We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Buffa
Nearby Hotels
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Nice(Nice)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$317
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$524
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
28
51
44
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
51
44
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight sleeperdouble roomlocation is excellentbudget hotelfridgebuses
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel a few blocks from sea, good location from the bars and restaurants, just far away as to be not too noisy. Room 5 could do with an update, shower just a trickle, either hot or cold. Tv in room but no English Channel, would have lived the news just once a day

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HBKlambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in July 2013. We have stayed in hostels and other low-rated hotels in the past but this one was by far the worst. The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation - the rooms and hallways are dimly lit. In fact, you have to turn on the lights once you get up the stairs as they turn off on a timer. If we hadn't seen another guest turn them on we would have been walking in the dark.

As for the room, it is no-frills with yellow walls and green carpet. The art work choices were weird - we had a painting of a clown family on the wall. We were expecting the bathrooms to be small but my husband could barely fit in the shower. Also, anytime a neighbouring room would open and close their doors you can hear it from your room - which usually woke us up in the morning.

The only positive thing I would say about this hotel is that there was air conditioning, unreliable wifi, free beach towles, and a 5 minute walk to the beach and clubs. We were glad for the location but would not recommend it to travelers. We stayed in other hotels in Europe on this trip, one with a lower rating, and this one was our least favourite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brocncheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

In no way would I recommend this for someone going to the south of France to live that high life, but as a place to crash whilst touring about its fine. Really cheap, but really well located only a stones throw from the prom and beach and 10 mins from the old town. Not the cleanest place I have ever stayed but by no means dirty, just a little 'rustic'! The staff where pretty helpful and were willing to put up with my awful French just so I could have a go. In all, for the price I paid, there is no way I can complain to much, but if you are looking for that Riviera experience, bite the bullet and go further up market!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tikitoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stayed at Hotel De La Buffa last summer with my two friends. We had booked a room for three and obviously at Hotel De La Buffa room for three means a room with two beds... Luckily the beds were big enough and we managed to sleep well. But in case you don't want to share your bed with somebody, this fact is good to know.

The room had an airconditioner and a small fridge. The room was also clean and there was enough closet space. The bathroom also worked well.

The location was good and there were several grocery stores nearby. The beach was only few blocks away. The neighbourhood in general was very quiet and peaceful.

The staff was rather rude or a bit weird at least. When we arrived, the reseptionist didn't say anything else but:"Do you want wifi?". Well we did want it, but that was all he said :D When we left, we had to pay for some extra tax which according to the manager was compulsory in every French hotel. The tax was about 20 or 30 euros. Not much, but it would have been nice to know right away and not at the moment we are leaving.

One weird thing also was that we weren't allowed to take the key with us when we left the room for a day. We had to leave it at the lobby and the keys were placed like that anybody could have taken our key and go to our room! Not cool... Luckily anything like that didn't happen.

Anyhow I recommend this hotel if you are traveling with friends or as a couple and you're on a tight budget. I mostly have only good memories from this place :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

upon arrival we requested a change in room and nobody wanted. They stated that they got their money and did not care. We argued to no avail and stated that we should get a better room or refund for the travel agency. Nothing, we left.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealErt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews