We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£201
Expedia.com
£180
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£150
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sagapotravel

Top 3 star hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jul 2021via mobile
This is not a luxury hotel but they definitely take care of details that make this hotel stand out from most 3 stars hotels.
Location is great. 5’ walk to tram station. 8-10’ walk to train station (to Monaco, etc), 15’ walk to Old City or the beach boulevard. 20-25’ ride from airport (30-35€)
Staff very polite and professional, always willing to help.
Breakfast is good. The lady that works on the breakfast room keeps everything very clean and replenishes constantly.
Towels are big and soft (as on a 5 star hotel)
Available towels for the beach.
Rooms spacious and clean.
Recommendation to management: Replace tent on the main entrance. It is old and torn and the hotel appears to be not well maintained, it is the first impression guests have. I really thought I had made a mistake by booking this hotel when the taxi dropped us off. I’m happy I didn’t. We had a nice stay.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JACK FISCHBACH, Directeur général at La Villa Nice Victor Hugo, responded to this review
Responded 8 Aug 2021
All La Villa‘s staff joins me to thank you for your comment.
We are happy to know that you appreciated your stay.
Be assured that we make every effort to make our customers’ stays the most pleasant possible.
We planned the remplacement of the tent and the fully renovation of the facade
As such, I take good note of your comments and hope that we shall have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.4 miles from La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
0.3 miles from La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Free Wifi
0.4 miles from La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior view
1.4 miles from La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Free Wifi
0.2 miles from La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Free Wifi
0.4 miles from La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Free Wifi
Beachfront
0.3 miles from La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
0.3 miles from La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Our lively hostel bar is a great place to make new friends and enjoy the nightlife in Nice, France.
0.3 miles from La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
459
411
73
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
459
411
73
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location old town rue grimaldi executive room great shower boutique hotel bathroom door family room small fridge good size monte carlo comfy bed booked this hotel within easy walking distance stayed for nights few minutes walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 2nights didn’t want to leave, welcoming staff clean fresh towels. We were right at the top 6floor, the hotel is located close to everything you would want on a vacation shops restaurants, and most importantly the beach.
Next time you’re going to Nice booked La Villa.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2020

We loved our stay at this modern hotel. The rooms were spacious, nice furniture, great city atmosphere. The location is great - close to the beach as well as old Nice without being too touristy. The hotel is on a busy street so not the quietest but you can still get a good nights sleep as everything is very comfortable. Very clean and well maintained.
Helpful and polite staff and great experience overall. We loved our time here.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 479jelkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Lovely hotel on the Boulevard Victor Hugo within walking distance to the old town, shopping district and beach. Good size rooms which are kept very clean and also an excellent good quality buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank goextremetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

our stay at this hotel was wonderful! 100% recommended! very nice staff, great area, beautiful hotel and room with a decent view (ours was not towards the coast, though it was very good anyway). Just Lovely

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank hfiora834050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on B&B basis. The hotel is ideally situated just 5 mins from Jean Médecin tram line 2 so easy accessible from the airport. The hotel is very close to good restaurants and bars and only 15 mins walk to Promenade and The Old Town so ideally situated.

Hotel staff were warm and welcoming and happy to store our bags for us as we arrived early and a few hours before normal check in. We had a room on the 4th floor and although the rooms are not huge they are well decorated and have all the facilities you want, kettle, safe, fridge, etc. Lovely bathroom waterfall shower and a small balcony looking down the avenue and towards the hillside. Comfortable and sizeable beds

Breakfast is served in a small quaint breakfast area on the lower floor and there is enough choice of good quality hot & cold foods which were regularly replenished. Good coffee too

We loved our stay here and would most definitely recommend and return to. Merci beaucoup....

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank davemI8101KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews