We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Nice Centre Gare
Ranked #71 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KenMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

We went to Nice with the intention of using it as a base to see other towns on the coast so the location of the Ibis next to the main train station was ideal, it wasn't the nicest area at night but we were out until 11pm and didn't feel too unsafe. It is about a 15 minutes walk to the promenade. The airport bus stopped next to the hotel, it runs every 30 mins and costs 6 euros each way.

The hotel rooms are very small, especially the bathroom but we managed as we only used the room to sleep and shower. The room was clean and the bed very comfy. The breakfast was satisfactory, no hot food but a choice of four cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, ham and cheese, fresh crusty breads, croissants, cakes and pancakes. There is a hotel bar which sells snacks and a cafe/restaurant with a limited menu, we ate out, there are places to eat around 10 mins walk away.

We would recommend travelling by train up the coast, fares are reasonable and if you book to the furthest destination you can break your journey, e.g. you can book to Monaco/Monte Carlo and stop off at Eze, we did the path walk up to the medieval town, quite difficult but worth it for the views. The next day we visited Cannes and stopped off at Antibes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbeeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ubay1951
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel is 50 metres from the Nice Villa station which was great. A ten minute walk to the prominade. The hotel had a pool which was small but a nice way to cool off. The rooms were very small and the bed and pillows very uncomfortable. They did give us new pillows when requested but they were the same.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cathy6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BristolDjp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is honestly the worse hotel I've stayed at! The area was full of homeless people and drunks. There were escalators from next to the trainstation to the hotel. All this area had an over whelming smell of urine. We felt unsafe coming and going from the hotel.Our room was tiny and noisy. I've stayed at nice several times before but had this been the first time I would not return! The staff were unhelpful. We stayed one night and left!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annalea73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#20 of 204 in Nice
598 reviews
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nice Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nice Centre Gare

Address: 14 avenue Thiers | Nice Cedex 1, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £51 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nice Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Nice Centre Gare hotel is next to the railway station, and 5 km from the airport. The hotel has 199 air-conditioned rooms, with Wifi Internet access, including 7 adapted for disabled persons. The ik lounge restaurant, a terrace, a swimming pool, a bar, a snack service 24/24, pay parking and 5 seminar rooms are at your disposal. The old city of Nice and its castle, the Musée d'Art Moderne, the opera house and the national theatre of Nice are only 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Nice Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nice Centre Gare Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing