We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City break”
Review of Holiday Inn Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nice
Ranked #22 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Easy place to see the city. Friendly helpful staff who tried hard. But not great value for the money. We booked connecting rooms. We were given rooms on each side of the corridor. There was a door that could be closed to make it like a suite but the door did not lock. Our disabled room had a very small bathroom and no hot water most of the day. All of the towels were old and thin. We were told both rooms had hair dryers one room had one that worked for a few minutes the other did not have one at all. We had asked for twin beds but were given a double & a camp bed which made life very difficult for my disabled son and his carer. The camp bed was very low which made personnel care tricky. Also quite small & uncomfortable for somebody who has a serve disability. The lift was small for a large powerchair user. Our rooms were on the fourth floor. We did reserved parking outside the hotel which was given to us although most days when we got back our space had somebody in it who was not disabled although it was a disabled space.
Staff tried their best but we will not use this hotel again if our son is with us.
Breakfast had an average range. we had to ask for things that had run out every day. Hot water for tea, coffee, orange juice to name a few. On our fourth day the bar ran out of draft beer. The bar also closed at 1030pm every night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wackywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear WackyWheels,

We thank you for taking your time to write your experience at Hotel Holiday Inn Nice.

After reading attentivly your comment we are very sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t up to your satisfaction.Concerning the rooms, we are sorry that it did not fit you and your sons needs, we always ask to our guests if the room and their stay is fine or else suggest what we could do to improve their stay.It is really important for us to see our guests leave with a nice memory and a smile, the staff does their best each day to the best as possible.

For the parking space we do have temporary clients that park infront of the hotel but we were insuring that you’d always have a space for your car.

We took note of all the issues that you’ve met during your stay and we will try to amelrioate for the futur.
Althrough, we are happy that you’ve had a nice experience with the hotel staff.

Despite your disappointment we would be happy to see you at Holiday Inn Nice center again with a different view hopefully.

Kind regards,

Luana Verheyen
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday inn Nice-center hotel for seven nights and liked it very much.
It's a very nice and clean hotel in an excellent location, close to all sites - and a tram and buses to the far ones.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and you feel a very good atmosphere.
There is free wifi in the rooms which is very convenient and allows you to stay in touch with your family, friends and work.
Coming next time to Nice, we'll be more than happy to stay there again.
Sincerely Yours,
Dr. Goldray, Tel Aviv, Israel.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Nili G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mr. Goldray,

We thank you for your very nice comment about your stay at Holiday Inn Nice center.

We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed your seven night stay and that you’ve appreciated the cleanliness, the central location close to all the attractions of Nice and also the Team which I have the pleasure to pass on your kind words to everyone.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our property for your next trip in Nice.
Why don’t you try our Restaurant “Chez Panisse” where you can have a -10% as our guest on our Mediterranean dishes for next time?

We also have Happy Hour and Tapas dishes for just a snack under the palm trees on our Bar’s Terrace.

Sincerely,
Luana VERHEYEN
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This Hotel has an excellent location, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 10 minutes form the old town and the beachfront promenade. It is on a leafy street. Being a holiday inn it delivers all you would expect in your hotel room. The beds are super comfortable, and bedroom is very clean and well appointed. They offer good free wifi in the hotel with a nioce breakfast taht you can enjoy inside or on the small terrace. Definately delivers value for money and standarsd you can trust.

They key to this property are the WONDERFUL STAFF. The reason for everyone's can do attitude stems from their General Manager Valerie. We booked a small meeting in the Hotel and the general manager came to meet us to make sure all was in order, nothing was too much trouble including last minute changes and arranging a last minute hair appointment within 5 minutes for my colleague. Anna at the front desk offered a very warm welcome and a wonderful smile every morning. Alexander actually went off to a strore to buy me a blackberry charger that i had left at home - That blew me away. The lady who looked after us at breakfast was also super friendly.

I travel quite a bit and can honestly say the attitude of the team here beats most 5 star properties. The team made my stay wonderful.

Would definately come back and highly recommend,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Monkeyc,

We thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review about your experience at Holiday Inn Nice. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location, the rooms and the staff of the property. We have passed your WONDERFUL words to all the Team!

It is always rewarding to receive such nice comments as yours. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is fulfilling to hear that these efforts are noticed.

We do have to thank our General Manger Valerie who constantly invests heavily in training the staff to provide first class customer care.

We are looking forward to receive you soon.

Warm regards,

Luana VERHEYEN
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a very comfortable hotel for our 2 nights in Nice. The room was very comfortable and clean. No complaints about the staff. The hotel is in a good location in that it is an easy walk down to the promenade area for an early morning walk before breakfast and also down to the old town area. We loved Nice and this hotel was very handy to every attraction. The breakfast was superb. We will stay here again when we visit Nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Karen W,

We thank you for taking your time to write your nice review on TripAdvisor about your stay at Holiday Inn Nice center.

We are pleased to know that you have found the hotel comfortable and clean and that you have enjoyed the location letting you walk around the city and on the Promenade des Anglais.

Nice is indeed a beautiful city a mixture of Italian and French culture facing the sea and just an hour away from the mountains letting you is in an exceptional place!

Do not hesitate contacting us on reservation@holinice.com for your next reservation.

We are looking forward to receive you again,

Best regards from the Holiday Inn Nice center Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were happy to be at the Holiday Inn Nice for our 3.5 days in the area. It was a few blocks from the train station so we could visit Eze, VillaFranche and Monte Carlo for 1/2 day trips. But it was also close to the action in Nice. An easy walk to the Promenade, the Castle, the market, etc!

The staff at the hotel was great to us! Very helpful.

The fitness center had some good equipment and a nice patio/deck overlooking the city.

We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliejilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Juliejilly,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with hotel Holiday Inn Nice on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words were communicated to all the staff, we are happy to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

We do have a mini gym situated on the 9th floor with a large terrace were you can lay back on the lounge chair and a get a taste of the sunshine of Nice!

We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and we hope seeing you in a near future.

Warm regards,

Luana VERHEYEN
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good hotel, convenient, clean and quiet. Everything was ok and the staff was specially friendly. To put a "but" the hotel is not as new as many of the Holiday Inn hotels in Asia and the treatment for IHG platinum elite member not as special but overall, no complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PakRod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Mr. PakRoad2014

We thank you for taking your time to write about your pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Nice.

We thank you your motivating words concerning the staff. We invest on the quality of our service and it’s always good to know the guests were satisfied by their experience with the Holiday Inn Team. We do our best to make your stay the finest! :)

The hotel is indeed in a quiet and charming district of Nice, on the boulevard Victor Hugo surrounded by trees and gardens near the beaches and the attractions of Nice.

He hope welcoming you again for your next stay here.

Kind regards,

Luana VERHEYEN
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights 7th & 8th June. we arrived early morning in Nice by train and went to hotel evev though check in was not untill 3pm. We aspoke to the recetion desk and were dealt with by LLuana who was terrific. We were told the room was not ready but could check in ASAP. we said we just wanted to freshen up and then go out for the day. She let us into a room by reception to do this then left our luggage and went to explore Nice. we returned about 4pm to be told our room had been upgraded to an Executive suite. :). The room was great with Queen size bed separate shower room & separate WC. It had a large terrace/balcony over lookin the city on the 9th floor. We thought the location was perfect 10 mins from both railway stn and the Promenade des anglais. There are supermarkets shops and bars all around. all in all a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sturushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr. STURUSHTON,

We thank for this wonderful comment. It’s really a pleasure to know that you had such a nice stay for your short break in the French Riviera and that you’ve enjoyed the location, the executive suite and also the staff.

We are delighted to know that you’ve found your check-in terrific! Even though you couldn’t have your room until the normal check-in time which is 3.00 p.m, we always suggest to our guests a room to change and freshen up and keep your luggage so you can enjoy the rest of your day without any worries.

It was a pleasure to upgrade you into our beautiful Executive Suite situated on the top floor with it's large terrace where the amazing sunlight

Why don’t you try our restaurant “Chez Panisse” for next time? As a client you have a special offer of -10% on our Mediterranean dishes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday inn Nice in the near future.

Warm regards,

Luana VERHEYEN
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 203 in Nice
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Musiciens
La Malmaison Nice
La Malmaison Nice
#26 of 203 in Nice
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nice

Address: 20 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Musiciens , Thiers / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#23 Business Hotel in Nice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £73 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Nice, in a residential area, a few minutes ago from the seafront, the interesting sights and the main shopping zone. Access: International airport 7 kms, Train station 300 m. Totally refurbished in 2012! Rooms: spacious, modern and lighted, air conditioned and sound proved; marble bathrooms with hair dryer. Tea and coffee maker, satellite LCD TV and pay TV, ADSL Wifi, direct phone, electronic safety box, minibar, pillow list; Restaurant "Chez Panisse" and cocktail bar, gym center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nice Hotel Nice
Nice Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing