We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located lovely apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Studios Floreal
Ranked #15 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was a petite yet very nice apartment, in a traditional Haussmann style building. We loved it! It has a dining table and kitchenette with all what one could need (kitchen gadgets etc) on a holiday, all fitted cleverly in a minimal space. The bathroom and all was clean. A french balcony with louvered doors was the icing on the cake, fresh air but privacy during the night. Sleeping with the louvered balcony door open can get a bit noisy from the busy street below in the early morning hours, but we found it a minor issue.The location near the railway station was excellent (roll your luggage from railway to hotel). A supermarket and many cafes, restaurants and shopping are just steps from the building. A stroll along the boulevard leads to the waterfront and Promenade. The main entrance door to the building was well locked at all times, which gave us a sense of security. WiFi access worked perfectly and easy. Very nice and well cared place. We would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Studios Floréal was well-located for us at the top of Avenue Jean Médecin, since the Gare Central - where we had dropped-off the hire car, and where we would need to catch the bus to the airport on our way home - was just around the corner. Rachel, the owner, greeted us warmly. She spoke good English and was very helpful, offering exactly the information we needed to get our bearings and feel in control. It was a 10 min. walk down Avenue Jean Médecin to the sea front and Vieux Nice, but that wasn't a problem. The Avenue has every kind of shop imaginable, so shopping was easy.

The studio was extremely well-equipped, clean and comfortable. We booked the last studio available and had to sleep on a sofa bed, but it was fine. Being in the Gare district, there was a lot of activity into the small hours so it tended to be a bit noisy. However, ear plugs resolved that problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbater_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The location was amazing, and we were incredibly impressed by the service, facilities and cleanliness. We found everything we needed and more in the apartment, and were therefore amazed that it had been relatively cheap. We also loved the balcony - great for people-watching over dinner! It also wasn't too noisy considering it was on the main road; it's high up. I would recommend this apartment, and hope to go back.

Two tiny niggles: firstly, the lack of air conditioning. If you're not a fan of urban heat - don't stay here in the summer! There was a fan though, so it was actually not unpleasant. Secondly, the lack of wifi. However, there's a McDonald's located right next door, open until late, where you can access free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eff234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The apartment complex has good refurbished standard and we were greeted by a very welcoming owner. First impressions were very good. Until you then open the balcony door. It is unfortunately a very extreme level of traffic noice from rail, highway and tram. One can then close the doors and it's pretty well soundproofed, but unfortunately an essential device lacks: air conditioning. You then have the choice to suffocate from heat or lying wide awake despite good ear plugs. I would never ever have chosen this hotel again.

Room Tip: My advice is: book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thor01452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

we had stayed 3 nights in Studio Floreal. Our room was on 5th floor with a small balcony. It was really well equipped and clean. As French Riviera is really expensive staying in a studio was wonderful for saving money. We cooked every night at home and eat romantic meals with beautiful French vins.
The location is great too. Tram stop just a step away, Main train staiton is 200 metres away. Mc Donalds and KFC is just next door. Also there are lots of markets ands shops. As the area is not the best in Nice, we did not have any security problems.
If you are not searching for a luxurious hotel, this can be a great accomodation offer for you in Nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bosphorus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our arrival at Les Studios Floreal was a little mixed... take note that there is no reception, so you have to let the owners know in advance of your arrival time so that they can come and greet you. We were greeted by a woman who was not the owner and, while she seemed to have good intentions, she spoke no English and we spoke little French so we had no idea what she was saying! She took us up to our room (there's an elevator... definitely a plus point) and left us there wondering what to do. Thankfully a few minutes later the owner (MP Gaul... a truly lovely woman) appeared and gave us a map and showed us around. Granted, we should not have expected to be dealing with someone who spoke English, but our little bit of French was in no way sufficient to deal with the first lady. So make sure you brush up on your phrases before arriving :)

Other than that, the room was wonderful! A bit dated, and in a dodgy/loud location, but cheap and DEFINITELY worth the price. The fact that you have a kitchen is so incredibly handy... in 5 days, we never once ate out at a restaurant. The balcony was also lovely :)

No airconditioning was an issue in summer, but we kept our window open at night and thankfully had no issues with bugs (only with loud and obnoxious drunk tourists making noise all hours of the night on Avenue Jean Medecin). Sure, it's not a flashy hotel, but it's 2 minutes from the station, 10-15 minutes from the beach, and was an incredible base for a trip to Nice. I would recommend it not only for a short stay, but for an extended one!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Studios Floreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Studios Floreal

Address: 51 avenue Jean Medecin, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Price Range: £42 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Les Studios Floreal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your leisure or business discover Nice with us and enjoy a central attachment point. From our studios located in the heart of the city, quickly go on a visit to the main tourist and economic interest of the city and its surroundings. Studios Floreal offers equipped studios that allow the comfort of a hotel and the independence of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Studios Floreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing