We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for your stay in Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Louge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Louge
Lounge
Bedroom looking on to terrace
Fully fitted kitchen
Terrace
Outside view of our building
Baie des Anges
Old Nice
Port
Cours Saleya flower market
Pedestrian area rue Massena
Negresco Hotel
Gardens outside apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Northfiel...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal location for your stay in Nice”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It's ideally located in the Carre D'Or district so you can walk to the shops, main railway station, Promenade des Anglais, the Cours Saleys market and more very easily. We didn't want to eat out all the time so we bought and cooked food from the supermarkets in our street plus regular visits to the Cours Saleya for fresh fruit and vegetables. The kitchen was quite well enoigh equipped for our purposes.

The street we were in was very quiet but just a few minutes away were supermarkets and a baker plus some other very nice food shops selling pasta, hot food and more, so never a problem in buying food.

The apartment was just fine for the two of us and gave us an ideal base to explore this stretch of the coast. The main train station is a 10 minute walk and buses and the tram are easy to get to.

The couple who looked after the apartment were very helpful and I'm sure we'll be back again. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Many thanks for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay again.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynorhal...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“great location”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was very clean & tidy in a great location, with lots of little bars & restaurants. A number of supermarkets around the corner, just a short walk to the promenade & about 5 mins to the train station so a good central location in all. The terrace is overlooked but that is only to be expected in that type of courtyard building, still great to have outside space & was not put off have our breakfast there. The beds including the sofa bed were very comfortable so great sleeps were had & its also very quiet. Carole & Christophe were very helpful. The only negative was there was no WIFI which is not good when you want to plan your day trip ahead or need information etc, there is only local tv, but that was fine as we don't watch tv anyway , Also no docking station for iPod .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljungathe...
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Nice”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was fabulous. It is very well located on a quiet street and is just minutes from Vieux Ville and a ten minute walk from the train station. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well furnished. It was nice to find a welcome bottle of wine, as well as some staples - tea, milk, coffee, sugar.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
instorema...
Preston, England
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in an ideal location; easy walking distance from the city centre, the old town and the railway station. We were a little puzzled by the complaints about the noise in the visitors book - yes, there was street noise during the night but isn't there always in a city location? And the net curtain argument? I can see the issue about lack of privacy when the shutters are open but net curtains would completely spoil the appearance of the windows. We just closed the shutters whilst we were getting changed so no problem. Neither of these things detracted from our enjoyment of our stay.
The apartment building was everything you expect from a French apartment building: art deco entrance hall; concierge on guard; tiny lift; slightly dingy stairway; wrought ironwork; grand rooms - a real joy to come home to each day. We even found our way on to the roof for fantastic views and some beautiful wrought ironwork at the top of the lift shaft, brilliant. The bakery counter at the supermarket around the corner was another delight - you can't beat a fresh croissant for breakfast.
The apartment was really easy to get to from the airport using the 98 bus - a real bonus. We returned to the airport using the 23 service, saving ourselves €9.
The apartment was actually better equipped than we had expected - it's a shame we couldn't stay longer to make use of everything. Perhaps you could list the main amenities: iron, ironing board, hair-drier etc on your website.
We would certainly consider staying here again if the opportunity arises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: some street noise - acceptable for city location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment had everything we needed - warm, comfortable and well equipped. The location was great - on the Promenade des Anglaise, shops and restaurants around the corner and the bus stop just outside the door to take us, not only to the airport but to Antibes on the wettest day of the year! A minor drawback was some rather noisy revelry outside during one night, but the rain soon put paid to that! Altogether a great base for our short break and I have already recommended it to friends - what higher praise?

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz437
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat / location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely flat with the added benefit of a balcony, in a great location, easy walking distance to everything in Nice, and also 10 minutes from the train station to get out and see the rest of the Cote D'Azur. Highly recommended!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romanholi...
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was ideal and all you can hope for for your stay, all mod cons, quiet apartment block, comfortable bed, easy access to all of nice, less than 5 minute walk to the promenade, apprx 10 minute walk to main train station, a pleasant stroll to the old town, go out and explore nice, fabulous place, also we took trains to Cannes, Monaco, Menton, Villefrance sur mer and Beaulieu sur mer, all absolutely beautiful and well worth a trip, Castle Hill and the waterfall was a big like in our family too, a number of reasonably well proceed supermarkets near to the apartment, Already recommending to friends - we will be returning again some day .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position of the apartment
Liked least: everything was good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing