We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the price but its basic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Comte de Nice
Ranked #121 of 204 Hotels in Nice
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“good for the price but its basic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

location is seedy as past the railway bridge. nearest decent restaurant is the local kfc, owner didn't speak much english and was very quick to shoo us to our rooms instead of answering questions. rooms clean, sachets of shower gel, no shampoo, shower tiny with a thin curtain. views into carpark but nicely concealed by tall trees in the hotel compound. 5 minutes walk to a tram stop that is about 2 stops into the centre. though everywhere is walkable in nice

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adit3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerComte, Owner at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to the Hôtel Comté de Nice. I was highly concerned to note that you found our service insufficiently attentive. Please rest assured that I already talked about this with our employees. One of our night guards cannot speak English fluently; did you arrive in the night? I feel sorry to hear that you didn’t like the location of our hotel, because it is normally very calm and proper. We apologize for all the inconveniences you were confronted with. Please note that there are many restaurants which offer local food close to our hotel. Nevertheless, we are always looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel.
Best regards
CP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    288
    172
    64
    52
See reviews for
115
282
111
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

-A bit stuffy with no proper ventilation; luckily they supply fan as well.
-No need to carry key room along whenever you go out
-Allow to keep your luggage before and after you check in/out
-Very convenient because near to tram but not within walking distance to seaside (30 mins).

Room Tip: better get a room near to the sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinhooi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerComte, Manager at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Dear chinhooi2003,
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent experience with us. Please feel always free to contact us at the reception if you have wishes, we are always happy to help you!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed two nights at thia hotel, one night at the start of our trip and one on our return in September. We found this hotel, to be a no frills, very good 2 star hotel. Staff were very friendly, room was very clean and more than adequate for our needs, bathroom was nice however needed a hook to hang the shower hose on the wall. Breakfast was included and was without doubt a real bonus, very good choice buffet in a nice dining area. The tram stop was close by and the railway station a few minutes walk where you can pick up the bus to the airport. We would book this hotel again as it is very good value overall.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joadou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerComte, Manager at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Dear joadou,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay here in our hotel in Nice. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we nearly met your expectations in terms of the facilities and especially the service we provided. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our nice hotel!
Best regards
Claudia Pedroni
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Only stayed for two nights in the Hotel Comte and have nothing to complain about. Very professional reception staff (they seem to speak any kind of language) that really seemed to enjoy giving all sorts of information. The single room I was given was situated on the 4th floor, therefor really quiete. Well the seize of the room could have been bigger but the room itself had everything I needed and was well maintained and clean. The hotel served a good breakfast although the breakfast area was a bit dark.
Liked the hotel's situation near a farmers market and in an non-touristical environment. Will definately come back here!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwilliam31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerComte, Manager at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Dear Client,
thank you a lot for your time to leave a nice comment on your stay. We feel as well, that it’s a positive point to have a staff, which enables us to cover several languages. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and genuinely hope to see you returning in the near future to our hotel.
Best regards
Claudia Pedroni
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlefork, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed here for family vacation with 19 month old. Room was clean and roomy enough (we had a triple). Location was close to tram, playground for little ones, grocery store, and morning outdoor market. Not close to the beach or old town, but close to transportation. We thought the breakfast was a deal - 7 or so euros for husband and I to drink as much coffee as we liked with cheese, milk, pastries, juice everything my daughter likes! People staying there were friendly, too!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerComte, Manager at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Dear Angela,
We are very grateful for your time and your complimentary comment regarding your stay with us and we hope to see you on your return visit in our hotel:
Best regards
Claudia Pedroni
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We'd definitely go back to this hotel. Situated at the end of a long, straight road to the beach - easily accessible by the tram (1 euro = 1 journey) or if you fancy a stroll along it, you can browse the early local markets and shops that line the street. There's a car park next door if you're hiring a car, bit with the near by tram and rail line you needn't bother if you're just in Nice for a few days.
The room was basic but perfect. Comfortable bed. Clean and well mantained bathroom, with shower gel etc and clean towels. There was a tv that worked and windows looking out either to the road in front of the hotel (which is very quiet) or the car park (again, quiet).
Our deal included buffet breakfast; there was ample of tasty things to eat, all continental style and freshly prepared on the premises. They kept the things topped up and the tables and chairs cleaned.
The staff are REALLY friendly and helpful, multi-lingual too.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosiemillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Hotel Comte de Nice is a good base to explore Nice and nearby towns including Cannes and Monaco. It's only a 5 minute walk to the main train station, and 20 minutes to Nice beach. The hotel itself is nice enough, with friendly staff on the 24hour reception. The rooms are small and basic but spotlessly clean. The main plus is the price - great for budget travellers. If you're not expecting luxury and just want a comfortable base for a few days, then I recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MandyT252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#98 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#90 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Centre
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#91 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Hotel Saint Gothard
#122 of 204 in Nice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comte de Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comte de Nice

Property: Hotel Comte de Nice
Address: 29 rue de Dijon, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Comte de Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An effordable small hotel in the city with multilingual staff in the center of Nice, yet quietly situated. The tram , bus stop for the airport bus and the train station are merely a short walk away , so that you can easily visit other cities such as Monaco, Cannes, Antibes etc... The Chagall museum and the Russian cathedral are also within walking distance. 55 rooms and 10 studios with small kitchen, with private bathrooms and SAT TV with intern. Channels - free WIFI- Buffet breakfast, private car park, 24H reception desk with multilingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LateRooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Comte de Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing