We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Inn Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nice
Ranked #19 of 204 Hotels in Nice
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My sister and I stayed 5 nights and got upgraded to the 5th floor; room 504. The room was okay but it was near the elevator, fortunately there weren't lots of noise going on during our stay. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. One of the elevator was out of order so it was kind of inconvenient to only have one elevator available.

The best part is the location of this hotel. It was walkable to everywhere, the bus stop, train station, shopping, beach, old Nice, flower market....

I will come back again to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slma12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Slma12,

Thank very much for your review about your stay, we are glad to know that your stay was up to your satisfaction and that you appreciated the location of the hotel and also the friendly staff!
All the elevators are now working properly after renovation.
We hope seeing you for your next trip in Nice! We would be very happy to receive you again
If you need to reserve do not hesitate contacting us at reservation@holinice.com.

Best regards,
The Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    312
    121
    38
    17
See reviews for
127
258
37
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We visited the hotel in Xmas holiday (I know not the best time, but it just happened) and everything was quite good apart from most of the hotel being closed.
I understand that it's not economical to run the full services during not peak periods but I expected to get a bit more of the hotel.
It was quite a good hotel though.

I've booke it through a discount website and price was amaziinnnggg

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London-fooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear London-Fooder,

We thank you very much for this review; we appreciate your nice words about Holiday Inn. It is true that Nice is quitter in winter than in summer but for Christmas everything is open and packed. Indeed, in the past, the French Riviera attracted lot of tourists during the winter season due to its amazing light and cool temperatures. Artists like Picasso, Matisse or Chagall spent here one of their more memorable times. But now Spring is round the corner. Sunny and warm days have already started and from next week, days will be much longer.

Our restaurant “Chez Panisse” , which has a very nice terrace with palm trees giving to the boulevard Victor Hugo, is open for breakfast, lunch time. We invite you come back and enjoy this new season.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you want to book directly.

Wishing you a very nice day,

Kind regards,

The Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I spent 7 nights at the Holiday Inn Nice. Every hotel employee was considerate, friendly, ready to help. The bar was very simple and the open air patio was absolutely perfect. The guest services were the most attentive that we have had, even in America. If the bar or restaurant wasn't open when we wanted something to eat or drink, the front desk would call someone to fill our request and would actually carry the tray to our room. The parking is a little pricey but we felt safe and the rental car wasn't hurt. The beach, the market, Old Town, Carnival were all within walking distance. After 3 days we needed to wash clothes. The front desk clerk called the laundromat to make sure that they were open. We walked 3 blocks and washed and dried our clothes. The breakfast bar was much larger and had more items than I expected. Fresh fruit, fresh cheeses, yogurt, cereal, milk, coffee, hot tea, croissants. Anyone should be able to find enough to eat. We wanted to experience Nice not just see Nice. Thank you everyone at the Holiday Inn for making our dream vacation a success! The Cherrys

Room Tip: We had a room on the sixth floor facing the street. It was high enough not to hear most of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Carolyn C,

All the Holiday Inn staff would first like to thank you for taking your time to write your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us; our aim is to make our guests have the nicest time possible! And to know that we made your dream vacation a success is really honouring for all of us.

Since you enjoyed our breakfast Buffet, why not for next time try our restaurant “Chez Panisse” usually doing only business lunches during the week is now opened again. Our Chef Chiara Bianchi, proposes you 3 starters, 3 main courses and 3 desserts on the menu and it changes every week, only fresh and local Mediterranean food.

We hope seeing you soon for another experience in Nice,

Kind Regards,

The Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at HI Nice with our parents.
It is a short walk away from the happening Place Masena and 15-20 minutes away from the old town. Nice is a walkable town so this isn't an issue for us.
Upon arrival, the concierge helped with our luggages and took care valet parking. The reception was a nice guy and upgraded us to the executive floor (I found that almost half of the reviewers here got an upgrade, too). Therefore, WIFI in the room is included.
The executive rooms however, were quite disappointing - they had literally no difference compared to the standard rooms, except maybe for the WIFI; there wasn't even free bottled water. There was a bathrobe, but no slippers. We called the reception to ask for a pair and he needed us to collect it downstairs. He was kind enough nevertheless, to loan us a travel adapter.
WIFI, although free, was a hassle to get connected. There were so many webpages to navigate and then required username and password (which was provided upon check in) to log in. On top of that, the same procedure had to be repeated the next day.
Bathroom is a moderate size, a little cramp if both of us went in at the same time. Water pressure was fine during our stay, but the shower taps (both hot and cold water) made a sound when we turned them on to a certain point. My parents pointed out that their tap of the bathtub was on even though it was switched to shower mode. So, they were showering and 'washing' their feet the whole time! HI could have got this fixed and save water. Also, the rooms were dimly lit, as there were only table, bedside and standing lamps; some downlights in the ceiling would have helped tremendously, in my opinion.
Breakfast was fine both mornings, although the waitress on the first day was friendlier. The variety of food wasn't huge, but adequate. The hard-boiled eggs however, were cold.
The lift mentioned in the earlier reviews, was still out of order. We didn't have to wait long for the only lift nonetheless, since it seemed that there weren't many guests in the hotel during our stay.
On the second day of our stay, we were planning an excursion to nearby villages/sites and told the reception that we need our car. He told us kindly that the concierge was off that day and we had pick up our car by ourselves in the garage behind the hotel.
We thought our first stay at HI is pretty average, no major problem but quite a handful of little issues. There are much to be improved for this hotel, and I am not sure if I would return next time I visit Nice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street, Boulevard Victor Hugo overlook beautiful buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCKLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear TCKLY,

We were very pleased to welcome you and it is nice to hear about your satisfaction concerning the Front Desk staff and the location of the hotel.

As you said in your comment, it was a pleasure offering you an upgrade to an executive room.

Concerning the rooms, the main difference between the standard room and the executive room will be the floor, then the facilities such as a bathrobe with slippers, a kettle, and one bottle of water.
We are sorry if the slippers and the water were missing, it is our mistake. But we were happy to furnish you your slippers at the reception.

Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable and up to your satisfaction but we appreciate your comment and your directness.

Regarding our internet system, it is quite simple, all you have to do is connect to the Holiday Inn center signal, and then once you arrive on a web page, a login and password that the reception gave you is asked. Internet is high debit and free and you only have to reconnect when your computer turns off.

About our parking, it is just behind the hotel and its 15€ per day without the valet parking. In Nice its quiet difficult to find a parking spot and it’s not always secure. So once you leave your car, you can have an easy conscience during your whole stay.

One of our elevators will be repaired in the end of the month of March. The other two ones are working properly. We are having for the moment some work done on it and hopefully, we will have an end with the elevator issues.

For your next stay do not hesitate telling the reception about you little issues, we will help you out to find a solution and our aim is to see our guests leave with a smile!
This will also make us improve for the future and do our best to make all our guests enjoy their time in Holiday Inn.

If you have any more questions concerning your stay do not hesitate contacting us on reception@holinice.com !

Kind regards,

Holiday Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I spent 2 nights at the HI Nice. Excellent location but Nice has a tricky road network. All staff were very helpful and welcoming. Pleasant bar and good breakfast buffet. Easy walk in to central Nice and to a number of restaurants. Parking a little expensive (15 euros per night) but safe and secure. Street parking almost impossible. Executive bedroom very comfortable with minibar and tea making facility. Well worth staying here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the Executive floor 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear David J,

Thank you very much for your comment! Holiday Inn Nice staff is glad to know that you had a nice stay even if it was a short one.

Indeed, Nice has limited parking spaces and a quit tricky road… but once you leave your car in our parking you have the advantage to have every spots of the city to visit near by. So you can forget your car during your stay and be free to walk to the great locations and also take the train to the nearby destinations like Monaco, Cannes or visit our neighbour… Italy in just 40 minutes away!

We hope seeing you soon!

Kind regards,

Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
188 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

The welcome and service by the incredibly talented staff is worth the price. We stayed two days and loved the location. Front desk staff steered us accurately to all the venues we needed, from restaurants, shopping, and the post office to refresh our French SIM card. All were in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comment on Tripadvisor.

As you said we are located right in the heart of Nice, very close to all the main spots of city: restaurants, seafront, old city or any transportation.

Regarding the free upgrades we offer to all the IHG Rewards Platinum and Gold members, it is with pleasure that we do it if the availability let us do it so.

We know how important the guest’s satisfaction is and we are happy to see that you totally enjoyed your stay and our service provided.

Looking forward to welcoming back soon for your next stay in the French Riviera,

Best Regards
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and the location was excellent. Only a few minutes walk to some superb restaurants. We were upgraded due to being a gold member and the room was perfect. Staff were very helpful and friendly and advised on bus routes, restaurants etc. Breakfast was a bit expensive but plenty of places nearby which were better value. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Der ScotinWales,

Thank you very much for your comment it’s always nice to know that our guests had a nice stay with us. Indeed, our hotel is near to the Promenade des Anglais, small boutiques, Nice Etoile Mall and also the bus or the train station to transport you to other of the beautiful destinations of the French Riviera.

As an IHG member you do have advantages like getting an upgrade of your room depending on the availability of the hotel and free drinks or snacks when you’re a gold or platinum member.

Our staff will have a pleasure to welcome you again to Holiday Inn ! We hope seeing you very soon.

If you need any information or to reserve your next stay please do not hesitate contacting us directly at reservation@holinice.com

Kind regards,
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nice

Property: Holiday Inn Nice
Address: 20 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Musiciens , Thiers / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#23 Business Hotel in Nice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Nice, in a residential area, a few minutes ago from the seafront, the interesting sights and the main shopping zone. Access: International airport 7 kms, Train station 300 m. Totally refurbished in 2012! Rooms: spacious, modern and lighted, air conditioned and sound proved; marble bathrooms with hair dryer. Tea and coffee maker, satellite LCD TV and pay TV, ADSL Wifi, direct phone, electronic safety box, minibar, pillow list; Restaurant "Chez Panisse" and cocktail bar, gym center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nice Hotel Nice
Nice Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing