We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No surprises , second stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Terrace
The Bedroom The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Terrace
The Bedroom
The Kitchen
The Living Roomm
Main Living Room
Bathroom
View from the Terrace
Perfect for dining under the stars
Sunbathe on the Terrace
Ideal for alfresco dining!
Entrance Hall to the Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RoseyUk
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No surprises , second stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Baquis last year , so no surprise we booked again for our yearly trip to Nice. The apartment is exactly as you expect , spotlessly clean and everything you need is there. Lovely restaurants within walking distance , 5 minutes to the beach and great coastal walks when you're feeling energetic. We visited Cap D'ail this year a place we have overlooked for many years , it is stunning , it's a bit of a walk when you get off the train but beautiful when you get there . I wouldn't recommend if you have any problems walking as it's quite a climb to get back to the station . The beach area is a small cove with two lovely restaurants which are a little pricey but worth a treat .
Baquis is an ideal spot in a great city , Kate is always so helpful and is a mine of local knowledge . I love the place . Hope to be back next year .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you so much Paula for your glowing review - glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you back and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solmoors
w.midlands
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful apartment in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This our second time at this apartment and it will always be our first choice for a return visit. As others have said it is so close to everything you need for a good holiday, supermarkets, public transport, markets and of course the wonderful Promenade des Anglais.
The apartment is very well equipped and of course the large terrace is a bonus in a city. We had all our meals al fresco and there is plenty of room to relax. We look forward to returning soon. Also our thanks to Kate who is very welcoming and efficient .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anonym364
Bled, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Nice, it became a new favorite city. The apartment was well maintained, clean and tidy, well furnished and the kitchen was well equipped. We had lovely lunches in the sun on the terrace. We can highly recommend this apartment and hope to return soon.

Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth J
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent winter retreat”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We can only reiterate what others have said but add that the apartment is equally good in the winter. It was always warm and cosy and we were even able to take advantage of the terrace on a couple of afternoons!
At the end of a trip out it was always good to come back and relax in comfortable surroundings. A great location and an excellent break. Thank you Kate for the comprehensive introduction.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_F_Germ...
Herford, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful; apartment, location, holiday..........”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great apartment tucked away only a few hundred metres from the promenade and beach.
The apartment is located on a quite street and furnished to an extremely high standard with Plasma TV, Bise Sound Dock, Apple TV, free WiFi etc. Plus, all the white goods you will need.
The owners leave you a handy little info pack that contains details of all the local shops, amenities, places to visit etc. Indeed, there is a smeall supermarket on 100 yards away.

Whilst there we took the local bus to Monaco (extremely cheap with breathtaking views on the bus - but get in the queue early as the bus gets busy and its a long 45 minutes or so stood up!).

The balcony is huge and easily seats 4 people around a solid wood dining table. We had several alfresco dinners, just sat enjoying the warm summer evenings. Then it was down to the promenade for a cocktail or 2.

Overall I would rate this apartment extremely highly. It is well furnished, the security in the building is excellent and it is a stones throw (well 2 maybe) from the `front`.

Overall, exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottomeyer
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little gem in Nice”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location is central to Nice shops and beach and has a terrific balcony. One year we stayed for the Monaco Grand Prix. The railway station is very near and travelling to Monte Carlo and all other attractions along the Cote Azur is very easy (trains and buses).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility and location. Airconditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeJJ387
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by Kate despite being a little late arriving, all was explained in detail leaving no excuse for not knowing how things worked. The apartment is well located almost directly between the promenade and the railway station making exploring, either on foot or by train very easy. There are supermarkets, bars and eateries all nearby. I would definitely book again and look forward to returning to Baquis at the earliest oportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting the train to Villefranch sur Mer.
Liked least: The air traffic controllers being on strike again. Leaving Nice.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing