We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Day Break at The Roosevelt Best Western Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Ranked #52 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehaven, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 Day Break at The Roosevelt Best Western Hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here for five nights. The hotel is well placed and within walking distance for the old town / restaurants /shops / beach and train station. The hotel itself is clean and welcoming. Our room was large and comfortable. Tea making facilities was added bonus. Bed really comfortable slept like a log! Airconditioned which was a godsend as the weather was really watm :-) Would recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: We got a deal and took family room instead of standard double so had loads of space etc!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
thank you so much for your nice review.
you had plenty of time to explore Nice and the surroundings, you liked the hotel, and the weather was great : what else ????
kind regards
denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    535
    159
    37
    21
See reviews for
215
449
72
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Have just spent 6 days in Nice and thoroughly recommend this hotel for a city break
Very modern, spotlessly clean, small rooms but adequate with modern bathroom and a DOUBLE BED which was very comfortable instead of the usual 'twins' put together, tv, fridge, free safe and tea-making facilities. Hot and cold breakfast available for 12 euro with free coffee and crossiants available all day and free wi-fi. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. It was only a 15 minute walk to the train station and 5-10 minutes to shops and promenade.

Took the 'hop on/hop off' bus around Nice and visited Cannes and Monaco the highlight needless to say being Monaco. Got the bus for 1 euro into Monaco which took about 35 mins.We walked the F1 circuit which was marvellous as the Grand Prix had been the previous week and the circuit was still 'set up' with the grandstands and podium etc. You get to see much more walking than you would if you took the tour bus and get a real 'feel' for the place especially if you're a F1 fan!

I think you would also miss the Princess Grace Garden which is in Japanese style and is a little oasis in the middle of Monaco, absolutely beautiful. Visited the Rainier Palace which is stunning as is the Cathederal which i never realised is in the grounds of the Palace and is definately worth a visit. All in all it was a wonderful day in wonderful surroundings!

Obviously being the South of France it is not a cheap place to visit with nothing but designer
shops and stunning 5 star hotels (no recession over here) but it is somewhere i would
recommend for a city break to see how the 'other half live'!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newcastlelass096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
thank you for your review.
reading your review is quite nice because we really feel that you enjoyed everything during your stay. I am pleased that our hotel was satisfactory to you because a bad hotel can ruin holidays.
thank you again. we'll be there next year !!!
kind regards
denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We recommend staying in this hotel. The room was good - renovated and clean. The location is the best in Nice!!!! Breakfast was very generous. in the room you have minibar, a kit to make coffee and tea with coffe bags, tea bags, sugar and biscuits. The bathroom is small but renovated and clean and you get soap shampoo, body lotion. The stuff were helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for everything you say about us.
all these little things that you mention are , you are right, very important. they are little details that added together, make our guests welcome.
after Soumia's idea (receptionist), we just put a scale at reception so clients can weight their luggage before going to the airport, avoiding hassle while registering at the airline.
It was a great idea !!!! so we dit it !!!!
kind regards
Denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

- Very small rooms. If you are two, one shoukd sit and wait in order the other can move in the room.
- the pictures on booking.com are not reflecting the reality.
- Thin walls, no sound isolation at all.
- drainage problem in bathrooms.
- poor.air ventilation in WC.
- no water in rooms except first day.
- many broken and not repaired things in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HayriCansever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Sir,
your review being so bad, i chose to contact you direct by mail to find out what really happened.
thank you for replying to me.
as you know, i have written to you direct to apologize for everything and invite you for a complementary stay at the Roosevelt.
my apologies again
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Rooms are small like all European rooms for the price I was happy with it was a 3min walk to the arc de triumph and sight seeing busses so to me location was great!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buncs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
hello and thank you for your positive review
we just got the new hotel classification exam and our rooms are in average 40% larger that the minimum required for a three star hotel in France.
but i agree that the might look small compared to other countries (US?)
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here for one night before joining a cruise. The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach, old town shopping and cafes, so we were able to have good look at Nice in a short time. We arrived early and our room was not ready, although it was later available well before the official check in time. The staff were friendly and helpful, and stored our luggage for us the next day. Our room was very small but nice with tea and coffee facilities. It also had french doors opening to a minute balcony which allowed us fresh air and a view.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
thank you so much for your review
i was pleased that you appreciated our reception staff and services
maybe see you soon at the roosevelt?
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

I like this location best of all the Best Western hotels in Nice. it is located on a nice quiet side street near cafes and a quick walk to the beach. I love the in room free WiFi. Why can't all hotels offer this feature? The room is small but who stays in Nice to stay in a hotel room? The shower was excellent and the room was clean. The climate controls worked well as the weather can change on a dime in Nice. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. For the price, this hotel is a great value.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank barry51555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#35 of 205 in Nice
767 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#21 of 205 in Nice
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Roosevelt

Property: Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Address: 16 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western FR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing