We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade
Ranked #16 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Burr Ridge
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, clean”
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed here one night. Our experience with the front desk was quite positive. One desk person got on the internet for us and tried to look up availability of tickets to the French Open for our trip into Paris later in the week. The elevator is ridiculously small; 2 people with 2 small bags are a tight fit. Rooms are comfortably sized by European standards, and bathrooms are nice. We were away from the street, so we were not bothered by noise. We walked the 1 block to the Promenade. This is a very reasonably priced hotel for the location and facilities.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    258
    57
    12
    4
See reviews for
52
288
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I booked a room (46 sea view) for 2 nights - during the week-end on the 1st of May.
Hotel is completely renewed, Philippe (the receptionist) is a very nice and professionel. Great advices for restaurants, clubs, etc. Price was OK, cheaper than the actual because of the reopening of the hotel.
Really good hotel. Great location. If you go to Nice, go there.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanevbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The recently renovated Hotel Villa has everything to make it a success: Stylish rooms in white and grey, a great location one block away from the ocean, a fantastic supermarket across the street to buy some water and cookies for night cravings and a few restaurants around it. And this is where the greatness ends: We asked for a recommendation and all the concierge was able to bring up was: "There are lots of good restaurants in Nice." Well, yes, we thought so, but could he name a few that stand out? „The one at the corner is good." Uhm, maybe a bit closer to the old town and not right around the corner of the hotel? Instead of helping us, he threw a brochure of the Nice tourisme board on the desk. "You can look here." Great, thanks and could he call us a taxi? „There are taxis on the street", was his unfriendly answer. We believed him, but it took us 20 minutes to find one, because in this residential area, taxis don't just cruise around, not even on the boulevard.
I would have really liked to come back on my next trip, but I don't want to put up with this
unfriendly and unprofessional attitude again. If you don't like people, don't get a job at a hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor! Better views, less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed at the subject hotel for 2 nights. I't's well-located...1 block from the Promenade Anglaise and 3 blocks from the famous Hotel Negresco. It's a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Course Selaya and the Old Town. I had a room looking out the back of the hotel on a side street that was very noisy from vehicle traffic and garbage collection at 2:00 in the morning! Room was small but not excessively so. The hotel was renovated 1 month ago. Done up in grey and white, chandelier-type fixtures, slick bathroom in stone and chrome. But, again I could not use my phone card from the room phone and there was no minibar or fridge, which is to me a mortal sin in a European hotel. Bed linens were fabulous...soft and fluffy. A/C was subpar. Shower had good pressure but 2 out of 4 showers were lukewarm at best. Location is also good for bus to the airport service. Stop is one block down on the Promenade. Bus to take is 98 and fare is 4 euros. On a positive note, Philippe at the front desk was very charming and gave me a warm welcome and his attention to my needs was genuine. Requested a wake-up call but it never came through, so set your own alarm. Room was 90 euros per night which is well below the published cost.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serpentine215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#6 of 204 in Nice
358 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade

Property: Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade
Address: 11 rue Saint Philippe, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Nice City Centre, this elegant hotel is just 50 metres from the Promenade des Anglais. It features a furnished terrace shaded by an orange tree and provides free Wi-Fi access. Each air-conditioned guest room is equipped with a flat-screen TV and some of the stylish rooms have a balcony. The private bathrooms are decorated in light shades of grey. A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade. Guests can enjoy a drink on the terrace or in the stylish lounge areas.Nice Old Town is 1.5 Km from Hotel La Villa and the Beaux-Arts Museum is a 10-minute walk away. Private parking is available on site, upon reservation and at an extra cost of 15€. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing