We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Flat screen TV with DVDs, internet, and some English language channels. Air conditioning. Large dining table, seats 6.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Flat screen TV with DVDs, internet, and some English language channels. Air conditioning.
Large dining table, seats 6.
Fully fitted kitchen, with induction hobs, dishwasher, fridge freeze, washer/dryer.
Fully fitted kitchen, with induction hobs, dishwasher, fridge freeze, washer/dryer.
Bedroom with king sized bed and books to read!
The bedroom is at the rear of the building. No street noise.
Bathroom
Full sized bath and shower.
Pedestrian streets. No traffic noise!
Coffee shops, butchers, bakers... the only thing missing is the candlestick maker.
The beach is only a 10 minute walk through the pedestrian streets.
Parasols and beach towels provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
misscoco1...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“just lovely!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great week at Nick's apartment in August. A lovely place, right in the middle of the old town. Very convenient for buses and trams to many destinations, and easy to reach using the airport bus. The apartment is well furnished and clean, with lots of thoughtful touches. The stairs are steep and not for anyone with a dodgy ticker! But provided us with lots of amusement and certainly stopped us getting too fat from all the lovely food we ate! Loved getting up in the morning and watching all the shop\restaurant keepers and passers by out of the window. Whilst in Nice we spent some lovely days in Monaco, Eze, and St Paul de Vence which were easily reached. Beaulieu beach, where we spent two days, is easy to reach, and much quieter and more comfortable to sit on ( shingle rather than pebble)than Nice beach. Would love to return one day soon. A lovely holiday!! Thanks Nick :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31Suz
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely little apartment in great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay in this third floor apartment in a very old building in the middle of the old town in Nice. Opening the shuttered windows each morning to look down on the busy narrow streets (full of atmosphere, no cars -pedestrians only) was a great start to each day. The apartment had everything we needed (modern kitchen &bathroom, comfy sofa and chairs, tv and loads of movies/tv series for when we just wanted to chill. Air-con and ceiling fans provided welcome relief from the heat at times. The location was perfect, close to the beach, and all the city centre attractions (especially the park and the incredible fountains in the middle of the Main Street). Public transport is very close and can get you anywhere. Even to and from the airport is a cinch. Not for those who aren't up to a very steep stairs (would be tricky with young children and unsuitable for older or less fit travellers) but I would recommend it to anyone else. Nick was very welcoming and had thought of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fountains in the park - they were amazing!
Liked least: The stairs was a bit tough.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyates76
Nelson
1 review
“Very well equipped apartment , would book again”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was very well equipped , we needed nothing at all, we found the free phone an added bonus!! The wifi work extremely well also.
The apartment is in a fantastic location with all shops and restaurants close at hand, although the steps look quite daunting upon first arrival, they take a little getting used to as they are very steep and uneven, but we got used to them in no time.
Overall this apartment provided a perfect and comfortable base for our holiday in beautiful Nice.
I must thank Nick for always being on hand for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff U
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immersion in Old World South France”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I couldn't have imagined what an amazing experience it would be, to spend time in the heart of old Nice. Coming from the United States, I didn't realize how much fun it would be to live among the locals, right above the countless tiny shops, where the laundry is found hanging outside windows drying in the gentle mediterranean breeze. It was an experience, not just a place to stay, where one is gently awoken in the morning by the sounds of bird calls and church bells, and where delicious pastries, cafe, and other culinary delights are found only a few steps down the pedestrian walkway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
westcorkl...
cork
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Home from home !”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I am scared that in reviewing this property I will never be able to get it again as it will always be booked up :) It really was a great place to stay, on one of the most central roads through the old town of Nice. Full of atmosphere, yet the bedroom being at the back meant that it was very quiet (apart from Church bells!) As this flat is obviously well loved, it had everything we needed from adapter plugs to an Umbrella ! Nick (our Host) was in touch to ensure that we had everything we needed and as we arrived late into Nice, the fact that he left wine, snacks and milk was much appreciated. I have stayed in many rental places and have to say this was one of the best. Beds were comfortable and shower great. As Nick clearly points out the stairs are a bit tricky but not as bad as I had expected, although not good for buggies or those not nimble on their feet. I would highly recommend for a romantic break a deux !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“picturesque location in vibrant atmospheric part of Nice,magical”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My partner and 17 yr old son stayed in the appartment in the last week of July. We all really loved it and felt at home there as was stylish yet relaxed with some lovely artwork and personal touches which made it feel homely. The location for us was superb as we like to get out to explore and the bus stop to the coast was just 5 mins away and the fares unbelievably good value.We were able to get to Villefranche Sur Mer and Cap Ferrat very easily and also inland to Vence. As art lovers there was plenty to see in Nice with the musuem of contemporary art just minutes away and Vieux Nice was definitely our favourite area, full of character and charm. We liked getting up early and wandering the streets , buying fresh fish from the local fish market , popping in to the beautiful old churches,just soaking up the ambience, the gorgeous light and blue skies. The beach is just a short stroll and we also found that we could have a really quiet swim if we went to the rocky bit near the port. and often did that before heading out on the bus.There are so many places we would still like to see and would love to return as its such a special spot and we felt so lucky to have found it,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning places to explore ,historical buildings and beautiful architecture ,
Liked least: liked everything!.(if older would need to be fit for the stairs )
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing