We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, excellent location, very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Ranked #66 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent there 1 weekend in March'14. The hotel has ideal location, 5 minutes from the sea and 8 minutes of walk from the railway station. Very clean inside, quite good breakfast (including hot dishes like bacon, sausages, potatoes, omelettes etc.). Very friendly staff, helped with places to visit, taxi order, late breakfast etc.. As long as we did not have any problems and everything was nice, I would say it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dmitry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. Although my room was small, it was inviting and very clean.
The amenities were good for a 3 star hotel and although the bathroom was small it was adequate for my needs. The location of this hotel is especially good. Easy walking distance to bus/tram stops, upscale shops, good restaurants and the water and historic old town.It felt very safe at all hours of the day. It is very near a bus 23 stop which comes directly from Terminal 1 at the airport for 1 Euro 50. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good things: Close to the most things. Friendly staff, serviceminded.
We got a room away from lift and road as ask for when we booked. So ok silence. Frigde in room.
Bad things: Easy to hear other guests (but I think you will see that at all small town hotels). The bed was hard but we got a top-madras which help. The breakfast is not very good, but you can get your morning startet (the milk, juice, cheese and other things is hold on a cooler all nigth and it is not 4 - 5 degree. One day the milk was gone bad, so after that we brought our own milk and some oatmeal to the breakfast).
All in all a hotel that do what you can expect when you look at the stars and price. The spent 6 nights and felt we got value for the money.

Room Tip: Away from road and lift. Get extra top madras unless you prefer hard beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We booked this hotel directly on the hotel's website and and did not have to pay extra for breakfast (advertised at Euros 12). Our room was an inside room and although it did not have an "exciting" view it was very quiet. The room was adequate in size for our needs and was kept spotlessly clean. The room contained a small safe, a Nespresso coffee machine that could be used to make tea as well. The buffet breakfast was excellent - eggs, sausages, bacon, fresh fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses, fruit juices, yoghurts, a good selection of breads, etc., etc. This was a boon to us as my wife is coeliac (no wheat or gluten) and a continental breakfast is useless. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful with our various queries. One member of staff even took time to help me with our airline on-line book-in process on the iMac in the foyer and printed out our boarding passes. The hotel is ideally situated between the Promenade des Anglais (approx. 5 minute walk) and the SNCF station (less than 10 minutes walk).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKroamer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The booking process for this hotel I found very confusing. They had 3 separate offers which could not be used together but it did not state that on the booking form. Therefore whilst booking it keeps flashing up 'free breakfast' but in reality you only get the free breakfast if you pay the higher price! So what's free about that? Was staying for 3 nights but also did not qualify for the 3 nights for the price of 2 automatically because I had previously received an early booking discount when they took my money. Eventually after much upset they agreed to cancel the early booking discount and put me on the 3 nights for 2 offer which means I saved about 50 euros. This whole business meant that I did not enjoy my stay. I was not prepared to pay an extra 24 euros for 2 of us to have breakfast so we went to McDonalds - not our usual style but felt we had been ripped off enough. After our stay here we went to Corsica and on our return stayed at Best Western Riviera, Nice. I would recommend anyone thinking of booking at Roosevelt to consider booking at Riviera where if you book on their website a free breakfast means just that - a free breakfast and a very good one at that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hello and again sorry for all the trouble you had booking our hotel.
in fact, it is very simple. like most hotels, we do have
a rack rate,
a free breakfast rate at the same rate as the rack rate
a non refundable rate with 10% off,
a one night free for three spent rate
obviously, as written on our site, it is not possible to cumulate offers and have for ex. free breakfast, 10% off and a night free.
after you requested, we accepted exceptionally to change your non refundable or changeable reservation to a one night free. but this promotion did not include a free breakfast.
sorry again if this was confusing to you but we have all these promotions so everyone can choose the best for himself
best regards
denis Frachon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Not only is this Best Western clean and comfortable but the staff is very informative and nice. It is about 10 minutes from the train station and close to the city centre.

Room was comfortable and clean.

I especially enjoyed the recommended restaurant list!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethie643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Right in the centre of Nice, next to all the shops and restaurants, there is no sea view, but it is just a few minutes walk away. Also, it is less than 10 minutes away from the train station. We took a family room on the 4th floor, which was right at the front corner of the hotel with nice balcony and beautiful sunshine. The only thing I would like to add here is that the room vibrate a little when large vehicle pass underneath. The staff are lovely, helpful and very polite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galep79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis06000, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience
i am glad that you had a nice stay with us you.
the "little shaken" happens rarely but does, as it does in all center Nice. it must be because of the soil.
best regards
denis Frachon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Centre
Hotel Nice Riviera
Hotel Nice Riviera
#54 of 203 in Nice
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Roosevelt

Address: 16 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £42 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing