We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close tothe airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Ranked #71 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    225
    123
    36
    15
See reviews for
64
209
50
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel is situated near the airport and even though we used the car to get there we found it very convenient, parking the car and using public transport. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, with lots of information on how to get around etc. the restaurant was very good with a nice selection after a day sightseeing. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a base for sightseeing

Room Tip: No fitness centre couldn't undo tick. The railway station is quite near so no need to go into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curepipe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I would like to thank the staff mostly for making the stay worth it.Perfectly located near the airport and definitely worth the price.Easy access to bus and very helpful staff.Breakfast was nice just like most Ibis hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were shocked with the prices of hotels in Nice- although it was peak season. This hotel is situated on the outskirts of Nice near the airport, but enjoys good transport links to Cannes, Nice and Monte Carlo. The train station is a 10 minute walk, and buses pass by just a couple of minutes from the entrance.
The staff were pleasant and the room was clean and air-conditioned. Overall, compared to the competition it was a good hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkqd1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is nicely located on Promenade des Anglais and close to the airport. Rooms have been recently renovated and linen is new too. Breakfast buffet is nice in the morning with a good selection of items. Croissants were very good. Parking stalls a bit tight. They charge 8 euros for the night which compared to the US is very cheap. Foreign young lady receptionist at night was nice and welcoming. Morning color guy at desk was not a friendly type at all, he should look for another job, he doesn't enjoy this one.
Good soundproofing, you don't hear airport traffic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunseekersMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had an early flight out of Nice and needed a hotel near the airport. The Hotel Ibis was an excellent choice. The rooms were extremely clean, beds comfortable, bathroom a nice size, etc. The best part of our stay was the staff -- especially Laurent -- who went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Since we arrived early, Laurent recommended that we have breakfast while we waited for rooms to become available. After we finished our breakfast, Laurent informed us that he had two ocean view rooms available. Ibis has the 15-minute guarantee -- if you have a problem or concern, then Ibis will act on it within 15 minutes. A lot of hotels make this guarantee, however, Ibis stands true to it. Additinally, Laurent made arrangements for a taxi the next morning that would accommodate four passengers with a lot of luggage, he told us what bus to take to do some sightseeing in Nice. I felt he went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. I have only one complaint -- the onsite restaurant was not available on the evening of our stay and there aren't many dining options nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfbrewer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport

Property: Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Address: 359 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nice
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#14 Green Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Nice Aeroport was fully renovated in July 2013 and is located at the western end of the Promenade des Anglais, 0.6 miles (1 km) from the airport and 3.1 miles (5 km) from Nice's old town. The hotel has 128 air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI, including 4 which are suitable for people with reduced mobility. There are also 3 meeting rooms and a non-reservable paying car park. The Arenas car park is located 875 yards (800 m) away and is easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Nice Aeroport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing