We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lafayette Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lafayette Nice
Ranked #66 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Greenwood village
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I find this hotel a bit difficult to review because our first impression wasn't great. In general the hotel is a bit worn and is an unimpressive building. The beds were iffy and the pillows somewhat stiff. As our stay wore on however Hotel Lafayette endeared itself to us. The location certainly is excellent with easy walks to the beach, Place Massena/shopping, the ancient city where we ate, and the train station. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We didn't try the breakfast because the area is rife with cafes. If you are looking for luxury or history look elsewhere but if you seek a great location with friendly staff at a good value stay here. My suggestion is to save some money on the room and spend it a the beach on a chaise and an umbrella and go parasailing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    137
    41
    8
    4
See reviews for
57
94
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We chose it for its location close to everything we wanted to see in Nice. We were surprised the hotel was on the second floor and there was no drop off space in front of the hotel. But, the manager helped us quickly unload the car and he carried the heavy bags up to the lobby. We prebooked a parking space in the garage around the corner. It was secure but very tight. Our room was very spacious but the decor was a bit tired. We have coffe/tea making facilities in the room. The bathroom was very small and it was difficult to move around in it. We had some trouble with the WiFi at first but it cleared up later and worked fine. Overall, we were pleased with out choice mainly for the convenient location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chand01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel Lafayette for 7 nights. Our stay was very pleasant. The location is excellent: very close from the beaches, hop on hop off bus stop, sightseeing, etc. The rooms need some upgrade for sure, especially the carpet. In general, the room and a bathroom were clean. The parking on site is located within 1 min from the hotel and costs 10 euros for 24 hours. The staff was extremely helpful. Maria (at the front desk) is the most positive person I know! We had an amazing time in Nice and I think that Lafayette hotel was exactly what we needed: affordable, clean, with helpful staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank V_TravelSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Just spent four nights in this hotel, four adults. Everything excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms a good size, really good shower and plenty of hot water. Decor perhaps a bit tired, but everything clean and comfortable. 10 euros for breakfast which was good - cereal, fruit, cold meat, boiled eggs, croissants, bread rolls, jam, yoghurt, choice of teas, coffee and fruit juice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caergwrle
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Just returned from 3 nights in this Hotel. 2 adults and 3 grandaughters, 2 rooms. Rooms big (first floor) and very helpful receptionist, Rooms clean and adequate. Breakfast - 10 Euros per adult - no fee child- fresh fruit, .good choice cereal, boiled eggs, fresh bread, croissants , jam, yogurt,tea /coffee and hot chocolate. Amount re your appetite. Relaxed and friendly and helpful staff , good position, good choice

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valueformoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinola
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was our hotel for the beginning of week, and we returned on Friday for the weekend until Monday. Our stay was pleasant, the staff was most friendly and the location of the hotel was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atveps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Good location near Massena square.Excellent reception staff.Overpriced for a hotel of its category.Updated. It needs a renovation. It gives a feeling of an old and rather dirty hotel. No lift,no fridge in the room. They have to pour a detergent in the toilette.Moderate

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joytraveljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#102 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Centre
Hotel Le Seize
Hotel Le Seize
#94 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#87 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Centre
Univers Hotel
Univers Hotel
#60 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#8 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lafayette Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lafayette Nice

Property: Hotel Lafayette Nice
Address: 32 Rue de l'Hotel des Postes, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lafayette Nice 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Lafayette Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing