We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ..good breakfast, very comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Ranked #61 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location ..good breakfast, very comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Right in the centre of Nice, next to all the shops and restaurants, there is no sea view, but it is just a few minutes walk away. Also, it is less than 10 minutes away from the train station. We took a family room on the 4th floor, which was right at the front corner of the hotel with nice balcony and beautiful sunshine. The only thing I would like to add here is that the room vibrate a little when large vehicle pass underneath. The staff are lovely, helpful and very polite.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galep79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience
i am glad that you had a nice stay with us you.
the "little shaken" happens rarely but does, as it does in all center Nice. it must be because of the soil.
best regards
denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    537
    159
    40
    22
See reviews for
221
450
72
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The location of this hotel is superb! We could walk home late at night after the Night Carnival which is in the city centre. The entire hotel staff was great especially Laurianne, who is exceptionally helpful. Our superior room is clean and complimentary mini bar is appreciated. Will stay here again when we are back in Nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I was so pleased by your review. especially when you mention Laurianne and the entire staff.
This is really an achievement for any manager when the staff is really happy to please the guests.
i complimented Laurianne of course and i want to thank you again for writing this review.
kind regards
denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed there in February, 2013 during Carnaval week. Completely renovated hotel, with inviting lobby (newspapers, magazines, books, kids DVDs and toys available), annex breakfast area and reception desk. Vending machine, shoe shine device, next to (small) elevator. Staff at front desk was friendly and professional. My request for larger room was accomodated and our room was indeed spacious and light, situated at a corner, with 3 large windows + french balcony with shutters. Comfortable beds, flat screen TV, ample desk space, fridge, water kettle with coffee/tea supplies. Nice bathroom with bath/shower, toiletries, hair dryer. Overall good lighting. All areas are very clean and well kept. Breakfast EUR12 pp. Children <12yrs half price. Note: when you book on hotel website and pay room in advance, your breakfast is free. Good choice of food. Hotel location is excellent. A few minutes away from city center but in quiet area, surrounded by nice shopping streets. Will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franzlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Well, what else can i say? but a BIG thank you for your review
we hope to welcome you again at the Roosevelt
kind regards
denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

There was nothing outstanding out the Best Western hotel in Nice except its location. Having stayed in a couple of Best Western hotels before I kind of knew what to expect and wouldn't say this hotel was any different. The staff at reception were very helpful though pointing me in the right direction for a good meal in town. The price was right though so I'd happily stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaC338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Your comment was very interesting
i really believe that a 3* hotel doesn't need to be outstanding, but really match to what you expect when you booked, considering the price you pay.
And it is what you are saying because, at the end of your review, you write : The price was right though so I'd happily stay again if I were in the area.
thank you again for complimenting our staff
best regards
Denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Roosevelt for a week in February 2014.The location is excellent being only a few minutes walk away from buses and trains and the main shopping streets.The room was on the small side but was very comfortable and the cleanliness was spotless.The buffet breakfast was comprehensive and the staff were polite and helpful.We would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend to our friends when visiting Nice,
.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel.
as you said, our buffet breakfast is comprehensive and free of charge for the ones who book direct to the hotel or on our official website.
kind regards
best regards
Denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I did a weekend getaway to France, stayed in this hotel and thought it was good value for money. I had read other reviews on this site before I booked the room. so I pretty much had an idea what I was expecting and was not disappointed in any way. The room was good and had all the basics you would expect in a decent hotel room. On thing though...the TV seemed to have the volume pegged at about 30 percent of the maximum, which meant that you couldn't increase it beyond a certain volume. I guess it was done to reduce or regulate TV noise affecting other rooms but it was just a little too low for me considering that I really wanted to listen to French programmes as part of my French practice. I can't remember experiencing this volume control anywhere else before and I have done a fair bit of traveling.

Breakfast was good and was included as part of the room package. It had various choices including some hot options which I find important for breakfast. Staff were friendly and answered my questions. The hotel even had umbrellas to give to guests and this came in very handy for me as it was raining and I wanted to go out, but you may have to ask. The hotel is very well located, about 10 mins walk from the Nice Ville station which is great if you intend to do a scenic train trip to Monaco or across the border to Ventimiglia in Italy where I went for lunch (about 40 mins trip costing 15 Euros return) and you can get off on the way back at Monte carlo - Monaco for a visit. The hotel is close to shops and also not far from the promenade and the old town. I wouldn't mind staying again on the next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tats_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is in a good location for Nice, even for some romantics the total lack of sea view will be quite disappointing. But for a hotel with a sea view room on Cote d'Azur, one should pay extra money. This Best Western is a fair hotel: clean and with polite staff. Rooms are still very small and if you don't catch an offer, it could be quite pricey.
Don't take the breakfast in the hotel because there are plenty of boulangeries or restaurants just 5 minutes from the hotel. Also pray for not having a party nearby as it was our case one night. Windows are not enough sound proof to keep the laughs and conversations in French away. Otherwise you shouldn't have problems with traffic noise in the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VladAlexandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#43 of 204 in Nice
773 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Roosevelt

Property: Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Address: 16 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western FR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing