We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Appart'City Nice Acropolis
Ranked #40 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Affordable convenience”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a budget hotel, a few blocks off the tourist area, but just a 5-minute walk to the Ligne d’Azur bus terminal and the tram stop is even closer . Because of the tram the room was noisy with the windows open; with them closed we didn’t hear a thing.
Small room, two comfortable twin beds, desk, small round table for eating, bathroom with shower and an equipped kitchenette. Down duvets,extra pillows. Budget hotel also means no cleaning, no changing of sheets or towels (unless you request it and pay for it).
No internet connection in the room, WiFi in the lobby only, which became very crowded at certain times of the day when guests were checking e-mail etc.
Breakfast is available for a charge in the main floor breakfast room but we elected to buy groceries and have breakfast in our room. A large Carrefour store is close by, a 7-8 minutes walk away - great for groceries.
A suggestion for the hotel: open up the breakfast room for a few hours at dinner time so guests can eat their take-in food there. The guests' rooms aren't spacious enough to eat comfortably.
With regard to other reviewers' comments: there was no charge for toilet paper but you do have to ask for it at the front desk. Yes the shower stall floor appeared dirty, maybe this is something that does need a daily clean. Bring flip-flops to wear in the shower.

The front desk staff were helpful with all kinds of information about the city and its amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back, away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    77
    81
    67
    87
See reviews for
65
137
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Clean room, location ok, but no service at all

The apartment was just a few step from tram stop, but it took around 15 min tram from central station and 15 min walk to the downtown.

The apartment was very clean, but no cleaning service and you had to pay extra for linen/towel changing unless you stayed for 7 days minimum. I have stayed in many different apartments at similar budget, most of them offered cleaning service every 2 days.

For internet, there was Lan cable in room and Wifi only available at lobby, not convenient at all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RachaelLKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for three nights and I do enjoy it! We can cook ourselves and that save us a lot of money. I appreciate that there is a towel warmer which can dry our wet clothes real fast! The room was clean but there is no one cleaning our room during the stay. And there is no wireless wifi and you can only use your laptop for internet but it was ok for us as we downloaded a software which is call public hotspot, so we can still enjoy the wireless wifi! The only drawback is that you are required to throw the rubbish yourself and keep the kitchen area clean and tidy or else they would charge you extra price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Millielam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We've spent 2 nights in this hotel in May, we were on a short city break. I found the whole concept of Appart'City great, we stayed at 2 other hotels after this and they were all very similar, good standard. I liked the location, it wasn't right in the center so we found parking easy every day and the center was only a few stops away with the tram. Receptionists were nice, I didn't experience the problems that was mentioned in other comments, they did speak english and helped us with information about everything we asked. Only downfall was for me the bathroom, the floor did look dirty and the shower wasn't in the best condition either. Otherwise everything was fine, we slept well, the bed was comfortable. It's one of the cheapest options in Nice as I checked and definately would return again, it worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bejci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Well priced even during Monaco grand prix.

Just next to Vauban tram stop, minutes / 2 stops from the centre/ old city.

Try to make requests directly through the hotel rather than the central reservations system.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Average hotel, good for a one night sleep. Bed are just confortable and bathroom floor was just black with stains. Shower was good. Breakfast was average too. Just croissants and cakes, some ham and cheese, no eggs, no bacon, nothing warm to eat... too bad !!
The interphone at the entrance does not work and we had to wait somebody enter to go in, although there was somebody at the reception !!

Room Tip: If you can do not go there !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambra_PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#60 of 205 in Nice
348 reviews
Port
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Hotel Kyriad Nice Port
#138 of 205 in Nice
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comte de Nice
#129 of 205 in Nice
733 reviews
Hotel Saint Gothard
#123 of 205 in Nice
326 reviews
Locarno
#165 of 205 in Nice
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Nice Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Nice Acropolis

Property: Appart'City Nice Acropolis
Address: 18 B route de Turin | Quartier Saint-Jean d'Angely, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Nice Acropolis 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Appart'City Nice Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart`City Nice Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing