We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS, Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Nice Centre Gare
Ranked #71 of 203 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good Hotel, very good location, walking distance from Train Station and beach. Nice service and good breakfast.... Internet Kiosk at the ground floor and wifi in the hotel too.... Every thing is walking distance. Try and get a room towards the main road so that you have good view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in August, 2014. The location was convenient as it is right beside the train station. Local Airport express bus took us here in about 20 minutes and it stop diagonally across from the hotel escalator that will lead you to the lobby. Free wifi in lobby. Early check in was available and process was smooth. Staff spoke good English. Room was clean but it has a strong chemical smell. Even opening the window didn't help getting the smell out. Both me and my friend are petite and we only had carry-on baggage, but we can barely walk in our room. Can't imagine anyone with a check bag size luggage. There's no luggage rack or floor space for you to open your suite case. Bathroom was EXTREMELY SMALL. Standup shower was lined with white shower curtains and doesn't matter how well you close it, the bathroom floor will get wet. Toilet was available but after you sit down, the wall is only 5 inches from your face. Overall, bead was ok, room was clean, you get what you pay for, if you are not gonna be in the room much then this hotel is for you.

Ps we didn't need house keeping so we put up the DND sign and yet they came in anyways! Dislike!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter_snn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Situated close to the train station is perfect for day trips to Monaco and Cannes. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable with a nice view of the town. The pool is small but very welcome after a warm day. The only drawback is that it takes at least 20 minutes to walk to the beach. Overall it is great value for Nice and I would certainly recommend to others.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sydneysider1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We did a quick stop in Nice before heading to Italy. Hotel Ibis is right next to the Niceville train station. That was the most convenient part. They have escalators to get to the hotel so luggage carrying was easy from station to hotel. Internet was included and good enough speed for basic social networking/emails. The room was comfortable, clean and functional. We also had a small view of the ocean. Even though the room is so close to the train station, there was no noise. The reception staff was friendly and helpful and gave us a room even though we checked in around 9 am. They were also helpful with directions, maps and schedules. This hotel is away from the beach or the main castle hill – about 25-30 minutes on the bus. The bus stop is about 3-4 min walk right down the street from the hotel/train station. So you can choose it based on the trains you will need to catch or time you want to spend at the beach, but it is certainly great value either ways.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuvarajvima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Even though we had the Do Not Disturb sign on, we went back after a day out to find that our room had been cleaned. I immediately called the front desk to complain and the staff member questioned whether the Do Not Disturb side was showing because there are two sides (one to request room cleaning, the other to not disturb). While I assured him that the Do Not Disturb side was the one showing (we doubled checked before leaving the room, and again after seeing that our room had been cleaned), he said he would call house keeping to ask, and we never heard anything since.
I stay in hotels quite often for work and for fun, and I always have the Do Not Disturb signs or buttons on because I don't like housekeeping coming into my room. I have never had any problems at any hotels prior to this experience. Furthermore, I am completely outraged that the man at the front desk did not even try to apologize, and instead suggested that I might be confused which side the sign could be on. Good thing I am in the habit of locking my suitcase before leaving the room.
If it wasn't for the experience, the stay was good. The hotel is in a great location, right next to the Nice Train Station (perfect for day trips to Monaco, and other places around Nice). Also the airport bus 99, stops right at the station. The other staff members were friendly. The rooms are clean, although our weird twin beds was actually a double bed with two twin sized toppers on top. After sleeping in it for a bit, I felt like I was slipping off the bed because the topper will start to slide off. You can see the topper start separating and a gap will open up in the middle of the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HungryLilTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMDELERIS, Directeur général at Ibis Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for bringing to my attention the problems you have encountered during your last stay at Ibis Nice Centre Gare.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer-focus and all guest concerns and requests are handled quickly and efficiently. This is the real “Ibis Attitude” we want to show to all our customers.

I can only reiterate our regret that we did not handle the situation in the proper manner.

I hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Ibis Nice Centre Gare. I am very sorry for what you have been through and hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence and to welcoming you.

Sincerely Yours

Remy BERTHOMIEU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel has gone downhill over the years & needs some improving. The beds are very comfortable, room clean & the location next to the train station is just great.. but we did not feel comfortable arriving back after dark. The area at night after dusk was not very nice. The escalator area smelled everyday. We like the Ibis chain but were happy to leave this one. The hotel staff seemed distracted.Pool was small but OK (watch as the shallow end is very shallow).Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taylorNy_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comte de Nice
#152 of 203 in Nice
773 reviews
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nice Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nice Centre Gare

Address: 14 avenue Thiers | Nice Cedex 1, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £49 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nice Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Nice Centre Gare hotel is next to the railway station, and 5 km from the airport. The hotel has 199 air-conditioned rooms, with Wifi Internet access, including 7 adapted for disabled persons. The ik lounge restaurant, a terrace, a swimming pool, a bar, a snack service 24/24, pay parking and 5 seminar rooms are at your disposal. The old city of Nice and its castle, the Musée d'Art Moderne, the opera house and the national theatre of Nice are only 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Nice Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nice Centre Gare Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing