We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, good location, a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Ranked #8 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, good location, a pleasant stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here in executive rooms for the Monaco F1 2014. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and spoke good english. Our room was spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. The train station was only a ten minute walk away. There were many restaurants a ten minute walk away and also the sea front. Breakfast was a continental style buffet which we found to be both fresh and tasty. My only dislike if this hotel was the plan of the shower which generally flooded the bathroom floor. Other than that a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    253
    47
    8
    8
See reviews for
64
360
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We chose this hotel as it was close to the train station as we were only there for the F1 in Monaco. Easy to find and an easy waalk from the station. The room was lovely and spacious as was the bathroom. No tea or coffee facilities which was a shame. The road noise was a bit much however and I ended up wearing ear plugs so get a room away from the street if you can. Worlds smallest elevator too so if you have a lot of luggage 2 trips may be called for. The staff were lovely and friendly, good restaurants and a little supermarket very close - try the 2 Palm restaurant 100 meters from the hotel - excellent food, great prices and the owner is a blast. All in all I really liked it apart from the street noise - they will change you if you ask. As far as I could tell it was also very close to the old town, just a tram ride but the surrounding streets are full of shops.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street if you sleep lightly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serephin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This is a traditional hotel which has been refurbished in a very contemporary style. This means everything is clean and fresh in the room. It is fairly small rooms but in this great location you can sit in a park, one of the squares or on the promenade. Would recommend for a budget conscious traveller who wants trendy and clean.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Rooms are very small with no bottled water, no tea and coffee and on a noisy road. At no time did I feel welcome, more like a banb than a hotel. Recently redocrated and with a clean feel and good shower. That is all .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is very centrally located in a nice neighborhood of Nice. It is fully refurbished and in good condition (except the lift). The design brings a modern twist to an old charming building.
We had a comfort room which was OK size wise but not overly large. I can imagine that the standard rooms must be pretty small.
Breakfast is good for a French hotel but served in a windowless room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZurichChrisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freshwater, Australia
Level Contributor
572 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is quite a nice property, but like so many others of this ilk, it is cramped, from the reception, to the tiny lift, to the small rooms. It is pretty well equipped though and the staff are very friendly, with plenty of English spoken

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from 3 nights at La Villa Victor Hugo hotel.


It is a small hotel in a good location.  The room was clean and tidy with a lovely king sized bed and good bathroom.


My only complaint was that we were given a 'comfort' room when we had booked an 'executive' room, however they gave us a free breakfast each morning because they were unable to give us the room we had booked.


Would recommend for a short stay in nice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RachaelS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 205 in Nice
797 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Nice Victor Hugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Nice Victor Hugo

Property: La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Address: 19 bis Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#19 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa Nice Victor Hugo 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Victor Hugo Boulevard, Hotel La Villa Nice Victor Hugo is right in the center of Nice, a 15-minute walk from the Vieux Nice district. It features contemporary guest rooms decorated in white and gray tones, along with elegant lounges and a bar which are open 24-hours a day. Near the sea, pedestrian and shopping areas, the historic quarter, restaurants and cafes, the hotel enjoys a perfect location for both business travelers and tourists.Hotel La Villa Nice Victor Hugo features free Wi-Fi and is within walking distance of the Promenade des Anglais. There is an underground public parking lot across the street from the hotel.Nice train station is a 10-minute walk away, and Nice-Cote-d'Azur Airport is 5 miles from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Villa Nice Victor Hugo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nouvel Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing