We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room -- the perfect place to stretch out and relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room -- the perfect place to stretch out and relax!
Open space kitchen / living area. New kitchen with four burners, microwave, large fridge and fully equipped.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living room -- the perfect place to stretch out and relax!
Open space kitchen / living area.
New kitchen with four burners, microwave, large fridge and fully equipped.
Bedroom with double bed and window to courtyard.
Office Nook!
Comfortable work area with  recliner
Desk with wi-fi
Modern bathroom with washer/dryer,  shower and plenty of hot water.
Electric Towel Warmer, too.
Toilet with sink and vanity.
The charm of Old Town.
Steps from the sea.
Less than one Minute to the Promenade Anglais.
And one minute to the sea from your door!
Dining on Cours Saleya -- literally around the corner.
Cafe on the Beach
Promenade Anglais in the evening
Fabulous wine shop -- steps from your door.
Near Palais de Justice in Old Town.
Scenic Nice Port is a 10 minute walk by the sea.
Fishing boats at the Port.
Nicoise olives!
Carnival at Night
Carnival
View of Old Town from Castle Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
neenmarsh
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is charming and I think if you visited outside of mid summer it would be comfortable. Unfortunately it was very hot for our visit and with the windows open it was very noisy. It is a perfect location for walking around Nice. We had a lot of fun exploring the streets of the old town. The markets are great and lots of restaurants to choose from. We drove out to Saint Paul de Vence and Gourdon one day and both are lovely. The owners have provided everything you could need. Oh those stairs. After a long day of walking they are a chore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Feel like a local”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The location of this apartment is perfect, close to absolutely everything one could need, highly recommend. Only thing that should be empathized and agrees with previous comments, you need to be able bodied to handle the crazy stairs, with luggage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and transaction with the owners and property manager.
Liked least: the stairs :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansel63
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well maintained apartment in an ideal location. We thoroughy enjoyed our 5 days there and would certainly stay again if returning to Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stair climb might bother us in a few years
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingK...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic base to explore the French Riviera”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Many people had recommended Nice and so when the opportunity arose, we jumped at it. Our apartment's central location made it easy to explore all the magic Nice had to offer. And Nice's central location on the Cote d'Azur allowed us to visit many of the beautiful coastal cities, amazing beaches, historic sites, and even a few legendary Provence towns. If you haven't done it... add it to your bucket list!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in such a lovely apartment for a week is much better than a cramped hotel room.
Liked least: Wish we had air conditioning... it was a hot time of the year!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen77_1...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment in the Heart of Nice”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is our second visit to this apartment, and we would not hesitate in recommending it! The apartment is always lovely and clean with everything you could possibly need to enjoy either a weekend break or a two week holiday. The apartment is in the heart of old town nice, so is fantastic for shopping, meals out and is so close to the beach, you really couldn't ask for anything more! It is always very easy to book and Reed & Deb are a pleasure to deal with, and the information they provide is fantastic.

It is very easy to get to from Nice airport to the apartment, the 98 bus takes you to the Place Massena and it is literally a two minute walk to the apartment, for a 6 euro fare. There is a tram service at the top of old Nice which takes you into the new part of the Town for 1.50 and this is also very close to the train stations so you are within easy access of being able to reach Monaco, Cannes, St Tropez etc.

The local restaurants are amazing and Le Safari in the Cours Saleya is very good value and serves some really wonderful food.

In all honesty we now wouldn't stay anywhere else in Nice, the apartment has everything you could need and the location makes it the best, and again I cannot praise Reed, Deb or Dorine (the lady who meets you) highly enough.

Thank you and hopefully we will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ellinoz
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment for a stay in Nice”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as we didn't want to get sucked into any of the massive hotels or their ridiculous prices. We were pleased we made that choice. Reed (the owner) was very helpful in the booking procedure, and gave us clear T&Cs, clarifying any questions quickly. We were also emailed a map with various restaurants and useful points (airport / Monaco bus stops, bins etc) marked on it. Then when we arrived in Nice, Dorine (the property manager) was very helpful and friendly.

We weren't really expecting much beyond a place to crash of an evening, but this was really homely. There was a kitchen stocked up with utensils, crockery, a cafetiere for your morning pick-me-up and more. The bathroom and bedroom were clean and pleasant. The living room was large, with two big sofas and chairs, and there was a dining table in the kitchen (great for having lunch/breakfast, bought from the market and bakeries nearby). There were mats for the beach, books, magazines, wifi... Having a home rather than a hotel room was great.

The street was a small side street in the Old Town - a beautiful area full of narrow little streets and great restaurants. You are one street back from the square that holds the morning and evening markets, as well as loads of restaurants (mostly seafood). You're also just a few minutes from the sea.

I've seen stuff on here about the smell from the Indian restaurant - we didn't get it at all in the flat, despite it being strong when we got down to street level. We were there in the heat as well, when I'd have expected it to be worse.

Oh - the only thing to mention is that there are a few flights of stairs up to the property. Not awful, but if you are extremely unfit or have any injury/disability then I wouldn't recommend this. Especially if you have heavy luggage! But I think that's mentioned in the overview anyway.

In summary, if you're expecting minimalist Cote d'Azur chic and glamour then you might be disappointed, but if you want a comfy, well-appointed base for a few days, with minimal hassle, this is perfect. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How easy it was to deal with everything, and how kitted out the flat was.
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;