We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful B and B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Azzurra

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vista Azzurra
Ranked #1 of 44 Nice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in what felt like our own personal oasis. The B and B is lovely and the hosts Cathy and Michele couldn't do enough to make us feel more welcome. When we arrived they gave us champagne whilst we floated around in the beautiful pool. They gave us restaurant recommendations and even delivered our order to the pizza restaurant when their phone was off the hook. It was like staying with friends. On our last day they were happy to let us laze around by the pool after checking out time as we had an evening flight. We stayed in the smaller room, which did not have a view but was spotlessly clean and had amazing frescos on the walls.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
124
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vista Azzurra. Thank you, Cathy and Michele, for making us feel so welcome in your beautiful home. How nice to relax by the pool, take in the gorgeous view of Nice harbor, and be pampered with delicious homemade breakfasts. The only thing that could have improved it would have been to have AC in the room - but we realize that the weather was unusually hot during our visit and AC is usually not necessary. One caveat - we had a GPS but it had difficulties probably because of the steep hills, so we found it quite difficult to locate the hotel (especially since there is another street with a similar name). Finally figured things out by the time we were ready to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kessel-Lo, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Excellent welcome by Cathy and Michele in their beautiful villa in the hills surrounding Nice, which provide for an excellent view over the city and the sea. The beautiful swimming pool with separate guest kitchen allows for perfect relaxation in a quiet neighbourhood. Cathy's exquisite breakfast is only one of the many examples of how they put everything in place to make the guests feel like home. It is best to come by car, because the small public buses don't drive around this area after 8:00 PM.

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful, but the Costa Azzura room has a rather low ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank WVMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in the Bella Vista suite for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon. It was a truly great stay.

We arrived late on our first day due to a very long train journey from Paris, and Cathy and Michel immediately made us feel at home. We were hungry and thirsty and they offered us drinks straight away and a take-away pizza! The Vista Azzurra is located in the hills behind Nice, which means it has a spectacular view over the Mediterranean. This also means you need to go down (and then up again!) 200 steps on the way into Nice, but although this can be tiring, it certainly didn't put us off. In fact, after the busy tourist areas in the town, it's lovely to retreat to the quiet and picturesque house. We think there is a local bus service as well, although we chose to walk every day, and viewed it as a challenge! Cathy and Michel are outstanding hosts, they make sure you have everything you need without being intrusive - for much of our stay it felt like we were staying in our own villa. We shared a lovely bottle of champagne with them by the pool which they opened to help celebrate our wedding. The pool area is excellent, the pool itself is about 10m long, and kept in pristine condition. There is a pool house which has a fridge stocked with drinks (water, coke, beer) and an equipped kitchen area if you want to make your own food. We didn't cook, but found the kitchen area a great place to cool off during the day, and enjoy some drinks and take-away pizza in the evening. The Bella Vista suite is actually like a small apartment, with separate hall, bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. There are lots of homely touches in the suite which ensures that you feel very comfortable, it's like a home away from home. The view from the suite is amazing and there are 2 balconies - one off the bedroom and one off the sitting room. The only slight negative for us was the lack of air conditioning. We stayed in early August and the temperatures were around the 100 degree mark. A fan is provided in the bedroom, which is great, but we did miss retreating to a cool bedroom at the end of a hot day.

Overall, we would highly recommend the Vista Azzurra, and would love to return sometime soon. If you're looking for a home away from home then this B and B is for you.

Room Tip: Go for the Bella Vista suite - it's worth the money and gives amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Cathy and Michel are such wonderful people. We felt at ease from the first minute. The views over Nice and the cote d'azur are amazing. The suite Bella Vista is the whole first floor, with two rooms and two times sea view, a big bathroom and a hallway. The pool is so clean and comfortable, the breakfast is very good and on top of it: in the pool house there is a fully equipped kitchen. What do you need more? There are only two rooms. so it's never crowded at the pool or at the breakfast. Even the dog is so relaxed and sweet, it's like you are familiar in the house.

Room Tip: The suite bella vista has a wonderful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erikguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Cathy and Michel made us feel so welcome, including allowing us to join in them and their guests for a barbecue one night. Their house is lovely and we felt so welcome. The view of Nice from their garden was spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkely A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in the smaller room 'Costa Azzurra' which was lovely. It is on the ground so no view of outside but the room was spotless and nicely decorated. The bedroom is up a small circular staircase with the bathroom down the stairs. The pool area is amazing. There is a pool house with fully equipped kitchen, fridge (stocked with drinks!) and sun loungers. It was truly relaxing and peaceful. There is a bus down to the old town but we did not get this. It takes about 15 mins to get into the old town by walking down the stairs and catching the tram. There are three sets of stairs back up (or a bus until 8pm) and they are steep but worth it for the view! Hosts are great - would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbuddies100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Hotel Rossetti
Hotel Rossetti
#3 of 44 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Centre
Hotel Victor Hugo Nice
Hotel La Perouse
#4 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Azzurra

Property: Vista Azzurra
Address: 80 boulevard Mantega Righi, 06100 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Characteristic Nicoise Villa, completely renovated in 2010, comfort and decorated with taste. Situated in a quiet environment, with a panoramic view of the sea and city of Nice. In the garden you find lovely fruit trees and a swimming pool, 5x10m. The pool is illuminated in the evening. Therefore it is possible to take a swim in the evening before sunset. Free WIFI in the whole House.Gourmet Breakfast is served on the pool house or on the terrace.The 2 rooms are both with a private bath room and AC. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing