We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Lol.travel
£214
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Explorer63799

Nice Place to Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2019
We were able to secure a good price for an excellent place to stay. It is on the Promenade des Anglais and near everything you want in the City. Our room was remodeled, large and very nice. Our "hosts" were very obliging and helpful.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 17 Dec 2019
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£307
  • Hotels.com
    £286
  • ZenHotels.com
    £226
  • Expedia.com
    £290
0.1 miles from Westminster Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
£427
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £427
  • Expedia.com
    £427
  • LeMeridien.com
    £427
0.3 miles from Westminster Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£266
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £266
  • Vio.com
    £220
  • Expedia.com
    £266
0.7 miles from Westminster Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£475
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £475
  • Priceline
    £468
  • Expedia.com
    £475
0.1 miles from Westminster Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £292
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Westminster Hotel & Spa
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    £565
  • Expedia.com
    £631
  • Priceline
    £673
0.1 miles from Westminster Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £195
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Westminster Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Styles
    £158
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Westminster Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £156
0.7 miles from Westminster Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    £75
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Westminster Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
521
594
256
110
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
521
594
256
110
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old town junior suite lovely hotel hotel bar perfect location small balcony buffet breakfast promenade des train station euros mirror shutters french france cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was by the beach area and opposite the Negresco Hotel where we will be having a Michelin. The hotel looks great from the outside and the lobby has an old world charm.

However, check in wasn’t great - the lady at the counter was unfriendly and unhelpful. When we got to the rooms - and we booked 2 larger family rooms - they were old and tired. Air conditioner wasn’t working so well for one of the rooms. Breakfast at the hotel was adequate with eggs and bacon and sausages etc.

As the Ironman event was happening while we were there, the road in front of the hotel was shut out for traffic.

This hotel is good if you wish to be near the pebbly beach. If you want to be nearer the shops, restaurants and center of Nice old town, it’s a 20-25 minutes walk and a little further to walk.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JoeCool_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed staying in this hotel my room was clean and comfortable but not sea view unfortunately breakfast was very good I recommend it for families to enjoy summer in Cort de Azur I came from best western Antib it wasn’t perfect

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank IMANKAMEL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Located in the heart in the heart of Nice, in front of the beach, it is surrounded with restaurant and coffee shops, but the room and its furniture is too old , i was there in November, the area is too quite after 10 pm

Room tip: beach view
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Dear client,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Concerning the furniture, which ones are you referring to exactly? The question comes as certain pieces that might appear as “old” and that are located in the historical part of the hotel are considered more as “antiques”, some being very unique.

In any case, it would help to receive a little more detail in order to take corrective measures, and we are sorry you did not appreciate them.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

We really likes This hotel. Perfect location by the beach and close to the shopping street. The staff is super friendly. Our hotel and the breakfast had more to wish for but all in all a great hotel. The spa is also really nice even though it is quite small. The taxi to and from the airport takes ca 15 min and costs €40. It easy to go to other cities around like Monaco, Cannes, San Remo etc. with train or trips. Well worth the trips. The central station is 20 min walk straight up from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Iamcatrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

The Hotel lived up to most thing and mote in some cases. The service and staff were excellent. My main issue and this is why i would not go again is the use of the SPA. The terms of use is once during your stay. This is NOT made clear when you book the Hotel and is in small print to find. The cost to use again is £50 per day. I think this was unacceptable and was a BIG disappointment. So yes the hotel was lovely but this area needs highlighting and can be a reason for a poor review and not going again. I would recommend this needs to be more explicit.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Dear guest,

First we would like to thank you for choosing the Westminster Hotel & Spa and for taking your time to share your comments with us.

We are sorry that you feel disappointed. But as you say, the conditions are detailed, and are there to be read. We try to do this in the clearest way possible.
We are sorry you missed or did not understand this information, but we assure you we do not try to mislead our client and refute any suggestion of the contrary.

As per the price, the access for 2 people is 50 Euros and not Pounds.

We are sorry we will not be seeing you again and really hope you change your mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews