We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-located, comfortable apartment with great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our bright living room with integrated kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our bright living room with integrated kitchen
Terrace in the morning sun Le Nice - an iconic 1960s apartment block
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Our bright living room with integrated kitchen
Terrace in the morning sun
Le Nice - an iconic 1960s apartment block
the sitting area
looking out through the french windows
View of the living room from the terrace
the dining / office area
a view back into the living room
view from the entry
view through the apartment
Spring Mimosa in the dining area
kitchen and dining area
Ready for breakfast on the terrace!
kitchen showing the work surface
another view of the kitchen area
bedroom 1 with large double bed
Bedroom 1 - showing double wardrobe
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 with double wardrobe
bedroom 2 - 2 single beds
bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
bathroom
a view of Nice from the terrace
View from the terrace
Bedroom 2 as twin beds
Bedroom 1 - new pictures above the bed
Bedroom 2 - alternative layout
Interior dining
View from the back balcony
Le Nice from Avenue des Baumettes
The Entrance Hall
Le Nice looking up Baumettes
view of the chateau at sunset
Sunset at Le Nice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Christine...
Breuillet, France
2 reviews
“Well-located, comfortable apartment with great views”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We chose this apartment because of its location, parking and views from the balcony and it turned out to be an excellent choice. It was clean, light, spacious, comfortably furnished and very well-equipped and being met by the owners' agent, Julian, enabled us to settle in very quickly. It was a pleasure to spend time in the apartment, particularly at night with the wonderful views across the bay.

The apartment is within easy walking distance of the Promenade des Anglais and a number of buses going to the station, port or along the coast, so it is not necessary to use a car all the time to get around.

Happy to recommend this apartment, as it provides a peaceful location not far from the centre of Nice and allows easy access to the surrounding area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avhsci
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Summer Break”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our time at Le Nice. Everything was as expected and the agent met us on arrival. The apartment is in a quiet area but near the beach and convenient for bakeries and supermarkets. It is easy to walk into the city centre but there are also plenty of buses, so exploring Nice was easy.
The apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable and the air conditioning very welcome as the weather was very hot during our stay. WiFi worked very well and it was useful to have a laptop available. We are already thinking of booking again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
We're delighted our guests enjoyed their stay and are thinking of booking again for next year - the best vote of confidence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
895Cather...
Dublin
1 review
“Wonderful time in nice”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great time in Nice and the apartment Le Nice was perfect for our needs. Everything was exactly as represented in the advertisement and the local agent Julian was so helpful and lovely to deal with as were the owners. Luckily we did'nt need to contact Julian but we were happy to know he was there if needed.
It is a five minute walk to the beach and then a half hour walk to the old town which is very lively and has lots of restaurants. Nice is a great city and a great base for travelling along the cote d,azur
I would have no hesitation in recommending this property and hope to return ourselves some day.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sablev62
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Nice”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Susan was very easy to contact & always responded promptly. Julian the agent was also easy to deal with. This apartment was perfect with everything you need. There is a lift that opens into the apartment which is really cool. Free parking is also offered which is rare. In regards to the location it is about 400m from the beach which is spectacular by the way. The walk back to the apartment is up hill & gets tiring after a long day. The main shopping hub is a little far but if you can work out the buses that is a better way to get there. Best apartment & highly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rals2nM
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Marvellous break”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best apartment we have used in Europe. Its location is excellent with easy access to public transport to go anywhere on the Cote D'Azur. We spent a very relaxing week here despite visiting many of our favourite haunts and it was the apartment which helped to make these trips easy-knowing that we could look forward to spending time later on the balcony with a refreshment or two!
The owner's agent is very personable and helpful and communication with the owners extremely efficient. Highly recommended for its cleanliness, comfort and level of equipment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjllbl
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I suppose we have stayed here circa 10 times because the owners & the agent are lovely people & easy to deal with. The apartment is well located being circa 15 min walk from the main station. The sea front is an eight minute walk. The property is situated in a residential area & is well equipped & very comfortable. It's therefore easy to understand why we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownB...
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LIGHT, BRIGHT, COMFORTABEL & CONVENIENT!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had wanted to visit Nice for many years and this year we chose it as our "chill out" place after a busy couple of weeks in Europe. I chose it because is was within our price range, was pretty close to the Promenade de Anglais. had a separate toilet (important for 4 adults) and also a lift. I was also impressed with the quality of the photos of the property. It was exactly as it looked in those photos and from the moment we entered the front door we felt completely at home. Julian, the owners agent, was very pleasant and helpful and showed where everything was and how it all worked. We only had 4 days so we did not visit too much outside of Nice apart from a morning in Eze, and an afternoon in Monte Carlo. Easy to do together and both very worthwhile. We self catered and found shopping at the supermarket in Rue de France, as well as the Spar shop, perfectly adequate. Strolling along the beachfront and shopping in the Cour Salaya market was wonderful and we also enjoyed an hours cruise in the bay. 4 days was not long enough and next time we will stay longer and visit more of the surrounding villages. "Le Nice" is the perfect place for a holiday on the Cote d' Azure. We will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing