We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its all in a name best!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Ranked #31 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Marminiac, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“its all in a name best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Just back from a three night stay, room a little small but made up for by sitting area in the Foyer where you can help yourself to hot drinks any time. Very kind and helpful staff from reception to the housekeepers who answered all of our questions like where to catch the navette back to the airport at the end of our stay and at the begining, handing s a plan of the city immediately.
Breakfast buffet very good hot and cold choice to set us up for the day everywhere spotless..
Excellant value and brilliantly located in the centre of the shopping district.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
thank you so much for this really nice review. you are very kind.
i am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its staff. they were very pleased to read your comments you can imagine. so was i !!!
kind regards
denis FRACHON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    534
    157
    36
    19
See reviews for
209
446
71
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We chose this hotel from the many Nice hotels on the net. We were influenced by our previous experience of Best Western and were very pleased with our choice. We are two disabled travellers and the staff made every effort to make sure our disabled scooters could be parked safely in reception and recharged. They helped on every occasion to get them both up and down the step into the hotel - really exemplary service. The hotel is close to the old town with numerous eateries and a short step to the parks and promenade. Our room was comfortable and well appointed and, considering our disabilities, with a walk-in shower. Parking was a doddle in the Louvre carpark using an electronic card from the hotel. All in all a splendid hotel - we hope you choose it for your stay - they deserve and will welcome your patronage.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We booked this Hotel over the net as we have never been to Nice before and I am so glad we did, it made our brief stay extra special.

It is only a small hotel compaired to many, but the location and attention to detail made it unique.
It is very central and only 5 mins. walk to the beach one way and the main shopping drag the other.

Our room was on the fourth floor with a small balcony, and came with tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge, which was extremely useful. There was even a corkscrew/bottle opener and wine glasses next to the safe.

We didn't have breakfast as we never got up early enough but it did look nice and plentyfull from what we saw.

There is a supermarket just around the corner where we bought bread, cheese and milk and had a picnic on our balcony at lunchtimes as the weather was sunny even in December.

Just by reception there is a microwave, an ice machine, and a drinks and snacks machine. Even scales to weigh your cases if you have overdone your shopping!

There was a supply of English books to borrow to read if you were bored.

There is no bar but we asked the owner if we could sit in the reception lounge with our drinks, bought at the said supermarket and he was fine with that.

The hotel had free wifi but I hadn't taken my laptop, but there was a computer in the reception lounge we were allowed to used and the owner kindly printed of some information we needed.

The receptionists were also brilliant and very helpful and spoke good English if required.

This was one of the most organised and user friendly hotels I have ever stayed in, in France and will certainly stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 708 was lovely and by French standards both the room and bathroom were large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tardis38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Definitely a choice to go for in Nice! The hotel is centrally located in a nice area close to everything; the sea, old town, shopping, cinemas, restaurants and 10-15 mintues walk from the railway station (or you can even take a tram if you have a lot of luggage). The room was quiet and spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and functional bathroom with a good shower and a better quality hair dryer than you usually find in most hotels. Free wifi, fridge, kettle for tea and coffee were big bonuses as well as free breakfast for guests who book through their official website.

The breakfast had everything you need to have a good start for your day and there was even a scale to weight your luggage in the lobby area - might be very conviniet for some travellers who love to shop in Nice! Elevator was very small but big enough to fit in one person and a suitcase.

Staff extremely friendly and helpful, felt welcomed to this hotel right away. The lobby already is beautifully decorated, you can lend books and DVDs, read newspapers, watch tv in the lobby and have a little coffee break - absolutely cosy and inviting lobby!

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who puts value on quality, service, cleanliness and central location! Staying at this hotel made my stay in beautiful Nice even nicer! I'll definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Well !!!
What can i say?
Enormous thank you for your review, considering that you are confirmed writer on tripadvisor and that you have stayed in numerous other hotels in Nice.
it is so rewarding when some guests really see and experience all the little things that we do to give a better service to our guests.
you mentioned everything !!!! ah no! : we have just started to offer breakfast to our guests if they book direct to the hotel, through our official website, or by telephone.
thank you again
hope to meet you during your next stay at the Roosevelt.
kind regards
denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days between 15-19 of November 2013. The hotel is in a good and safe location. The bus stop and Nice Ville station are within 7-10mins walk. The main shopping street is close by. Hence accessibility for us was the USP of this hotel.
The staff at front desk was friendly and certain small value adds like complimentary coffee through the day and availability of umbrellas at entrance during rains makes a guest feel that the hotel management has given careful attention to the smallest of value adds.
The only downside that I felt was the room was on smaller side. But for a couple we don't have anything to complain. Overall would stay again in the hotel during future visits to Nice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank vivek1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
thank you very much for writing a review.
i am very pleased that you noticed some of the little things that we try to add, so guests have a little more than in other hotels.
you mentioned free coffee al day, umbrellas. you could have added a scale to weigh luggage, ice cubes, microwave oven and free breakfast for guests who book direct or through our official site.
thank you again
best regards
denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you are looking for a hotel just off the main drag, but close to the railway station, beach and main streets, then this hotel is ideal for you.

The road it is situated on is reasonably quiet, and one of the rooms we had overlooked it. We could hear some noise from outside, but it didn't disturb us in any way.

One of the rooms we had was quite compact, but was comfortable enough with 2 single beds, with the other room almost double the size. Unfortunately I can't remeber which one was the bigger, either 201 or 204, sorry!

Initially, we decided to eat out for breakfast and not take up the hotels offer, but after our first morning and comparing prices and value for money, we plumped for the hotel breakfast which had a good spread of hot and cold options, all on a buffet style basis.

The staff were/are really friendly and are happy to make recommendations or help with travel connections i.e. bus times, etc.

If I was coming back to Nice, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary_and_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed for one night in October 2013; our train arrived at 7PM and we had to leave early the next morning to continue our train trip. We selected this hotel because it is walking distance to the train station. The hotel is quite clean, the room very modern and very comfortable and we were not disturbed by outside noise, the staff accommodating, and the morning breakfast quite good.

Because we had to leave early we were the first in the breakfast room that morning; when we left we saw others guest arriving to have their breakfast. The breakfast was buffet style, with cereal, eggs, what have you. I thought the coffee quite good and my wife liked the variety of teas she could select.

This Hotel is located in a commercial area with many shops, restaurants, clubs, and, surprisingly, green areas. If one is visiting Nice for a few days this may be your hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, we were not disturbed by street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrellRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#24 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Address: 16 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing