We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Comte de Nice
Ranked #137 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel clean, fresh towels every day breakfast basic continental, hand held shower which was awkward as there was no shower curtain . Staff friendly and helpful. took trip in mid June hot and sticky weather had fan in room. thought it was nearer to the train station than it was, beach is very stony, quite large stones in fact.
The area Promenade de Anglaise is great for eating at night and the old town is pretty

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    290
    176
    68
    57
See reviews for
117
290
112
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights as a solo traveller.
The hotel was really easy to find from the train station and first impressions were good. When checking in, I had the option between 2 rooms which I did find slightly strange. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller with not much space to move around. I had a large window out on to the street and this offered good natural light. My room however was very hot at night and with the windows open it was too noisy.
Breakfast was a cold buffet and this was very nice with plenty of options.
The hotel was in a good location. Half an hour by foot to the sea or within eye sight of the nearest tram station (liberation) and near to the liberation market.
I had a good stay here and would recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerComte, Reception team at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear client,
thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback which helps us a lot to improve our service. We feel it is a positive point that we offer our customers the choice between two rooms, as our rooms are all a bit different and everyone values different things in a hotel room. For the hot months we have put a fan in each room, if it is still too hot we can offer our clients a room with air conditioning. Maybe you can ask for a room with air conditioning if we are allowed to welcome you again in our hotel. We are glad that you liked your stay in our hotel in general and hope you had a good time in Nice.

Sunny regards,
the reception team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The staff in the reception was very nice. It is close to city center and room was very clean.Thanks again to the reception desk for helping us. Also, we went bit earlier and they allow us to keep our bag.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nafis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oglesby, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

No A/C and only one window opened. Fortunately it wasn't very hot, so the fan and the one window was enough. Looking at the pictures, I see there's a wide variety in the rooms. Ours had a desk, just a top and a chair, that looked homemade, as did the shelves above the hangers. There was a shower, but it was handheld - a simple hook to attach it to the wall would have been nice. Still, the beds were comfortable, the towels were thick, there was hot water, and good water pressure, and the staff was pleasant. On this, my first trip to Europe, I learned you can put up with a lot as long as you can sleep well and shower comfortably!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've spent a copule nights in This hotel very basic ThE price is low,. enough clean no minibar .no soap ,bad view from The Windows
Employe are very professional and quick to risolve The problems If need. Good The position is Good near The tram , 10 minute sto The center.
Conclusion,If you have problem of budget This hotel could be a Good compromise quality/money

Room Tip: Don't ask room at The ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi251264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is always clean, tidy and above all very, very helpful and courteous. All the staff are very friendly and the reception staff are worthy of 5 stars. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble. We recognised many staff from last year and that, in itself, is a good recommendation. Thanks for everything again.

Chris and Krystyna Shaw.

Room Tip: We prefer the ground floor. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DessertmanTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

No problems with this hotel, it was in a good location, the staff were friendly. The downside was that the bathroom was tiny & the shower was missing a fixture to attach it to the wall, this said it was very powerful. Breakfast was basic continental, I thought 7.50 Euro was a bit much for what choice there was. We were offered the choice of 2 rooms which was good as we picked a room at the back of the hotel. This was a good place to stay in Nice for a basic, cheap sleep before a lovely day of sight seeing

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerComte, Reception team at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Bonjour from Nice,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review as constructive feedback is always very welcome.
We love to hear that you liked your stay in our hotel in general and we are sorry that you were a bit disappointed by the breakfast, but we think the price for a buffet breakfast is usual in a town like Nice.

Sunny regards,
The reception team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#92 of 204 in Nice
245 reviews
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#96 of 204 in Nice
243 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comte de Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comte de Nice

Property: Hotel Comte de Nice
Address: 29 rue de Dijon, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Comte de Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An effordable small hotel in the city with multilingual staff in the center of Nice, yet quietly situated. The tram , bus stop for the airport bus and the train station are merely a short walk away , so that you can easily visit other cities such as Monaco, Cannes, Antibes etc... The Chagall museum and the Russian cathedral are also within walking distance. 55 rooms and 10 studios with small kitchen, with private bathrooms and SAT TV with intern. Channels - free WIFI- Buffet breakfast, private car park, 24H reception desk with multilingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Comte de Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing