We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade
Ranked #63 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is nicely located on Promenade des Anglais and close to the airport. Rooms have been recently renovated and linen is new too. Breakfast buffet is nice in the morning with a good selection of items. Croissants were very good. Parking stalls a bit tight. They charge 8 euros for the night which compared to the US is very cheap. Foreign young lady receptionist at night was nice and welcoming. Morning color guy at desk was not a friendly type at all, he should look for another job, he doesn't enjoy this one.
Good soundproofing, you don't hear airport traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunseekersMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had an early flight out of Nice and needed a hotel near the airport. The Hotel Ibis was an excellent choice. The rooms were extremely clean, beds comfortable, bathroom a nice size, etc. The best part of our stay was the staff -- especially Laurent -- who went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Since we arrived early, Laurent recommended that we have breakfast while we waited for rooms to become available. After we finished our breakfast, Laurent informed us that he had two ocean view rooms available. Ibis has the 15-minute guarantee -- if you have a problem or concern, then Ibis will act on it within 15 minutes. A lot of hotels make this guarantee, however, Ibis stands true to it. Additinally, Laurent made arrangements for a taxi the next morning that would accommodate four passengers with a lot of luggage, he told us what bus to take to do some sightseeing in Nice. I felt he went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. I have only one complaint -- the onsite restaurant was not available on the evening of our stay and there aren't many dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfbrewer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After a two week driving holiday , needed somewhere to stay for a night in Nice before catching our flight next morning. Ibis Promenade des Anglais fitted the bill as it is close to the airport with plenty of parking - ( avoid the basement car park on the hotel side which is cramped and stinky and use the open/ covered car park across the side road which has the self service trolleys to transfer your luggage as there is no porter service). Room was small but clean, functional with all the right elements ( beds comfortable, table space for computer, wi-fi worked well enough, ).
However there are no restaurants or cafes nearby and aside from breakfast the hotel doesn't provide meals. Not wanting the hassle of driving and then hunting for parking we opted to take the bus down town. The bus stop is just a short walk behind the the hotel along the Boulevard Rene Cassin ( which runs parallel to Promenade des Anglais).Note the bus stop name as you will be dropping off here on the return trip. Take the Bus 10. The journey lasts about 20 minutes and costs €1.50 one way and gets you to Galaries Lafayette near Place Massena. You need to pay the driver to get a ticket, and then validate the ticket by slipping it into one of the ticket validating machines further inside the bus. Had to explain that to another tourist who tried shoving coins into the slot meant for the ticket :) We had a lovely dinner in the old town but missed the 9.00pm and last Bus 10. Had to take the N4 instead which comes round only every 30 mins.
Didn't have any trouble with noise within the hotel or from the main road so we slept well.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Sengch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

One of the few good points - it had car parking and was easy to get onto freeways from here. Hotel was very noisy, especially if we opened the windows. We were given an upgraded room which was comfortable. It is a way to go to get to the shops, attractions and eating areas. Trams can be caught but don't leave it too late. Taxis were hard to catch. Worth staying in if you are apply to walk and need a night's accommodation

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Service in this hotel was excellent ! The rooms were clean and comfortable. It is located on the Promenade -De-Anglias and the main city is very much accessible by Buses.

Only one drawback is the access to and from the airport. Especially in case you have to catch an early morning flight you will have to spend a few bucks on the taxi. In case you do not like walking then I recomend you do some provision in your budget for taxi...... Rest A good Place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikhilParvate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Overpriced, average room. Reception was not helpful. Rooms were clean, but tight. Not a good value. I would not recommend- even if it is for a quick stay. Charged us for two rooms because we have a seven year old daughter who planned on sleeping with us. They would not allow this, so naturally decided to charge us for an additional room for a seven year old. We were in a position of not being able to leave, so had to pay. The room sat empty. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade

Address: 359 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#13 Green Hotel in Nice
#20 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Nice Aeroport was fully renovated in July 2013 and is located at the western end of the Promenade des Anglais, 0.6 miles (1 km) from the airport and 3.1 miles (5 km) from Nice's old town. The hotel has 128 air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI, including 4 which are suitable for people with reduced mobility. There are also 3 meeting rooms and a non-reservable paying car park. The Arenas car park is located 875 yards (800 m) away and is easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Nice Aeroport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing