We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vague blu

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living Room and Bedroom - King Sized Bed
Living Room with extra sleeping accommodation - divan sofa bed
Sun filled apartment - south facing sea views - doors opening onto terrace
Sea view from balcony: Seven kilometers of beaches directly across the street from the apartment
beautifully maintained building on the famous Promenade des Anglais
Bright and sunny living room, with big balcony and panoramic sea views
the Baie des Anges, Nice's famous beach front paradise
kitchen with washing machine, fridge, stove, all implements for cooking
the beautiful beaches right across the street from your apartment
gardens of apartment building
Cours Saleys outdoor market, colourful and lively
clean and safe beaches for swimming
or relaxing, kicking back and doing nothing
fresh flowers daily at the outdoor market on the Promenade
local delicacies for sale from the area
orchids and wonderful plants at the outdoor market
place massena - nice's centre for shopping, dining, etc., an easy ten minute stroll away
Old Town Nice, outdoor cafes, pizzerias, and great market for local product, flowers, foods, etc.
Kitchen/Balcony - oven, stove top, fridge, washing machine, kettle, toaster, fully equipped
View from balcony - directly across the street from great beaches, private and public
spectacular sunsets from the balcony of Vague Blu
looking out towards Cap Ferrat at sunset from the balcony of Vague Blu
great fresh produce brought in daily for the market in Old Town - have a picnic on the beach!
Nice is fabulous not only in the summer months, but Christmas decorations are spectacular - do go !
view from terrace - morning sunrise shot
kicking back and relaxing is what it's all about !
Living room and open plan bedroom area
Spectacular sea views - great people watching on the Promenade Des Anglais
Dining Alfresco!
Bathroom with full sized shower, wash hand basin, vanity, WC and bidet
Breakfast nook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cas45
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We are Carol and Ian Jones who have happily stayed at the Vague Blu apartment twice, last year and this year and intend to return in May 2012.
We have found the services t be very good regarding communication from the booking stage to arriving at the apartment.
The apartment ws perfectly situated along the promenade overlooking the beach, containing everything that we required for our comfortable stay. It had magnificent views from the balcony.
It was located near enough to the airport as well as access to the local bus services which we used. However even though there was heavy traffic along the front this didn't pose a problem. We liked the fact that yo could access the surrounding locations cheaply by bus and the town was accessible by foot.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday and are looking forward to booking and returning next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2011
Looking forward to having you back again next year Carol and Ian - we have made a few small changes by adding a full sized queen bed so hope you enjoy the small improvements we have made to Vague Blu! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charly599...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review - I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back another time to either Nice or Tuscany ! My other properties are also listed on Trip Advisor/Holiday Lettings so please let me know if you need further information in the future ! Thank you ! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Lage und Service
Liked least: Mangelnde Sauberkeit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I hope you enjoyed your stay at Vague Blu in Nice and that we might see you back another time to one of our other properties on Trip Advisor. Thank you! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing