We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loving it at the Port - Best experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely balcony for tea in the sun.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely balcony for tea in the sun.
Open plan living room leads to balcony Summer terrace. Relax and enjoy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Lovely balcony for tea in the sun.
Open plan living room leads to balcony
Summer terrace. Relax and enjoy!
Bedroom 1 as a double, with super king size bed
Kitchen area is bright and spacious, leads to terrace
Original high ceilings offer plenty of light
Living room through to kitchen/dining area
The kitchen opens onto a large summer terrace
Bedroom 1 as a twin
Bedroom 2 is a spacious double
Bedroom 2 with a desk space & two windows
Bedroom 2
Large bathroom with window to terrace
Bathtub and rain shower
Relax on the summer terrace
Grab your book and head for the balcony
A Nespresso machine is at your disposal.
View from Coco Beach at the Port of Nice
The Port is just 2 minutes away.
Bd Franck Pilatte, 500 metres from you
Swim, snorkel & sunbathe at Coco Beach (10 mins walk)
Welcome to our home! Suzanne & Jean-Francois
We know that details matter!
Welcome to your home away from home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
concern_u...
Rockville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loving it at the Port - Best experience”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Suzanne, I want to thank you and Niina for the awesome partnership you have cultivated. First of all, the two of you are so organized, you are among the top 1 percent for organization. The house has everything one would need when on vacation and to feel at home. There is an entire glass cabinet with brocure, bus schedules and even reviews on retaurants in the area, by people who have stayed at les nereides.

I was a bit skeptical at first to give the deposit when I thought about paying before hand. I had on a prior occassion in the bahamas had a bad experience, but you made me feel like there are people out there who can be trusted. The experience was remarkable. I was utmost impressed by the reception, the warm welcome, the bottle of wine, free calls to the U.S and Europe, Laundry, the homeliness, the comfort, the amenities, the list can go on and on.

I felt so at home during my entire stay. The beds were so soft and heavenly. The sheets and towels washed and felt so clean and fresh. What impressed me the most is that there wasn't a spec of dust to be seen, not even on the ceiling fan like in most places. The house is metaculously clean. I keep my home clean and so when I stay out, I'm always dissapointed how renters treat vacation properties and how some owners treat it the same because they don't live there.

Les Nereides was clean. The dishes were nice and the best. The pots were of top notch quality. As mentioned, people usually provide the lowest grades for rental, but this is one lady who has decided that her vacationers will have the best, because she apprently would like the best when on vacation or at home. Suzanne, for that I would like to offer my heart felt thanks and appreciation.

Thanks for restoring my trust in home rentals, you are one of the few who take great pride in your vacation property. For that, I thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. The locaqtion, Amenities, the beddings, the beds... Everything
Liked least: Nothing at all... I wish I had stayed longer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europhile...
Loughborough, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in attractive area”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very pleasant apartment on the upper floor of an older two-storey house. The lower floor is normally unoccupied so there is no noise from below. It's tucked away in a cul de sac near the Port area. Don't let that put you off - "Port Area" is rather more of a yacht basin for ultra-luxury vessels, and the local area is fairly prosperous with lots of nice little food shops as well as supermarkets and restaurants. The area (and indeed the whole city) felt extremely safe. The apartment is well equipped and has the feel of a family home rather than an anonymous apartment. We were a family of five and although it was comfortable for us, it is probably better for four people. The balconies were lovely cool places to relax - indeed we could have happily stayed there reading all day. There's not really a view but there are lots of plants. It's just a short stroll to the port with its restaurants, or to the sea. Getting to the city is a bit more of a walk but nothing major. There is a free small daytime passenger ferry across the harbour entrance that is quite fun and can take a few minutes off the journey. There are bikes to hire from stands all over the city including a rank very near the apartment. Once you register (by mobile - the website didn't seem to work with UK postcodes) then it's easy and cheap to use. Transport locally is very good, with buses in a wide area costing just €1 per trip, although some were rather crowded. The local station is about 15 minutes walk and was a good way to get to the best beaches in Villefranche, as well as Monte Carlo etc. The beaches in Nice itself are rather stony. There's loads to do in the city and further afield, and we could have happily stayed much longer. The owner was very helpful in answering all questions promptly before and during the stay, and free wiFi was a nice touch. All in all a lovely stay in a great apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfy family home is a good location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment light and airy with 2 terraces so could choose sun or shade
Liked least: Cannot think of anything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela P
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely relaxing family honeymoon !”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had a great time the appartment was perfect for our needs and close to everything that we needed ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout & cleanliness of apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: Lack of choice on tv
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike !
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing