We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brillant break in a lovely well situated apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street
This is Nice Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Street
This is Nice
Street
Dining area
Entrance
Terrace
Bedroom
Terrace
Lobby
Terrace
livingroom with large sofabed
Terrace
Lobby
modern  bathroom
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Livingroom
Living Room
bathroom
Living Room
View from living living room to terrace
Living Room
Nice port
Living Room
entrance to building
Living Room
Street at front of apartment
Kitchen
Famous Russian Cathedral close by apartment
Kitchen
Stroll in Mougins village
Dining Room
view of coast
Dining Room
Old Town
The Master Bedroom
Take the bus to beautiful St. Paul de Vence
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Villefranche-8 minutes by train
Riviera seashore
Relax and enjoy the  view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Aidan M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brillant break in a lovely well situated apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spent 4 great days in Nice. Apartment was nice and clean with excellent facilities. Delighted to have the free high speed internet access which was a good bonus. Apartment was very well served by bus routes and the 23 bus from the airport passed within 1 minute of the front door. Only a 10 minute walk to the apartment and a further 10 minutes to the old town. It was an ideal base to explore Nice and the surrounding area from. It also had a good spacious balcony to dine out during breakfast and late evening. Gambetta itself has an interesting atmosphere at night time with good restaurants and cafes.
Nice is a really lovely city to visit with hundreds of great restaurants, a great beach and promenade, interesting architecture and urban landscape.
Would love to have stayed longer and we will come back for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The airport in Nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The prestentation of the accommodation
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MazD_11
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful week long stay in this lovely, well equipped apartment. The free wi-fi was a very welcome surprise as in most places I have stayed I have had to pay for this service..

Very convenient for public transport - the 23 bus which stops right outside will bring you to the promenade in less than 5 mins (or a 20 minute walk) and to the airport in about 30 mins and the train station is about a 10 minute walk away. All in all the location is perfect for touring the city and the Cote D'Azur. Nice tennis club, which is open to visitors, is within a 3 minute walk. We didn't actually play any tennis, but we had a drink on the terrace there which was lovely.

We ate in a lot as the apartment is well equipped and there are lots of convenience shops and supermarkets nearby, but we also had a lovely meal in a restuarant called Le Duo which is only up the street.

Hoping to return to Nice and to this apartment again this year. Looking forward to it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Balcony may not be suitable for young kids
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TarnsNZ
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at the end of May / start of June and the apartment was ideal. We were given easy instructions on how to get to the apartment and was met by Lorna to show us around / offer any explanations needed. The apartment is not huge, but there were four of us staying and we had no problems at all. The balcony was also a bonus, we enjoyed sitting outside in the evenings when we returned to the apartment. The apartment was a 10-15 minute walk from the main train station which was handy for us making trips to Monaco, Cannes and Ventimiglia. The central shopping area was maybe 30 mins away, with old town not too much further and we also walked to the port area which was maybe 45-60mins walk , a decent walk but lots to see on the way, and you can break it up with stops in the city centre or old town areas, or just walk along the promenade. There only thing we weren't 100% impressed by was the sofa bed, which was not overly comfortable - but generally sofa beds can be like that anyway and it was not a problem for just a week. Overall the apartment was clean, tidy and a great location so we would definitely recommend this accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmillerNZ
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet sanctuary in a busy city”
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 12 days. We were 2 adults and 2 children (8 & 4) for the first part of the holiday and then 1 adult and 2 children. As the apartment is quite small, the long balcony created another space - which is great. The apartment is light and airy. The shower had mould in it unfortunately. One of the reasons we took the apartment was to utilise the wifi, however on arrival the agent apologised and said the access wasn't working, I asked if she would to follow this up. We never heard back from her the whole time we were there (we did however work it out on day 2 and did have access). The apartment is very close to the bus that takes you to Nice Ville train station and the beach and sights. So it's location is fabulous, however, we found it was a bit of a hassle to have to load up with beach gear, travel on the bus and then back again (especially in the hot weather). It is close to shops and restaurants and we did enjoy these - child friendly and reasonably priced. It is a friendly, clean apartment block and we slept really well with the light shutters providing pitch black for sleep time. The Russian orthodox church is close by as was a boules club which were lovely. The apartment is perfect for a couple or family with older children I think. Overall a great place, just trying to give a balanced picture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness away from the busy city
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orbee
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Calm in a Busy City"”
Reviewed 25 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in La Toison d'Or because of its proximity to the train station for trips to local beaches and areas of scenic beauty like Eze. It was very easy to access local and city bus and tram services and mini-market, boulangerie and local restaurants were a stone's throw away. The apartment itself was spotless and tastefully decorated leading out to a spacious south-facing balcony overlooking a garden. This area was very pleasant to relax on and enjoys access from both living and bedroom. It was difficult to believe we were in the heart of a busy city while sitting out there after a busy day sight-seeing. We enjoyed temperatures of 26 degrees at the end of May. Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing