We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Comte de Nice
Ranked #152 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel was centrally located in a quiet street. It was a great budget hotel and perfect for our 4 nights in Nice. Plenty of restaurants and supermarkets around and also a great self service laundry. The staff were very friendly and spoke great English. They were very helpful with directions and provided a map. The wifi in the hotel was excellent. The only qualm I had was the air conditioner in our room. It's one that sits on the floor and was very noisy and didnt cool the room down that much. Other than that we had an excellent stay.

Great job guys!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank ClaireMcNeilage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights and found this hotel to be reasonably priced. The staff extremely pleasant and most helpful. The hotel is about 2 minutes walk from a team stop which for €1.50 will take you to the Old Town and the Promenade De Anglais. Would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flanagan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is an ideal hotel for a short break in Nice. Well situated, quiet and friendly staff. The single room I had was very small, but very clean and comfortable. I intend to book here the next time I visit Nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel isn't on the beach, but don't let that put you off! It's a 5 minute walk from the station, and under 2 minutes from the tram stop at Liberation, so you can be on the beach in 10 minutes, or over in Cannes in under an hour!

I arrived late, but despite that got a wonderfully friendly and helpful welcome from the night staff. All of the staff I spoke with were friendly, happy to help, and spoke a huge range of languages. Breakfast is available at the hotel, but I always just wandered out and got it - there's several bakeries within 2 minutes walk, and the market is often basically outside.

Rooms are basic (it is a 2*), but very well done. Clean, tidy, decent quality stuff, good condition (nothing tatty at all!), big enough, all you need.

Unless you're going to pay a huge huge amount more, it's not worth staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gagravarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We've been visiting this hotel for years. It is extremely good value (just a 2 star), clean, welcoming and there's a very good french breakfast, as much as you want. The location could not be better, near the train station but not so near as to be seedy. Anyway this whole area is clearly being cleaned up and gentrified and it's well worth visiting, more 'real' than the Promenade des Anglais but very safe. The staff are friendly and multilingual, cleverly switching from one language to another with a smile. Oh and our room this time was lovely and exceptionally clean. We've never had a bad room. Highly recommended unless you're strictly a 5 star person!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auntyrayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Our son recommended the hotel and we were very pleased and would stay there again, great value for money and Nice is a lovely place to stay. Bedrooms are not large but adequate hence the 4 stars rather than 5.

Room Tip: Quiet area so I should think all rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelenM186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#109 of 203 in Nice
249 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Hotel Parisien
#98 of 203 in Nice
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#94 of 203 in Nice
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comte de Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comte de Nice

Address: 29 rue de Dijon, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: £17 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Comte de Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An effordable small hotel in the city with multilingual staff in the center of Nice, yet quietly situated. The tram , bus stop for the airport bus and the train station are merely a short walk away , so that you can easily visit other cities such as Monaco, Cannes, Antibes etc... The Chagall museum and the Russian cathedral are also within walking distance. 55 rooms and 10 studios with small kitchen, with private bathrooms and SAT TV with intern. Channels - free WIFI- Buffet breakfast, private car park, 24H reception desk with multilingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Comte de Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing