We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Ranked #32 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Cockermouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Ideal location within 10 minutes walk of the Railway Station and close to the city centre and sea front. The Hotel Roosevelt was recommended to us by a friend and we weren’t disappointed. The rooms were immaculately clean, cool and quiet. The service we received from most of the Front Desk Staff was exceptional. The lady on reception when we arrived on the afternoon of Friday 27 July was excellent. She resolved a problem with our three night reservation – completely our error – and made our stay in Nice so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your comments about your sty at the Roosevelt.
I was pleased to read that we were able the help you with your reservation problem.
Also pleased that you liked the hotel itself and its location.
thank you again and hoping to see you again in the future in Nice.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    534
    157
    36
    19
See reviews for
209
446
71
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed at Best western for 2 nights in July 2012
Rooms were clean, maintained well and comfortable for 2.
Location is very good, walking distance to shops and the fabulous beach.
We drove in Nice, and parking was not very convenient. The area to park the car in front of the hotel was occupied sometimes and it was not possible to unload our luggage. The nearest public car park is about 200m away from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreuk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
dear Sir,
We are pleased that you liked the Roosevelt.
hope to see you again in Nice
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was our second stay at the Hotel Roosevelt. As per usual it was up to the best standards.
Room was smaller than our first visit back in March but this didnt matter. In a great position for exploring the old and new town. Will be staying here again when I come back for my 40th in May 2013! Keep up the excellent standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MB123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel is well located, very close to place Massena. Room was pretty cozy ,clean and quiet. Stuff - friendly and helpful. What I also liked was that we had ironing desk in the room and iron was also available per request. Breakfast was average.
It would be good to have a free parking place, but hotel gives a discount card for the closest Parking , so instead of 17 euros per night one pays only 9 euros, so it's a bit of an advantage.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skvisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
1,358 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Nice clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff.  Central location near train station short walk to the old town, restaurants, shopping and the sea front.  No need for a car. Walked to the train station and took the train to  Monaco.   Walked to the Chagall and Matisse museums.  Room was modern, clean, fair size by European standard with queen bed, tub and shower.  Hotel did not have their own parking garage, but they did have spaces in a public garage about two blocks away. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
INCREDIBLE : you have written 235 reviews in 107 different cities !!!

This to say that your recommendation and comments about the hotel are very, VERY important to us.

Thank you again so much
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel is well located, walking distance from most of the shopping and old town. It is also close to the train station, but if you have a lot of luggage I would recommend a taxi to the hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and of a reasonable size. The hotel staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. On our first morning we were woken up by loud banging which was due to tha staff cleaning other rooms. We mentioned this to the person at the reception and not only did he make sure that the problem was solved but he also sent us a very sweet note and complementary fruit basket.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farah_vaswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
hello and than you very very much for this review.
I am so pleased when you write : "The hotel staff are very friendly and extremely helpful" I am please personally of course, but especially for them, because it is their achievement and i thank them very very much !
I was also pleased to read : "not only did he make sure that the problem was solved but he also sent us a very sweet note and complementary fruit basket". It shows that the staff at the Roosevelt and myself share the same attachment to our guest satisfaction. and it is my pride ! and i thank them for that !
thank you again
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

It`s not a luxury hotel, but the room that we stay were very nice, big and new (room 105). We could not rear any noise from other rooms or form the street. The staff is great. All people very nice and polite, ready to help every time. The location is great, a few steps from place massena. You can walk to the beach and to the old city, and there is a street with all kinds of store a few steps from the hotel. We were with our two years daughter and they put us in a bigger room. The crib was very good and was ready for use when we arrive. The breakfast didn`t worth the price they charge, so is better to buy some croissant at the patisseries nearby. The only negative point was in the exit, when i asked for stay 1 hour after the check in. They didn't aloud.

Room Tip: room 105 is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexsmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
hello and thank you so much for recommending the Roosevelt.
i am very pleased that you had a nice stay with us.
we normally accept for later check out if we can but as the hotel was fully booked, the cleaning staff had to clean 49 rooms very quickly so new clients do not wait until late afternoon to check in. sorry about this
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#35 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Address: 16 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing