We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back to the root” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Comte de Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Comte de Nice
Ranked #120 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Back to the root”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've spent a copule nights in This hotel very basic ThE price is low,. enough clean no minibar .no soap ,bad view from The Windows
Employe are very professional and quick to risolve The problems If need. Good The position is Good near The tram , 10 minute sto The center.
Conclusion,If you have problem of budget This hotel could be a Good compromise quality/money

Room Tip: Don't ask room at The ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi251264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    287
    170
    64
    52
See reviews for
114
280
111
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is always clean, tidy and above all very, very helpful and courteous. All the staff are very friendly and the reception staff are worthy of 5 stars. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble. We recognised many staff from last year and that, in itself, is a good recommendation. Thanks for everything again.

Chris and Krystyna Shaw.

Room Tip: We prefer the ground floor. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DessertmanTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

No problems with this hotel, it was in a good location, the staff were friendly. The downside was that the bathroom was tiny & the shower was missing a fixture to attach it to the wall, this said it was very powerful. Breakfast was basic continental, I thought 7.50 Euro was a bit much for what choice there was. We were offered the choice of 2 rooms which was good as we picked a room at the back of the hotel. This was a good place to stay in Nice for a basic, cheap sleep before a lovely day of sight seeing

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerComte, Reception team at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Bonjour from Nice,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review as constructive feedback is always very welcome.
We love to hear that you liked your stay in our hotel in general and we are sorry that you were a bit disappointed by the breakfast, but we think the price for a buffet breakfast is usual in a town like Nice.

Sunny regards,
The reception team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed 12 nights in May for the Grand Prix / come holiday. Arrived late evening and was only offered room 402 which was a good size but extremely sad and basic (my husband said that it reminded him of Brookes' 1/2 way house in the The Shawshank Redemption - complete with stool! (however the sheets and towels were immaculate, so had we had to stay this would have made it acceptable). However, we asked the next day to change and we were offered a triple on the 2nd floor and 112 which we chose. This was a small double but had been recently refurbished with a proper walk-in shower with a screen. We were even asked by the manager if we wanted to change rooms again as he noted the length of our stay and said would we like somewhere bigger but we were quite happy. Rooms seems to vary greatly but if you aren't happy ask and they will try to help (we asked for more pillows and a fan and got both). The hotel is reasonably priced for Nice which is why we chose it and is in a great location close to trams, buses and trains but also walkable to the town/beach. Reception staff were helpful and informative. The market was wonderful and made going out for an early morning walk on my own a pleasure. Breakfast was fresh though sometimes the food wasn't replenished readily - but as we mainly wanted cereal and extras it suited us. We loved our holiday in Nice and I would recommend this hotel but do feel that they could make the rooms that haven't yet been refurbished a little bit more inviting in the meantime.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerComte, Reception team at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Bonjour from Nice,

Thank you very much for your feedback which is such a valuable source for us to improve our service. We still remember you well and are glad that you liked your stay in our hotel and the market next to it which offers a lot of regional fruits and vegetables.
We will try our best to make the other rooms more comfortable as you mentioned!

Sunny regards,
the reception team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Let me start by saying I reserved an efficiency that had a kitchenette. The room was a decent size. The kitchenette was well appointed with fridge, microwave, two stove top burners and a sink all in one unit. Several pots/pans, cutlery, and dishes were provided. The room itself was very basic with a bed (mattress) on a metal frame (although very comfy), a small dining table and desk and small tv. The bathroom was clean but quite dated as was the carpet. I specifically reserved the efficiency because the website indicated they all had air conditioning. Well let’s say that isn't quite accurate...This was the second week of May and we were told that the hotel had not turned on the aircon yet....So they brought us a fan and suggested we open the window. As the temps. had not gotten really hot the fan sufficed.

Everything was close, a daily market steps away, a grocery store next door, the tram at the corner and only a 15/20 min walk to old town all downhill and the train station to other cities only about a 7 to 10 min walk and very easy to find. Perfect location with the extra kitchen amenities for the price point. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mssalahuddin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our first night in France, we stayed here. We were pleased that upon arrival, the front desk host spoke fluent English, as well as French and German. The check-in process was easy, and we were given the option to preview two different rooms and choose between them. We chose a top-floor room that had a skylight. The skylight opened to a rooftop view of Nice, and had a built-in desk area underneath. The rooms appeared to be recently remodeled and the bathrooms were en-suite and also included a hairdryer. There is underground parking available, although the spots are tight, due to the age of the building. Breakfast was offered, but we did not take advantage of it. The hotel is just about a block away from the lightrail/tramway that goes straight through the center of Nice and down to the Promenade. The hotel is on a street that is not too busy and there was no street noise in the room. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room with a skylight
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKForrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel couple of weeks ago for two nights. Location is not that bad,not far away from tram/bus station.Only walking distance from Nice train station.
Hotel receptionist was friendly. Room itself small and very basic. Bed wasn't comfortable at all.Another annoying think was room service started to hoover room next to me before 8am on Sunday morning..
Stable wifi and hot shower were good things of staying there.
Next time i probably would choose different hotel in Nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deividas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#98 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#83 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#91 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Hotel Saint Gothard
#121 of 204 in Nice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comte de Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comte de Nice

Property: Hotel Comte de Nice
Address: 29 rue de Dijon, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Comte de Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An effordable small hotel in the city with multilingual staff in the center of Nice, yet quietly situated. The tram , bus stop for the airport bus and the train station are merely a short walk away , so that you can easily visit other cities such as Monaco, Cannes, Antibes etc... The Chagall museum and the Russian cathedral are also within walking distance. 55 rooms and 10 studios with small kitchen, with private bathrooms and SAT TV with intern. Channels - free WIFI- Buffet breakfast, private car park, 24H reception desk with multilingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Comte de Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing