We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniently situated” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Ranked #32 of 204 Hotels in Nice
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Conveniently situated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We booked this hotel directly on the hotel's website and and did not have to pay extra for breakfast (advertised at Euros 12). Our room was an inside room and although it did not have an "exciting" view it was very quiet. The room was adequate in size for our needs and was kept spotlessly clean. The room contained a small safe, a Nespresso coffee machine that could be used to make tea as well. The buffet breakfast was excellent - eggs, sausages, bacon, fresh fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses, fruit juices, yoghurts, a good selection of breads, etc., etc. This was a boon to us as my wife is coeliac (no wheat or gluten) and a continental breakfast is useless. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful with our various queries. One member of staff even took time to help me with our airline on-line book-in process on the iMac in the foyer and printed out our boarding passes. The hotel is ideally situated between the Promenade des Anglais (approx. 5 minute walk) and the SNCF station (less than 10 minutes walk).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKroamer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    534
    157
    36
    19
See reviews for
209
446
71
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The booking process for this hotel I found very confusing. They had 3 separate offers which could not be used together but it did not state that on the booking form. Therefore whilst booking it keeps flashing up 'free breakfast' but in reality you only get the free breakfast if you pay the higher price! So what's free about that? Was staying for 3 nights but also did not qualify for the 3 nights for the price of 2 automatically because I had previously received an early booking discount when they took my money. Eventually after much upset they agreed to cancel the early booking discount and put me on the 3 nights for 2 offer which means I saved about 50 euros. This whole business meant that I did not enjoy my stay. I was not prepared to pay an extra 24 euros for 2 of us to have breakfast so we went to McDonalds - not our usual style but felt we had been ripped off enough. After our stay here we went to Corsica and on our return stayed at Best Western Riviera, Nice. I would recommend anyone thinking of booking at Roosevelt to consider booking at Riviera where if you book on their website a free breakfast means just that - a free breakfast and a very good one at that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello and again sorry for all the trouble you had booking our hotel.
in fact, it is very simple. like most hotels, we do have
a rack rate,
a free breakfast rate at the same rate as the rack rate
a non refundable rate with 10% off,
a one night free for three spent rate
obviously, as written on our site, it is not possible to cumulate offers and have for ex. free breakfast, 10% off and a night free.
after you requested, we accepted exceptionally to change your non refundable or changeable reservation to a one night free. but this promotion did not include a free breakfast.
sorry again if this was confusing to you but we have all these promotions so everyone can choose the best for himself
best regards
denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Not only is this Best Western clean and comfortable but the staff is very informative and nice. It is about 10 minutes from the train station and close to the city centre.

Room was comfortable and clean.

I especially enjoyed the recommended restaurant list!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethie643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Right in the centre of Nice, next to all the shops and restaurants, there is no sea view, but it is just a few minutes walk away. Also, it is less than 10 minutes away from the train station. We took a family room on the 4th floor, which was right at the front corner of the hotel with nice balcony and beautiful sunshine. The only thing I would like to add here is that the room vibrate a little when large vehicle pass underneath. The staff are lovely, helpful and very polite.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galep79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience
i am glad that you had a nice stay with us you.
the "little shaken" happens rarely but does, as it does in all center Nice. it must be because of the soil.
best regards
denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The location of this hotel is superb! We could walk home late at night after the Night Carnival which is in the city centre. The entire hotel staff was great especially Laurianne, who is exceptionally helpful. Our superior room is clean and complimentary mini bar is appreciated. Will stay here again when we are back in Nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I was so pleased by your review. especially when you mention Laurianne and the entire staff.
This is really an achievement for any manager when the staff is really happy to please the guests.
i complimented Laurianne of course and i want to thank you again for writing this review.
kind regards
denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed there in February, 2013 during Carnaval week. Completely renovated hotel, with inviting lobby (newspapers, magazines, books, kids DVDs and toys available), annex breakfast area and reception desk. Vending machine, shoe shine device, next to (small) elevator. Staff at front desk was friendly and professional. My request for larger room was accomodated and our room was indeed spacious and light, situated at a corner, with 3 large windows + french balcony with shutters. Comfortable beds, flat screen TV, ample desk space, fridge, water kettle with coffee/tea supplies. Nice bathroom with bath/shower, toiletries, hair dryer. Overall good lighting. All areas are very clean and well kept. Breakfast EUR12 pp. Children <12yrs half price. Note: when you book on hotel website and pay room in advance, your breakfast is free. Good choice of food. Hotel location is excellent. A few minutes away from city center but in quiet area, surrounded by nice shopping streets. Will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franzlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Well, what else can i say? but a BIG thank you for your review
we hope to welcome you again at the Roosevelt
kind regards
denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

There was nothing outstanding out the Best Western hotel in Nice except its location. Having stayed in a couple of Best Western hotels before I kind of knew what to expect and wouldn't say this hotel was any different. The staff at reception were very helpful though pointing me in the right direction for a good meal in town. The price was right though so I'd happily stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaC338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Your comment was very interesting
i really believe that a 3* hotel doesn't need to be outstanding, but really match to what you expect when you booked, considering the price you pay.
And it is what you are saying because, at the end of your review, you write : The price was right though so I'd happily stay again if I were in the area.
thank you again for complimenting our staff
best regards
Denis Frachon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#35 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Address: 16 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing