We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location - value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westminster Hotel & Spa
Ranked #46 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Frankfurt
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great location - value for money”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had booked a seaview deluxe and were upgraded to a junior suite. The suite had a great light quality, was tastefully decorated and furnished. The bathroom was perfect with a seaview through a mirror. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Pick a seaview room. Even if is noisy due to the traffic it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    411
    184
    69
    56
See reviews for
168
541
42
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I just recently stayed at this hotel with my family...
It is in a great location minutes from the airport....if the traffic is light!
It is across from the "beach" which is actually lots of small rocks...impossible to lay on or even walk.
We paid ( around 20 Euros )for a lounge chair across the street for the day... It was nice in " nice"
The hotel had an excellent breakfast buffet in a room with 25 foot ceilings...Worth the added charge.
I would recommend this hotel......Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beach side but traffic noise is considerable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton England
Level 6 Contributor
515 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We loved this place for its glorious decor, friendly staff and fabulous food. Views from our suite across the bay perfect from the small balcony. Traffic noise was manageable thanks to shutters at night. Bathroom lovely - twin marble sinks, fluffy robes and towels - lots of space. Separate dressing area with lots of hanging and storage space. Excellent international TV and radio - odd listening to The Archers in the French sunshine! Free safe and wifi - tho didn't actually manage to get a working signal. Breakfast was amazing - so much choice and plenty fresh fruit all beautifully prepared. Young staff spoke great English and put up with my not so great French! Highly recommend this as the perfect base for a holiday in Nice.

Room Tip: Sea view essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateharmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Did not actually stay at the hotel but came in to dine in restaurant. The first course was lovely. Ordered lamb and my partner bream for the main. Seem to take ages to arrive, then realised that the couple next to us had our meal ( they were both saying that has ordered lamb, although they were served a fish and duck course). Waiter took theirs away went away for a couple of minutes and served the dishes to our table. He assured me it was lamb, but it was clearly duck (I had checked the menu to be sure). Very disappointing considering the price paid and no apology from staff. Won't go again and would not recommend. Total price £140 (not €) for a 2 course meal, 2 glasses of wine and 1 coffee. Never again.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay of 4 nights. The hotel is perfectly located on the Promenade with many cafes and shops nearby. Hotel decor is beautiful and luxurious. There was construction going during our stay, but we never heard any noise from the construction. Very spacious room and bathroom. Views from the balcony were breathtaking. Breakfast was included with our room and provided a good selection in a gorgeous ballroom setting. If you can splurge for the balcony room, you won't regret it. The view is picture perfect. We sat on the balcony and listed to the waves every day of our stay. Only negative is that the air conditioning was not turned yet, so we used the balcony doors for air. With mid 60 degree temps, we would've liked to use the air conditioning. Although we did enjoy falling asleep listening to the waves. Staff is very helpful in offering tips and answering questions. I would love to stay here again if we are able to visit Nice.

Room Tip: Balcony room with Sea View is picture perfect. No loud noises from the promenade or street. The wave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ncuff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Whilst holidaying with friends in Europe we were fortunate to start our trip with 4 nights in this wonderful hotel in a room looking out onto the gorgeous blue of the Mediterranean Sea.

This hotel is centrally located with easy access to local & tour buses, the markets and is surrounded by great places to eat if you want to try some local cuisine.

Our accommodation package included breakfast comprising hot food, cereals, cold meats, a variety of cheese and bread, along with the best yoghurt I have ever tasted coming in small glass pots. The ladies who look after you at breakfast are just wonderful, always with a smile on their face and ready to help if you need something extra.

The hotel also offers a wonderful formal dining room, a bar which also offers coffee, free wi-fi, and a decor offering insight into the splendour surrounding its rich heritage. The decor in the hotel is just magical from the chandeliers to the splendid paintings to the huge mirrors on each floor this is one hotel that will keep you in awe of times long past.

The rooms are very well presented offering everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. We found the bed to be more than comfortable and after a day out an about great to come back to allowing you to easily drop off to sleep.

The only drawback is that when you finally get back into you room after dinner and you just want to watch a bit of telly whilst unwinding there are very few English speaking TV channels available which are either CNBC or EuroNews. There are no channels covering TV shows and if you want to watch a movie then they are Pay per View. So we just watched the English programmes, like Castle, CSI, etc that had been dubbed over in either French, Italian or German and made up our own words as to what was happening.

Overall this is a great hotel, it surprised us with its offered luxury but the view is to just die for and will always be our memory of Nice.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the rooms that face the Mediterranean as you WILL NOT regret the little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southend on sea
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel at beginning of April in a lovely escale sea view room with balcony.The hotel is a charming old building.Unfortunately the air con was not working and so the room became very hot and on contacting reception they told me to open the french doors to the balcony to cool the room down.!! So we slept with the doors open onto the busy promenade.The next day air con still not working so again phoned reception and they sent up an engineer who said it had not worked since February in the whole hotel.When I went to reception they said in was in winter heat mode, so who is telling the truth.In short great location,but check air con is working before you book I would rate this hotel as a good three star not four and it is trading on its location.

Room Tip: Sea view if air con works!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank breakawayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel West End
#48 of 204 in Nice
1,118 reviews
Le Meridien Nice
#79 of 204 in Nice
2,039 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 204 in Nice
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westminster Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westminster Hotel & Spa

Property: Westminster Hotel & Spa
Address: 27 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Hotel Westminster)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nice
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westminster Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Westminster Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of Nice facing the sea, on the Promenade des Anglais, just a few steps from the luxury shopping area and the historic streets of the old town of Nice. With this amazing location comes the newly renovated restaurant Le Duc and Le Bar W, both with unique terraces and incredible views overlooking the Promenade and the sea. Le Spa 27 welcomes you for moment of cocooning and enticement of your senses with 400m², 5 treatment cabins, jacuzzi, heated counter current swimming pool and sensorial shower and bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westminster Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westminster Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing