We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Is An Experience to Avoid.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Nice Centre Gare

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Nice Centre Gare
Ranked #65 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“This Is An Experience to Avoid.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

It is true, IBIS offers accommodation at a low price, but is there any reason to treat paying customers with such disdain. For instance, I booked a Non-Smoking Room with a Double Bed and requested close to Elevator...I received a Smoker's Room with Two Single Beds, a room that was situated the furthest distance from the Elevator. No aircon but they offered to bring a key to the room and open a window, which we accepted and then listened to drunks shouting & vomiting, bottles smashing and motorbikes racing up and down outside the window, The bathroom towels were the smallest I have ever seen in a Hotel and there was just one for two persons. The reception staff were incredibly rude and that was ALL of them. The only good thing about the stay was the reasonably priced buffet breakfast. My suggestion is quite simple, unless you have lost a bet and are required to stay at this appalling hotel, stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Book a room in the Mercure on Promenade des Anglais
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyAndPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    591
    379
    98
    58
See reviews for
207
607
163
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I can‘t believe that I was stolen when I was checking in at lobby three days before. I lost my bag with laptop, money and credit card in the front desk when hotel staff asked me to fill stupid form. It‘s a terrible experience. I strongly don‘t recommend this hotel. A hotel can‘t provide basic security is a horrible hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank best2eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMDELERIS, Directeur général at Ibis Nice Centre Gare, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Mister TAN,

I completely understand your anger, and please accept again our sincere apologies for the incident that unfortunately happened.
However after viewing the CCTV cameras covering the reception area, it is clear that this situation could have happened anywhere, as the culprits seem to have followed you in to the hotel from the outside.
To provide safety and security place for our customers, our hotel does have security process, CCTV cameras and private access to the lift or staircase by room key.
Best regards

Remy BERTHOMIEU
General Manager
Ibis Nice Centre Gare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel simply has a great location. 2 Mins to the train station, 15 Mins walk to the beautiful beach of Nice and the gorgeous Avenue Jean Medecin, 20 Mins to the old city, and just a few mins from the shopping district & also Galeries Lafayette. Castle Hill (Colline du Chateau) is also very close from where you can get a majestic view of the Sea and the colourful, bright city of Nice. A super market is near by where you can get everything you need including chilled water (the hotel charges an exuberant price for the same which you can get at 1/3rd the price in the supermarket), delicious cakes & other bakery items, fruits, etc. If you are an Indian or love Indian food, there are many Indian Restaurants close by as well. Even if you just want to do nothing, take a leisurely walk around, the place is pretty happening with gorgeous and beautifully lit streets, branded stores, and a number of amazing restaurants.

But that's all about it. The rooms of this hotel are very small and the service is extremely poor with very arrogant and discourteous staff, specially the lady staff members.

All in all, do consider this hotel if you are looking for an excellent location..!! That's al about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sia_Gaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Reception staff efficient and welcoming. The hotel is modern and clean but lacks any form atmosphere. The bedrooms are small and the bathrooms are very tiny, comprising shower, w.c., and basin. Travellers from North America might be shocked by the cramped size of both. They will also be disappointed by the the poor performance of the air conditioning. The beds are comfortable though and there is a tv. There is little storage in the rooms for clothes.
The self-service continental breakfast buffet offers a good selection of the usual and is served a simply furnished dining area, this also serves as a dining area for dinner, no lunches.
If visitors are in Nice for the Formula One Grand Prix then this hotel provides nothing more than adequate accommodation with the convenience of the main train station adjacent to it. It also, has the convenience of a multi-storey car park in the same building, chargeable but discounted to Ibis guests. As such it's a barely adequate base, otherwise there has to be better choices in Nice.
The hotel does have larger bedrooms rooms known as "Chambres Club", I booked through an hotel search site, apparently these larger rooms are not featured on such sites only directly through the Ibis website. I do not know if they are much better than the standard bedrooms.
Overall, this hotel is very good for parking and train convenience, poor otherwise.

Room Tip: Upper floors, 6th upwards at the front, street side, have a distant sea view. We stayed in a standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just used this Hotel for attending the Monaco F1 2014. on the plus side it's in a super location, just a few yards from the central rail station, needed for commuting to Monaco (about 20 minutes away). The room rate without breakfast was 155 Euros...... :(
I can only hope this was a special rip-off for the F1 fans, not their usual rate?
We had a tiny twin bedroom, with narrow beds and a mini shower room. Skimpy thin towels and a clingy shower curtain. Plat du jour meal in restaurant was piece of beef, no veg and a handful of potatoes that were still half frozen.... a replacement supply was freshly microwaved for us! Not what we expected from french cuisine.........
The ample breakfast buffet was taken on the last day only and fine at 9.50 euros.
The 'left luggage' facility was appreciated for our last day also..... although some had left and collected luggage without a ticket.... that was obviously not secure.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere for value
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome by staff. Check in easy and prompt.
we had a larger room which was great when staying for a few days.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Note no mini bar fridge, ironing board or iron.

Car parking available at an extra cost.
Dining was good value for money. No 5 stars but all that was needed. The staff in the dining room in the evening were friendly, helpful and fun with our attempted french but didnot understand Australian humour!


The hotel is well located for access to beach, old town etc. The hop on hop off bus is just near by!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sharonjoymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#79 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Centre
BEST WESTERN Alba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nice Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nice Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Nice Centre Gare
Address: 14 avenue Thiers | Nice Cedex 1, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Nice
#19 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nice Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Nice Centre Gare hotel is next to the railway station, and 5 km from the airport. The hotel has 199 air-conditioned rooms, with Wifi Internet access, including 7 adapted for disabled persons. The CAFE SUD&CIE restaurant, a terrace, a swimming pool, a bar, a snack service 24/24, pay parking and 5 seminar rooms are at your disposal. The old city of Nice and its castle, the Musée d'Art Moderne, the opera house and the national theatre of Nice are only 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Nice Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nice Centre Gare Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing