We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great getaway hotel in a top location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Ranked #58 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2011

we stayed here last Sunday till Wednesday : great value for the money and sooo convenient as location! The room was just right for a short break and in "France"standards spotless... The staff was very helpful, nice and friendly and we had a good time. You can get everywhere in a minimum of time so you can easily shower and change after the sightseeing and then get back into town for dinner! We had an A+ experience and when we go back to Nice: this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you so much for giving us an A+ and for the rest of your comment !!!
Hope to see you soon back in Nice
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

This hotel offers value for money. You can stay in a more palatial hotel but you'll pay an arm and a leg. The Best Western Roosevelt is a hotel that is hard to beat by virtue of its location, excellent service by its personnel , clean and modern rooms that are large and comfortable by European/French standards (Americans' definition of large is of course quite different!). It is walking distance from the Promenade des Anglais and the Place Massena as well as the railway station and the bus stop for the bus that takes you to Cannes or Monaco for one euro!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors -- they are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKKAVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

I was very pleased to read your review, so was the reception and the cleaning staff !
thank you again
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is a typical Best Western with clean rooms and comfortable beds. The only disappointment was the front staff was not very knowlegable. I asked a front desk staff member about the location of a train ticket office that is a few blocks away (a different one than is in the train station). The ticket office is mentioned in the Best Western's own in-room notebook, but the staff member had no idea what I was asking about, and didn't seem to have read the hotel's own literature. She also had no interest in trying to find out for us by asking any other staff, or looking it up. My friend had an wireless connection problem, and the staff didn't have much knowlege about troubleshooting that, either. So, good hotel, but the staff needs some education.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunworshiper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry you felt that this particular person was not trained enough : you are right . it is not at all a excuse but this particular person was quite new at the Roosevelt. and although we thought she was trained enough, we will have to do more training for newcomers.
thank you very much for your other positive comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is a great location to stay in Nice - close to the sights, shopping, and beach. The rooms are small, but clean, and look as though they were recently renovated.

We had 2 rooms and had an issue with one room - the shower didn't work, so at 11pm when my mom wanted to shower, my parents had to be moved to the only other room in the hotel that was free, which was a smaller room. This stuff happens, and although the night clerk was friendly, there wasn't any sort of compensation for the inconvenience.

We were there in April and it was very hot. The air conditioning in the rooms didn't seem to be working. Without this issue and the shower not working in the one room, this would have been a perfect stay.

Computer with internet in the lobby for guest use.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travelingbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

thank you very much for your review and very sorry for this technical shower problem. Our hotel, as you wrote, is recently renovated but, obviously, this shower had a problem that night.
The receptionist was right to move you to another room.
April, Like october is a very difficult month for hoteliers on the French Riviera as it can be freezing one night, and very hot the next one. our air conditioning was not on during your stay and i apologize for this. we switched it on a few days after your stay.
thank you again for your other positive comments
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was close to everything. The room was great and the staff was also great. We spent 4 nights here and could not have been happier with the location, quality and price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PmLike2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Thank you very much for your review.
I am very pleased because, when you were at the roosevelt, i was away on vacations (quincy villa, a fantastic hotel in Lombok, near Bali)
we had very good reviews during my holidays ........ do they really need me at the Roosevelt ?????
thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights in the B.W. Roosevelt as part of our summer travels. We arrived in Nice by train from Marseille. As the day was hot we decided to take a short taxi ride to the hotel (having later walked to the train station its about a 10min walk). Upon arrival we were checked in immediately & very quickly. Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the street. The room itself was quite large with all the essentials (safe/tv/tea & coffee facilities). The bathroom was also spacious with a powerful shower. Breakfast is of the buffet variety. There is free wi-fi in the rooms and free fixed internet access in the the reception area. You can also find info about trips to the surrounding towns (Monaco, Cannes etc) in reception.

The old town is about a 10min walk with the beach & Promenade d'Anglais a further 5mins. As such the location of the Roosevelt is perfect. We took a trip to both Monaco & Cannes during our stay using the train; both are nearby but in opposite directions. If I had to choose one I'd opt for Monaco (20mins by train & spectacular scenery along the way).

On our last morning we had breakfast in the local Irish Pub "Ma Nolans" & it was superb! Maybe we are biased because we ourselves are Irish but it was very, very tasty & very reasonably priced. We travelled quite a bit & frequented many an Irish pub across the globe but I can safely say Ma Nolan's is right up there with the best, if not 'the best', I have ever been in. (And no I don't know the owners!)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waterford-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

thank you for your review and ........for the irish pub recommendation !!!!! i will go there, for sure !
see you soon at the Roosevelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My daughter and I stayed here 9/19-9/21/2011 and I can't say enough good things! The location is right in the middle of everything! Our room was spacious and really clean with a very modern bath. The staff all speak english and were so helpful and friendly. We didn't have the breakfast but it looked really good. When we return to Nice, we are most definitely returning to the Hotel Roosevelt!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Manager at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Thank you SO MUCH for your review.
I am so pleased that you had a good time at the Roosevelt, and that everything was right.
I will share your comments with the staff as i usually do, and i bet this time that they will all be pleased that their efforts were recognized.
thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Centre
Best Western New York
Best Western New York
#33 of 204 in Nice
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Roosevelt

Address: 16 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £52 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing