We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade
Ranked #16 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

First thing when you are walking in is a nicely designed interior, that was such a pleasure to my eyes, I really like to stay in this kind of places. Reception staff was very friendly. Room was clean and tidy. The hotel is small so do not expect very much. Most wonderful thing was that there was a food store just across the street. Location is perfect. Walking distance to everything in town. Would definately come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank le_juicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    257
    57
    12
    4
See reviews for
52
285
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My (now) fiancé & I stayed here for 3 nights on our surprise engagement trip. The reception staff were friendly, hospitable & spoke English really well. Lovely location: close to the beach, near a divine little bakery & supermarket. It was an easy walk to the old city as well as close proximity to public transport (busses). The hotel was contemporary in style & very clean. We took a day trip to Monaco (via train) which was thoroughly enjoyable! Highly recommended! Oh & free wi-fi!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard/sea are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and spent 4 nights at this hotel on a trip to Nice recently. The location of the hotel was perfect for us - close to the beach area and an easy walk to the old city. We were able to access public transportation to get around the city. There many good restaurants in the area. I left my Sennheiser headphones locked safely in the room safe, contacted the hotel and they mailed the to me in the US!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank freuning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The location is great - just a block away from the Promenade des Anglais. Staff are friendly and it's very clean. I'd paid extra for a superior 'comfort' room which made me wonder what the standard rooms were like - it was a small room with the tiniest wardrobe.

This is a very safe option if you are choosing a hotel - but I think another time I'd pay a bit less and go somewhere else as it was the most expensive of the hotels I'd considered. I booked quite late, but they wanted full payment in advance which put me off slightly.

Do be warned about the loading/unloading noise from the supermarket opposite. I didn't mind the noise when it was at 8.30 in the morning, but it was a bit much to be woken up by it at 1.30am!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank katelilybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My (now) fiance and I stayed here for 4 nights on our engagement trip. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and speak excellent English. The Promenade is half a block away with numerous dining and nightlife options, and there are also many retail options available nearby. I thought I had left valuables in the room and the hotel staff searched high and low for them after we had left for other parts of France, sending me updates on their search for the next few days, which is definitely more dedication than you get in the US. Fortunately I found my things buried in my suitcase when I returned home. Also, there is a grocery across the street which helps if you want to save money on snacks during your trip.

Room Tip: Room 46 has a beautiful view down the street toward the sea, The balcony outside is relatively priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Location/Getting there:-
The location is fantastic. We got the bus from the airport and it dropped us at the end of the road (look out for a restaurant called Cocodile) and get off there. The hotel is 15 mins from the old town and 1 min to the beach!

Hotel and Staff:-
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We couldn't check in until 3pm so left our bags in a side room. The hotel is nicely decorated.
Supermarket opposite which sells most things and is reasonably priced. We had breakfast included and it was mainly croissants, yoghurt, fruit, toast, cereal etc.

Room:-
The room was nice but quite small. The wardrobe was so narrow it wasn't wide enough for a coat hanger! There was a small table too. The toilet was separate to the shower room. Both quite small but OK. I think we had a standard room. The TV had about 20 channels but only BBC news in English.

Restaurants:-
We ate in the old town, at Cocodile, Jardins du Capitole and the Davisto Italian nearby. All were fantastic but quite expensive! Most waiters can speak some English but its probably advisable to greet them and order in French where possible. A meal for 2 (just main course and only 1 of us drinking) usually came to around £60.

Weather:-
We went at the beginning of October and it was about 20 degrees C and sunny most days.

Activities:-
We would recommend the bus tour which is hop on hop off and about £21 pp.
We also went to Monaco on the train which was fun. Return ticket pp about £7 (there's not a lot of English at the train station so remember your phrase book!)

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front of the hotel and with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise186400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here twice in Sept. Excellent location close to beach.
Rooms are small but tastefully decorated and clean.
Breakfast room is small but adequate with a good selection of continental style buffet.
We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#8 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade

Property: Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade
Address: 11 rue Saint Philippe, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Nice City Centre, this elegant hotel is just 50 metres from the Promenade des Anglais. It features a furnished terrace shaded by an orange tree and provides free Wi-Fi access. Each air-conditioned guest room is equipped with a flat-screen TV and some of the stylish rooms have a balcony. The private bathrooms are decorated in light shades of grey. A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade. Guests can enjoy a drink on the terrace or in the stylish lounge areas.Nice Old Town is 1.5 Km from Hotel La Villa and the Beaux-Arts Museum is a 10-minute walk away. Private parking is available on site, upon reservation and at an extra cost of 15€. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing