We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room
The living room The dining area in the living room, looking towards the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The living room
The living room
The dining area in the living room, looking towards the kitchen
The living room
The living room
The kitchen
The kitchen
From the kitchen looking into the living room
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom
The bathroom
The balcony
The balcony
The balcony seen from the living room
The balcony looking west
The balcony looking east
Looking down rue du Chateau
Looking up rue du Chateau
The flower market, five minutes walk from the aparment
The flower market
The fruit & vegetable market, five minutes walk from the apartment
The market, every day except Monday, five minutes walk from the apartment
The promenade, five minutes walk from the apartment
The beach, looking towards the Chateau Hill
The Old Town from the Chateau Hill, ten minutes walk from the apartment
The Port from the Chateau Hill, ten minutes walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glynis201...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The location is really good and in the old town full of character. We felt secure here and everything that we needed was close to hand.
The walk down to the market was lovely - lots of little shops and cafes nearby - with an excellent restaurant just on the corner of the street.

The balcony was a lovely place to have a relaxing drink and enjoy the sunshine.

Plenty of information about the city and local amenities and transport was left for us and we used the maps and guides as we had day trips to Cannes and Monte Carlo on the bus and train!
We had a wonderful time here and definitely recommend the apartment. There is a lift so access was easy and the rooms were clean and linen fresh.
The place is well equipped and ideal as a base to explore Nice and the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j-r-f-e
Norway
2 reviews
“Perfect, central and relaxing !”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We are a senior couple from Norway and have stayed in this apartment one time before. The location is perfect and sitting out on the balcony eating breakfast in the sun or with a glass of wine in afternoon is wonderful. The Apartment is cosy and have all you need. The service and response if you need help is very good. We will certainly visit Carsons again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayluckett
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Old Town Nice Gem”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect old town, traffic free location. A stones throw from good eateries, just minutes walking from beach, markets, major sights. Light airy accommodation with sunny balcony off both bedroom and living area, we always return here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Old Nice Town”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely apartment , fully equipped and tastefully decorated, with a balcony to sit out on.
We had most meals outside, with food sourced from the markets a very short distance away.
A Bakery and small supermarket at the bottom of the street also provided us with goodies too..
Excellent choice of cafes and restaurants nearby.
Lots of information in the apartment , all very useful
.We swam every day...sometimes twice, as the beach was a 5 minute walk a way.
Days out on local transport took us to Monaco, Monte Carlo then on to Menton.
Its an ideal place to stay and explore, and we will be back again in the Summer, just booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JG-Hgate
Harrogate
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A comfortable apartment for two, perfectly located in the centre of Old Nice.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016

A comfortable 4th floor apartment for two with a balcony. In Old Nice, just 5 minutes from the sea and 3 minutes from Cours Saleya. 10 minutes to the famous Promenades des Angles. A great place to explore this coastline - Monaco, Cannes, etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean C
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, well-equipped apartment in the heart of the Old Town”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016

This is an excellent apartment, located just above a most interesting part of the Old Town with real shops, restaurants etc.; a short walk to the sea front and to the markets (flowers, fruit & veg, fish). The apartment is beautifully presented and well equipped, with books, tv, kitchen, and a balcony for drinks or lunch in the sun. There is one bedroom, but our third party was very comfortably accommodated on the super-efficient sofa-bed. This was our second visit, and we shall be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudie B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location and very convenient”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here with our two and five year old boys. They loved the lift and watching planes from the balcony! Location was perfect for us, five minute walk from beach, two minutes to Rossetti square with multiple ice cream vendors, as well as two great play parks nearby (papillon park and up the castle hill). Further afield, a short tram journey to the train station and we also enjoyed day trips to Monaco, Antibes and Menton. Would thoroughly recommend as a base for the Riviera.

Owner very handily posted keys in advance and very detailed directions (very easy to follow) so we could go straight to flat when we got there. All very clean and handy that a lot of small things (soap, washing up liquid, oil, salt etc) are already there.

Unfortunately the lift wasn't working on the last day we were there so if you wouldn't be able to walk up five flights of stairs (my two year old had no problem) you may not want to risk staying here - it certainly wouldn't stop us booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lift breaking down but wasn't really an issue for us
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing