We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise”
Review of Esatitude Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Esatitude Hotel
Ranked #48 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in the hotel Esatitude in Nice on our way to Corsica. It is situated not far away from the port and the old center of Nice.
The hotel is new, modern, clean, has got an underground garage and good service.
A late arrival is no problem, an early departure the same.
Reception personnel gives good service and information, so does the night attendant.
Breakfast is cheap and sufficient. The restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch.
We went back after our stay in Corsica before continuing our trip to Holland.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Used for 1 night stay weekend of Monaco GP...arrived 1130pm off flight night attendant sorted out Room no problem ...rooms were small but modern with great breakfast buffet for 6 euros.Area round hotel not great but is 200 yds from 1 euro tram ride to anywhere in Nice

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank DaveWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Once we found the hotel, which was a bit of a challenge, we were pleased with our stay.

There is a secure underground carpark available for a small daily charge.

Rooms where a good size and clean. There was a small balcony that you could sit out on and the airconditioning was much appreciated!

Did not eat at the hotel as the restaurant appeared to be closed but there are plenty places nearby and within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hill-run_bisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here during the Formula 1 Race in Monaco- since all rooms in Monte Carlo were booked. -We were pleasantly surprised by the Esatitude!

It is modern with spacious, clean rooms at a reasonable price. The staff is very friendly and since some of the staff members are mentally challenged this adds to the good vibe at the hotel, where you always receive a smile from the staff - who show that even if they have a handicap, they are able to do a superior job.

The location of this hotel is approx. 150 meters from the tram stop called "Virgil Barel" - which is a short 10 minutes ride (costs 1 Euro) from the centre of town. For us this was perfect since we were away from the hustle & bustle of the town centre. On the walk tyo the tram stop you pass by a supermarket (also open sunday mornings) adjescant to a few small shops.

The room we stayed in (room # 302) was large, mordern, bright, clean and had a view over the back of the hotel onto the rest of the town and towards the mountain area of Nice. The bed was comfortable and the room had a TV, desk, balcony, shower and seperate toilet.
The hotel has its own restaurant which serves good food - and the breakfast area is situated in a lovely winter garden area. Breakfast consisted of bread, croissants, yoghurts, cereals, cheese, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and biscuits. There could have been some meat and eggs for breakfast to make it perfect - but just the atmosphere in the morning was enough to make it really nice.

If I am ever back in Nice, I will definately try to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vespadirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We spent four nights at the Esatitude, at the beginning of May. The Esatitude is as clean as other reviewers say it is. Cleanliness is a priority for one OCD member of this partnership, and the Esatitude lived up to very high standards. Our room was very pleasant, bright, modern, functional and spacious (including separate toilet and bathroom, both also spacious). All rooms have a terrasse with a couple of chairs and small round table, with an ashtray on it. This considerate attention to human frailty ensures that no addict will ever smoke surreptitiously in the room itself.

By the way, Patty R, we found full instructions on everything in the room, in the room (e.g. using the safe, adjusting temperature, tv, telephone [9 for reception], etc). The wall-mounted control for temperature has two buttons for up and down, and an LCD display.

Service was also excellent. One receptionist has compiled a list of restaurants where she has actually eaten, and where she had decent food and service. This was very helpful. We tried one from the list and found it very good indeed.

There is a garage for parking (small charge) under the hotel. This worked well for our hire-car throughout our stay. Everything about our stay was smooth and impressive. The Esatitude truly deserves 'excellent' rating. We will be returning without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Esatitude exceeded my expectations by leaps and bounds. There is nothing about this hotel that is not fabulous. I stayed there for 12 nights in a twin room at a bargain rate that included breakfast. The room was large, modern, very bright and super clean. The beds are super comfortable and I slept like a baby. I had a room that faced the street side of the hotel but found absolutely no problem with street noise. Additionally, all rooms in the hotel have a balcony. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful (with the exception of one somewhat older woman who was okay, but didn't go out of her way to be friendly). Most of the desk people spoke English to some degree (Maikke, in particular, was superb in English and every other way!) A lovely breakfast, consisting of cereal, bread, yogurts, cheese, fresh fruit, and biscuits was served in the beautiful hotel restaurant. The one thing I'd like to see added to the breakfast would be some kind of ham or other meat. There was also a coffe machine that made excellent strong coffee. One day, I had the 9.50 Euro prix fixe lunch in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed it very much. The hotel housekeeping staff is also efficient, friendly and accomodating.

The Esatitude is located in the quiet residential St. Roch area and personally, I just loved it (so nice to be away from the madding crowds). The tram is two blocks away and literally a 3-4 minute walk. The ride to the Old City and the water 10 minutes. The tram runs quite frequently and I took advantage of the unlimited 7 Day Pass. There is a nice supermarket at the corner and many small stores in the immediate vicinity (pharmacies, bakeries, cafes, etc.)

All in all, the Esatitude is just about the best hotel deal going in Nice and I highly recommend it. There is a great vibe there that makes you feel right at home and eager to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nycbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

i highly recommend this hotel, which would be a gem anywhere. It's modern, clean, and very reasonably priced, with a friendly, helpful staff. It's located about 100 meters from the Virgil Barel tram stop and across the street from a small cluster of shops. My wife stayed here for two weeks and I joined her for the last 8 days.

Some of the front desk staff speak better English than others, but they were all very nice and very tolerant of the fact that I spoke no French (though my wife does).

I've been informed we're going to be regular visitors to Nice and I expect we'll stay here on our next visit.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank JackEllisTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#68 of 204 in Nice
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#10 of 204 in Nice
394 reviews
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#55 of 204 in Nice
369 reviews
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esatitude Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esatitude Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Roquebilliere, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: £64 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Esatitude Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Esatitude Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing