We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Clair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clair Hotel
Ranked #126 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

A great place to stay on the edge of Nice. It suited us perfectly. Not a typical hotel but as a base for a few days in Nice it was ideal. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our room had a small kitchenette so we could have our own meals that we ate in the communal garden all within a few minutes walk of local shops and near the harbour and close to bus routes along the coast to Monaco, etc

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adenore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

What an amazing place this was. We arrived by train and took the number 30 bus to the port which is about 5 minutes away - wonderful boats and lots of great restaurants and bars. Esther welcomed us and showed us to our room which was so spacious and bright with really comfortable beds. You let yourself in and out through the garden so, having done a basic shop on our arrival, my husband just nipped down to the supermarket or bakers every morning both 2 minutes away for a fresh baguette or croissants for breakfast which even at the end of October we could enjoy in the garden. Our days were filled with enchanting experiences, always enhanced by Luba's suggestions. He is a lovely, intelligent and interesting man and really enjoys making sure his guests have the best holiday ever. Highlights Monaco, Antibes, socca in the old town, Luba's little beach and being able to get everywhere on buses and trams for 1 euro plus if it rains, nearly all museums and galleries are free. Cannot wait to go back and explore more.

Room Tip: There are only 10 rooms all delightful and brightly but simply decorated with original art work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of September, the room was spotless, spacious and charming, air conditioned and good comfortable bed and a little kitchen area overlooking the courtyard, perfect for a cup of tea or glass of cold rose wine or beer after a good day out and about. The courtyard was delightful and a joy to sit and relax.

Esther and Luba were great friendly and informative, warmly welcoming us, full of advice as to where to go, even a place to swim within walking distance, just round from the Port which is 5 mins down the road. Lots of bars & restaurants, the old town and the Market all within walking distance.

Will definitely return to this haven in a busy lovely town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We have just returned from staying here. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and found the location very quiet. The studio was a reasonable size and adequately equipped. The courtyard was a great place to relax and meet people. We were within walking distance of all amenities and found good restaurants near the Port. Luba and Esther were friendly and helpful.
Our advice to any one staying here would be to ask if you need anything. Nice is a lovely city with plenty of interesting things to do and the public transport is excellent for exploring further afield. We will almost certainly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the Clair hotel. We found it to be really nice and charming. It is just what you want from a break in Nice. Full of character and we were really welcomed by the wonderful family that owns it. It is only 5 mins walk from the beautiful port and many bars and restaurants, but it was very peaceful at night and you could relax in their private courtyard.

If you like big clinical corporate hotels then this is not for you. But is you want to feel like a local and have a wonderful comfortable base for your holiday then stay here.

Room Tip: all the rooms were good as they open out into a private courtyard with palm trees and blue skies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolands-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stayed with my husband for three nights in September. The room was great, comfy bed, good bathroom and kitchenette with sink, fridge, two rings and microwave so we didn’t have to eat out every meal. Well placed only a short walk to the port and 10 minutes to the beach. The owners were lovely, waiting for us to arrive, made sure we had everything we needed in the room and had lots of information about the area. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mchool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We booked this hotel for out honeymoon and where not disappointed. The room was large, and outside of our front door was a small courtyard full of plants, which we used to eat all our meals in. The location is just a short walk from the harbour, bus stops, a well stocked supermarket and the centre of town. The owners speak a varity of different languages and are friendly, providing suggestions of what to visit, where to eat and which bus number to catch. The rooms and courtyard and clean and serviced daily. We would have no hesitation in going back or recomending to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nice
1.5 mi away
Hotel le Lausanne
Hotel le Lausanne
#125 of 203 in Nice
182 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hotel Omega
Hotel Omega
#9 of 10 in Valbonne
66 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Imperial Garoupe
Hotel Imperial Garoupe
#56 of 87 in Antibes
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#79 of 126 in Cannes
60 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Carlton
Hotel Residence Carlton
#9 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
39 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Vigneraie
La Vigneraie
#1 of 2 in Levens
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clair Hotel

Address: 23 boulevard Carnot | Impasse Terra Amata, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clair Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clair Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing