We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B&B with wonderful hosts!!”
Review of Vista Azzurra

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vista Azzurra
Ranked #1 of 44 Nice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful B&B with wonderful hosts!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Our suite was fabulous! Just beautiful! Comfy bed with great view of Nice from both balconies! Very nice bathroom with nice big tub that I couldn't wait to soak in! The pool and grounds outside were just lovely ....Cathy and Miguel make you feel as if their home is your home! Miguel is a friendly guy who always had time to have a beer with us when we came in for the night - outside at the well equipped pool house - there's even a pizza oven in there!! Cathy is the best! She always has a smile and serves the best breakfast of all the 5 places we stayed in while we traveled thru Italy and France! She makes the best scrambled eggs! The B&B is well located and we easily used it as a base for traveling thru the Cote D'Azur. St. Paul de Vence was a very nice day trip also. I can't say enough about our stay here....this is the nicest B&B we've stayed in! Merci beacoup mon ami!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MargaretA308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
126
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rockville centre, ny, usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Kathy and Michele were the most generous, charming and gracious hosts. Kathy was a fabulous cook, who not only prepared exquisite breakfasts but also offered lovely fruit & cheese platters and wonderful local wines when we returned from a day of touring. She even took care of mailing our postcards for us. A combination of elegant French and Italian décor, their home was everything we hoped for and more. With every modern luxury, this beautiful spot featured old-world touches including murals and a hand-painted staircase which led to our spacious suite that featured a bedroom, a sitting room, and a balcony with a spectacular view of the pool and the sea beyond. We're ready to sign up for our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We spent 3 nights in the downstairs room at Cathy & Michel's B&B. Cathy was just like our mum away from home! There wasn't anything too difficult and we loved it!

When we got there, we were given refreshments and got to know a bit more about our hosts. They really do make you feel welcome. We were then taken to our room and it was beautiful and very clean. The bedroom ceiling is low, but it wasn't uncomfortable.

The pool is magnificent and just what we needed on our first day there! After all the walking we'd done, we couldn't think of anything better than to sit by the pool. Since there is only one other room and the other couple had gone out to sight see, we had the pool to ourselves.

If you don't have a car, you can catch the little bus or like us, walk down the mountain to the tram stop and catch the tram into old town.

Vista Azzurra is a spectacular place to stay and you won't be disappointed!

FYI do not catch a taxi to this place from the train station. If you do, negotiate the price beforehand.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This property is outstanding! Cathy is an excellent hostess and runs an impeccable B&B! The home is immaculate, the pool area made me wish we had a day to just enjoy and relax! Breakfast was served outside on the pool patio with pastries and homemade jams, and fresh scrambled eggs. My husband and I even loved the dog Sushi. We had a large upstairs room with a sweeping view over Nice. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aestheticgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Spent a wonderful week at this marvelous B&B. Cathy & Michel are great hosts and make you feel really welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfast is excellent and often includes Cathy's homemade cake and marmalade - delicious.
The house itself and rooms are lovely and the pool is made for spending a lazy day relaxing in the sun.
The pool house has all the facilities you would find in a kitchen and we often brought back the local meats, cheese and of course the superb rose wine you can find in this area.
We would definitely return and can confirm that it deserves its No1 position.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the spiral staircase, which was great, even taking account of the fact th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolSteveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Cathy and Michel's house is beautiful, with stunning views over Nice to the sea, and an incredibly calming atmosphere about it. We stayed in the smaller room, up the spiral staircase. Everything was so clean and tidy, and Cathy had obviously thought about the smaller details, such as makeup pads and cotton buds in the bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious - fruit, yoghurt, cereals, bread, spreads, fruit juice, coffee/tea/hot chocolate, cake, eggs if you wanted them. Sushi, their dog, is delightful - very friendly but doesn't annoy you. The pool is wonderful - so nice to swim in after a hot day, clean and doesn't smell of chemicals at all. It was so relaxing lying beside the pool and having a drink. There's also a kitchen area near the pool that guests can use to prepare meals. Very easy getting into town - down some steps then a 5 minute walk to the tram. Coming up the hill, the stairs aren't that bad, or you can catch the little bus that goes up the hill (until 8pm). Cathy and Michel had lots of recommendations, all of which were excellent! And they were just so friendly and welcoming. I wish we could have stayed longer, and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly NSW
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had three days at Vista Azzurra and found it a very comfortable stay. As mentioned in other reviews Cathy and Michele are excellent hosts. We had the large room/suite which had balconies off both the bedroom and small sitting room offering sea breeze as a relief from the heat we experienced in August. The rooms and pool area were excellent . The only downside was the difficulty finding the place and the need to walk down three lots of stairs to get to the main part of Nice in the summer heat. there was a bus service but it did not run at night so it was not easy to access restaurants in the evening. We compromised by lunching out and stocking up at the market for an evening picnic. There is a pool room for guests where you could prepare meals. The frig was stocked with water and beer and was much appreciated. I would have liked a kettle either in the pool room or suite as I felt awkward asking to use Cathy's kitchen to make tea.
The b/b offers superb views across the city and is quiet and peaceful. Cathy can organise parking but do not plan on using your car to drive down to main area and restaurants as parking is near impossible in the city area.

Room Tip: The suite has balconies, view and breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanManlyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel La Perouse
#4 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Azzurra

Property: Vista Azzurra
Address: 80 boulevard Mantega Righi, 06100 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Characteristic Nicoise Villa, completely renovated in 2010, comfort and decorated with taste. Situated in a quiet environment, with a panoramic view of the sea and city of Nice. In the garden you find lovely fruit trees and a swimming pool, 5x10m. The pool is illuminated in the evening. Therefore it is possible to take a swim in the evening before sunset. Free WIFI in the whole House.Gourmet Breakfast is served on the pool house or on the terrace.The 2 rooms are both with a private bath room and AC. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing