We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Inn Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nice
Ranked #18 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a very comfortable hotel for our 2 nights in Nice. The room was very comfortable and clean. No complaints about the staff. The hotel is in a good location in that it is an easy walk down to the promenade area for an early morning walk before breakfast and also down to the old town area. We loved Nice and this hotel was very handy to every attraction. The breakfast was superb. We will stay here again when we visit Nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Karen W,

We thank you for taking your time to write your nice review on TripAdvisor about your stay at Holiday Inn Nice center.

We are pleased to know that you have found the hotel comfortable and clean and that you have enjoyed the location letting you walk around the city and on the Promenade des Anglais.

Nice is indeed a beautiful city a mixture of Italian and French culture facing the sea and just an hour away from the mountains letting you is in an exceptional place!

Do not hesitate contacting us on reservation@holinice.com for your next reservation.

We are looking forward to receive you again,

Best regards from the Holiday Inn Nice center Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    314
    121
    38
    17
See reviews for
127
260
37
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were happy to be at the Holiday Inn Nice for our 3.5 days in the area. It was a few blocks from the train station so we could visit Eze, VillaFranche and Monte Carlo for 1/2 day trips. But it was also close to the action in Nice. An easy walk to the Promenade, the Castle, the market, etc!

The staff at the hotel was great to us! Very helpful.

The fitness center had some good equipment and a nice patio/deck overlooking the city.

We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliejilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Juliejilly,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with hotel Holiday Inn Nice on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words were communicated to all the staff, we are happy to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

We do have a mini gym situated on the 9th floor with a large terrace were you can lay back on the lounge chair and a get a taste of the sunshine of Nice!

We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and we hope seeing you in a near future.

Warm regards,

Luana VERHEYEN
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good hotel, convenient, clean and quiet. Everything was ok and the staff was specially friendly. To put a "but" the hotel is not as new as many of the Holiday Inn hotels in Asia and the treatment for IHG platinum elite member not as special but overall, no complaint.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PakRod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Mr. PakRoad2014

We thank you for taking your time to write about your pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Nice.

We thank you your motivating words concerning the staff. We invest on the quality of our service and it’s always good to know the guests were satisfied by their experience with the Holiday Inn Team. We do our best to make your stay the finest! :)

The hotel is indeed in a quiet and charming district of Nice, on the boulevard Victor Hugo surrounded by trees and gardens near the beaches and the attractions of Nice.

He hope welcoming you again for your next stay here.

Kind regards,

Luana VERHEYEN
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights 7th & 8th June. we arrived early morning in Nice by train and went to hotel evev though check in was not untill 3pm. We aspoke to the recetion desk and were dealt with by LLuana who was terrific. We were told the room was not ready but could check in ASAP. we said we just wanted to freshen up and then go out for the day. She let us into a room by reception to do this then left our luggage and went to explore Nice. we returned about 4pm to be told our room had been upgraded to an Executive suite. :). The room was great with Queen size bed separate shower room & separate WC. It had a large terrace/balcony over lookin the city on the 9th floor. We thought the location was perfect 10 mins from both railway stn and the Promenade des anglais. There are supermarkets shops and bars all around. all in all a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sturushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mr. STURUSHTON,

We thank for this wonderful comment. It’s really a pleasure to know that you had such a nice stay for your short break in the French Riviera and that you’ve enjoyed the location, the executive suite and also the staff.

We are delighted to know that you’ve found your check-in terrific! Even though you couldn’t have your room until the normal check-in time which is 3.00 p.m, we always suggest to our guests a room to change and freshen up and keep your luggage so you can enjoy the rest of your day without any worries.

It was a pleasure to upgrade you into our beautiful Executive Suite situated on the top floor with it's large terrace where the amazing sunlight

Why don’t you try our restaurant “Chez Panisse” for next time? As a client you have a special offer of -10% on our Mediterranean dishes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday inn Nice in the near future.

Warm regards,

Luana VERHEYEN
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was in a conference in the Convention Center, and the possibility to walk there every morning in less than 10 min and at the same time be near downtown make this hotel quite interesting.

The bed was one of the best one that I have tried lately, and I travel every two weeks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Little B,

We thank you for your kind comment about your stay.

We are pleased to know that you’ve had the experience of sleeping in one of the best beds you ever had in a hotel!!

For your business travels we have free wifi in all the hotel and a business center. You also have the advantage to walk to the congress center passing by the gardens of “La promenade du Paillon” or just take the tramway 5 minutes away from hotel Holiday Inn.

We hope receiving you for your vacation in Nice next time maybe ?

Best regards,

Luana Verheyen
Réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews but needn't have been. We had two rooms Fri-Tues for our visit to Monaco F1. The staff very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with working aircon. We would gladly stay here again and recommend it. Easy walk from the station, close to town and Promenade Anglais.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchumieWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear SchumieWiltshire,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you have choosen Holiday inn for your stay during the Monaco F1 and that we have met your expectations.

Indeed, we are located downtown Nice. The train station is just 10 minutes away letting you the facility to hop on a train and go to the beautiful French Riviera’s destinations… and for next time we would also suggest you the bus that is very pleasant letting you have some sightseeing on the coast and the Mediterranean beaches the Bus station is also just a few minutes away…

We have passed on your motivating words to the hotel’s staff.

We do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Luana Verheyen
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel was very welcoming and comfortable. We had a room with a great view. The bathroom was all marble and very clean and good water pressure. We had an executive room which i would strongly recommend. The staff was very helpful and the location was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank timetowrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you've enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Nice in one of our executive rooms which are located on a higher floor, offering a magnificent view over the city.

The location of the hotel is perfect to just stroll around and see the Old Town, the well-known "Promenade des Anglais", the boutiques and city mall and other main attractions of Nice just a few minutes away from the hotel.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our staff we have passed these kind words to the team who appreciate it and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,

Luana Verheyen
The Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nice

Property: Holiday Inn Nice
Address: 20 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Musiciens , Thiers / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#23 Business Hotel in Nice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Nice, in a residential area, a few minutes ago from the seafront, the interesting sights and the main shopping zone. Access: International airport 7 kms, Train station 300 m. Totally refurbished in 2012! Rooms: spacious, modern and lighted, air conditioned and sound proved; marble bathrooms with hair dryer. Tea and coffee maker, satellite LCD TV and pay TV, ADSL Wifi, direct phone, electronic safety box, minibar, pillow list; Restaurant "Chez Panisse" and cocktail bar, gym center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nice Hotel Nice
Nice Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing