We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“exellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Our bright living room with integrated kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our bright living room with integrated kitchen
Terrace in the morning sun Le Nice - an iconic 1960s apartment block
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Our bright living room with integrated kitchen
Terrace in the morning sun
Le Nice - an iconic 1960s apartment block
the sitting area
looking out through the french windows
View of the living room from the terrace
the dining / office area
a view back into the living room
view from the entry
view through the apartment
Spring Mimosa in the dining area
kitchen and dining area
Ready for breakfast on the terrace!
kitchen showing the work surface
another view of the kitchen area
bedroom 1 with large double bed
Bedroom 1 - showing double wardrobe
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 with double wardrobe
bedroom 2 - 2 single beds
bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
bathroom
a view of Nice from the terrace
View from the terrace
Bedroom 2 as twin beds
Bedroom 1 - new pictures above the bed
Bedroom 2 - alternative layout
Interior dining
View from the back balcony
Le Nice from Avenue des Baumettes
The Entrance Hall
Le Nice looking up Baumettes
view of the chateau at sunset
Sunset at Le Nice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
yulia363
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“exellent apartment”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I am staying with my family in this apartment already for 4 Years in summer.Apartment have everything you may need,quite,clean and about 5 min by foot to the beach. Also it is situated in the very nice part of the city among beautiful art-nuveo villas.The manager is also very correct and professional. Great!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thank you Yulia! We love have you back and we really appreciate your comment about our manager who does his utmost to ensure all our guests have a trouble free stay! Hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbltd
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sparkling clean, light, airy and conveniently located.”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Le Nice was exactly what I wanted for the 5 weeks I was in Nice. A spacious and bright outlook, great table on the patio for dining outside, great amenities. It was in very good shape and the efficient welcome from Julian, the manager, was so helpful. He explained the workings of everything in the apartment. I also found the books of instructions from Susan the owner to be really helpful when I did not know how something worked. The locations was fantastic, I am a walker and I loved the fact that a short walk took you to the train, or even shorter to the bus. The shops and restaurants are very convenient and there is lots of choice. I had freinds to stay with me on two separate occasions and this worked very well. I loved the apartment and the area. I will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, enchanting nest to rest and enjoy the warmth of Nice”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth year to stay at Le Nice. The booking arrangements with the owner can be best termed as "user friendly." Su lays out the agreement and the rules in an easy to understand format and the use of paypal is business like and straight forward.
Le Nice is one of those little gems that you dream about discovering and are surprised when you do. The apartment is spacious, clean and well appointed...above all; comfortable beyond belief. Necessities, such as well stocked grocery stores are within 10 minutes easy walk in one direction to Rue de France. A 10 minute walk in the other direction leads one to the beautiful Promenade des Anglais on the Bay of Angels shoreline. The early morning view from the sun drenched balcony, punctuated by the gentle cooing of the doves are what dreams are made of....aaah..Le Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: the elevator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavvyTrav...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“It was even better than the Pictures”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Le Nice for 14 days in July-August of this year. We traveled from Toronto and overall, the location is fabulous, the apartment is very well equipped, very homey and the whole family felt comfortable in our "second home away from home" especially after our days away to Eze, Monte Carlo, Antibes, St-Tropez, Italy and so on. The features we really liked that made us choose this condo were: the air conditioning, the parking spot, the lift (a private one really) that we found out when we got there, opened right into your condo; the space it provided for 4 people never to be in each other’s way, the washing machine, the balcony, the proximity to the beach and all essential stores. The transaction with Su was seamless, The ‘meet and greet’ arrangements worked smoothly and Julian did a good tour of the apt and made sure we had all the information at hand i.e.: keys, stores close by, emergency numbers, how the TV and satellite worked, how the AC worked, washer, stove and so on. With respect to the views and natural light like you see in the pictures….all we can say is that there wasn't a day that we were not impressed with the amount of natural light that came into the apartment (if you do not like the sun – they have two kinds of shutters you can use) - it was beautiful! We also really liked the secure parking spot that came with rental. Seriously, it is a great condo that we would use again. Yes there is a small elevation that needs to be walked on the way back from the beach or Place Messena etc, but you cannot ask for a better and more relaxed and safe environment...right beside the Musee Des Beaux Arts. We timed the walk to the beach and it was exactly six minutes in a relaxed pace.

As for the Beach - Outstanding! We became members of The Florida Beach and we highly recommend it as we tried others but the Florida Beach (Private with public on both its sides),is the first beach you see when you come down from the apartment and it was wonderful. Excellent service, amenities, great beach beds - three kinds to choose from, with the rentals being almost half the price of the other beaches and great food to boot. When you become a member (paid by usage not weekly or monthly) it saves you even more and you run a tab and settle at the end of the day. That is a vacation my friends. We shopped at Spar and another larger supermarket, again all walking distance for the essentials. We only had breakfast at home and had lunch on the beach with dinners either in Nice or in towns close by. It was a wonderful vacation and Le Nice was a big part of it. Thank you Su!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In my comments above
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Back for the third time”
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This is the third time we have spent a fortnight in January at this apartment. It is spacious, clean, well-equipped and has a great view over the sea and heart of Nice. We have found plenty to do in Nice but also like to explore the surrounding areas, so having a parking space has been particularly useful. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views ...and being able to eat breakfast on the balcony in January.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely modern, spacious apartment in an ideal location with a wonderful view from the balcony.”
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Le Nice is an ideal apartment from which to explore Nice due to it's fantastic location in a charming, quiet avenue just five minutes away from the beach and restaurants. There is a lovely view from the balcony and the apartment is perfect; modern, light, airy and very clean. I would highly recommend Le Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boro_lass...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment”
Reviewed 28 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Great apartment in a nice location. Short walk to excellent public transport system and 10 minutes walk from the beach. Well equipped with a spacious balcony. Teenagers particularly welcomed the internet access and English DVDs and books. It was reassuring to be met by the friendly agent on arrival and shown how everything worked, and given some information on Nice itself. We had a very enjoyable holiday and would recommend both Nice and this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony and the view it provided, living area
Liked least: view from the bedrooms
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing