We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay Again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge balcony
Residence des Baumettes View from lounge balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Lounge balcony
Residence des Baumettes
View from lounge balcony
View from master bedroom
Baumettes entrance
Lounge and balcony. Cool in summer
Relaxin'
Master super king-size bed
Breakfast on Master bedroom balcony
Master bedroom super king-size bed in  morning sun
Siesta
Master bedroom en-suite
Chateau des Ollieres from lounge balcony at night
Dining
Dining room in afternoon
Second bedroom at sunset
2nd bedroom en-suite
Kitchen
Sunrise from kitchen balcony
View from kitchen
Hallway
Floor plan
location
Musee des Beaux Arts. Residence des Baumettes built in Musee gardens
Baumettes from sea
Residence des Baumettes is next to Musee Cheret
Location. The only gree quiet residential area close to prom
Baumettes shops. Numerous supermarkets, and specialist shops
Adjacent property
Avenue des Baumettes
Avenue des Baumettes. Safe at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Janet4520...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay Again!”
Reviewed 1 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We have stayed at Baumettes quite a few times now and it never disappoints us. Lovely roomy apartment in a nice quiet residential area.
We were met this time by the lovely Galith. She was so friendly with us, such a good welcome!
The apartment is near to shops, restaurants and the Promenade des Anglais and there is also a very handy bus which stops just opposite the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a fantastic stay at this very well appointed apartment, handy for the beach, shops and the lovely old town of Nice. It is light and airy, just as it shows on the photos. It has everything you need and is very comfortable. The balconies are lovely for relaxing with a glass of wine. We would definitely recommend it and look forward to going back next year. We had good communication from Chris, the owner, and Galith was very helpful when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
Thank you Denise, I'm pleased you enjoyed it as much as I do!! Best wishes, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thanks Yulia, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, and all went smoothly. Best regards, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Z9302ZAan...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Second Visit Did Not Disappoint.”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our second two week visit to this spacious apartment. The Beaumettes area is superb for those of our advanced years. The neighbourhood is quiet, safe and the vast majority of apartments are populated by permanent residents. Many of the kitchen facilities one would want are supplied although more microwavable bowls would be helpful. We made full use of the balconies throughout various time of day and although early June this year was a little disappointing, compared to what we have always experienced in the past, we did enjoy sun for say 10 of the 14 days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
It's very good to hear you enjoy the apartment as much as I do! I'm glad you had happy times. Best regards. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z9302ZAan...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in beautiful Beaumettes area of Nice”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
4
people found this review helpful

We were already very familiar with the Beaumettes area of Nice having stayed in Avenue Beaumettes on many occasions for the past 7 years.
The welcome at the apartment by Ada was very warm and genuine and the facilities, in the kitchen for example for a holiday let were good. Having two en-suites, three balconies, one of which had extra privacy, was a boon and the apartment was quiet with little road noise to disturb so all in all an excellent place to holiday.
We did have unfortunate issues however with accessing Satellite TV which we would normally use regularly and was sorely missed.Also using the DVD player which kept freezing part way through at least 5 films, and these issues were not resolved before we left. We did immediately report the problem to the owner who himself was travelling and therefore had difficulty with internet connections for phones etc Although Ada tried to be as helpful as possible she could not remedy the problems. Once we arrived home we had contact again with the owner who profusely apologised for the problems and has reassured us that the two pieces of comms equipment will be rectified before we visit again for two weeks in June. let me reiterate however that the owner has been very reasonable and we are waiting to hear from him again as soon as he returns home in early April.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debashby1...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment in lovely surroundings. Everything you need is here and the contact with the owner was superb.
Easy to walk to the shops and to the promenade. Bus stop opposite the apartment takes you to the port. Close to train station to get to Cannes .
A really enjoyable stay had by us all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you. I'm very glad, firstly that your travel was ok despite airline meltdowns, and secondly that you got the best from your brief visit. There's lots more, do come again!
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipnPin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spacious, two room apartment in a quiet residential area near the beach”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located in a quiet residential area of Nice, ideal if you want a peaceful stay - the old town, whilst interesting to walk around can be noisy late into the evening.

For sun worshippers, the beach is less than 10 minutes walk, and there are plenty of shops nearby. The train station (for Monaco, Cannes and Antibes) is about 20 minutes walk.

Both bedrooms are a good size, as is the lounge and the kitchen is well equipped.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come again, there's lots to see and do. Best wishes, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing