We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little apartment and even better location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
davecraig...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little apartment and even better location.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found a little gem here in Nice. Its location was ideal for the beach, the train station, town centre. Endless restaurants, boulangeries, super markets all within 10 mins walk. The owner, Richard was extreamly helpful and also the agent Margareta, who met us at the apartment with the keys. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was very adequate and the washing machine was a big bonus. Lovely bathroom with a great shower. Would not hesitate to recommend this apartment at anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Dear Guests,

Your lovely comments humble us.

The apartment is perfect for families, Couples, Babies or the lucky retired.

We are close to all the culture, Boutique shops, cafe, Museums, Parks and Beach.

The lift to the second floor is also a bonus if you have heavy bags and the building is secure. The new combination oven is a plus as well, in addition to the washing machine.

We also have contacts for French cooking classes and provide other information for great adventures and memory makers.

Our children love staying here as well, wish we lived here!

Look forward to you staying again with us soon.

Warm South of France Regards,
Richard, Kim, Ruby and Baby Zachary x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PES389
Dorking, Surrey, England
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Our second visit – and we’ve booked again!”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We so enjoyed our first stay in this apartment in 2015 that we returned for another fortnight and now wouldn’t look anywhere else in Nice because it is so well positioned and so well appointed!

It is located in the first road back parallel to the Promenade des Anglais, so it's just a 3 minute walk to the sea front. It is a flat,10/12 minute walk (mainly pedestrianised) to Place Massena in the heart of Nice. The next roads inland parallel to Rue de France are the bus routes in and out of the centre of Nice, so the apartment is superbly positioned for exploring the city and venturing further afield.

The apartment is very well appointed with a comfortable, good size bed and very adequate wardrobe space. The shower room is a good size and smartly appointed.

The Kitchen ‘range’ along one wall of the lounge/dining area includes a 4 ring hob, a combo microwave/grill and a large fridge. We ate 'in' every evening, buying lovely meals and vegetables from the local shops and supermarkets, all within 400m.

The windows of this second floor apartment (with lift) look out on a side street. We have not been disturbed by any of the local restaurants or bars, but as this is a city centre location there will be some ‘noises off’ such as the traffic on the rue de France and the nightly refuse collection around 11pm!

The owner, who is English and based in the UK, is extremely helpful and provides very detailed guidance notes on the apartment itself, the local shops and restaurants and exploring Nice and its surrounding countryside. His local agent speaks excellent English and is available by phone for any queries

We so love this apartment that we’ve already booked our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Dear Guests,
Our location is ideal to explore all areas of Nice culture, restaurants, Muesums and cafes.
Thank you for coming back again.
Richard and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bxwarden
Middlesbrough
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit at Richards apartment and we loved it just as much, possibly more than the first time! Especially as we now know the close proximity to the beach and all amenities.

Richard goes the extra mile to make his guests feel important and this makes all the difference. The apartment is very reasonably priced and will make for an excellent base for anyone looking to explore the wonders of Nice

Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your return visit.
We value all our guests spare time with us.
Hope to see you again soon.
Richard & Family x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bxwarden
Middlesbrough
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of 3. We had never been to Nice before and we are so glad that we chose Richard and and Kim's apartment. You can tell they care about their guests and go the extra mile to make your stay individualised, something you don't get with larger tour operators. The apartment is clean and equipt with everything you need and likewise close to all amenities and the beach. I'll definitely return here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Dear Guests,

Re: Thank you for staying with us Thank you for your lovely review.

The apartment in Nice is so conveniently located! An easy walk from the train station, easy walk to the Old Town, and beach. We get many families stay of 4, and 5 by arrangement, usually a baby or small child.

The apartment is situated off a quiet side street, as Nice is a city by the sea, and can be noisy at night, especially if you have experienced a stay in the old town. Our guests and their holiday time are important to us, as we appreciate maybe more than other owners, that time is a precious resource, so we thank you for always choosing to stay with us. We have many partner contacts for our guests to take advantage of, i.e cooking courses and cheap secure parking.

PayPal can take some time to refund, but this is usually not a problem, and we will always intervene if there is an issue with bond refunds. Our hearts and prayers go out to all those families and friends whom suffered, life is back to normal, and security is even tighter. We have many new bookings and confidence is high. I know you have booked to come back soon, so see you all again soon.

Bonne Holidays! Richard, Kim, Ruby and baby Zachary! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahL1...
Hurghuda
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very clean apartment in an ideal location. We travelled as a party of 3, two adults and one 17 year old. For 3 of us the space we had was limited as there was a bed in the lounge area. However the apartment was very well equipped and the wi-fi was excellent. The electric hob took a bit of getting used to. Air conditioning in the living room wasn't particularly effective but there were a couple of extra fans which we used to help cool us down, particularly at night. Richard, the owner of the apartment was very helpful and provided comprehensive instructions/ information of the local area. An enjoyable holiday in the beautiful city of Nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you for a great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Richard and Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eandg3
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great holiday in NIce”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent an enjoyable week at Apartement Bord de la Mer in Nice before embarking on an Azamara cruise of the Mediterranean.
We could not fault the location being very central and only a block back from the Promenade de Anglais and in walking distance to supermarkets, the Old Town, cinema (French speaking only during our visit), shopping and all forms of public transport – bus, train and tram. We made good use of the reasonably priced public transport system to visit Eze, Monaco, Cannes, Menton and Antibes. Research the ticketing system on the internet to ensure the best value. The airport bus drops you on the Promenade and then it is only a short walk to the apartment. This avoids having to use the expensive Nice taxis.
Non-European guests are likely to find the apartment on the small side on arrival but after a few days you will find it is cosy and very comfortable. Not sure about squeezing four guests plus luggage into the space.
We self-catered and were pleased we did as dining out in Nice is quite expensive as it is a major tourist centre…especially in summer. As there is no oven (only hotplates and a microwave oven) we kept it simple using the best of French fresh produce to cook pasta meals, omelettes, stir- fry, etc. Breakfast was fresh croissants form the nearby bakery.
Richard and Margareta handled our booking with great attention to detail and copious information on things to see and do while in Nice. We appreciated the prompt refund of our safety deposit and there were no additional charges if electricity use has been fair and reasonable.
The apartment has been refurbished but the foyer has a neglected air about it.
Major pluses were a very comfortable bed, good supply of hot water and super- fast free internet. An efficient washing machine/dryer, essential for a longer stay, was an added bonus.
We never did master the intricacies of the TV and some of the DVD’s were archaic. ..but who needs these when you are in Nice with all the wonderful adventures it has to offer despite the recent tragedy. Overall, we had a great holiday in a very comfortable and conveniently located apartment. Thanks Richard and Margareta for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for this review. The apartment is great for families, couples and friends wanting a nice place to stay that is central to it all. We get many family group guests return year on year. The entrance foyer to the building is typical of the south of France, and is due for refurbishment this year my the building management. The French like to do things at their speed. We are glad you loved your stay and we will see you again next year! Kind Regards, Richard & Family :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du-André
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location 3 minutes walk to the beach. Really friendly and helpful owner, will recommend to anybody going to Nice. Everything you need at your doorstep.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
L'emplacement est parfait 3 minutes à pied de la plage . propriétaire est vraiment sympa et serviable, recommandera à tout le monde d'aller à Nice. Tout ce que vous devez à votre porte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing