We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Azzurra
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de la Fontaine(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
192
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool houseb bsmaller roomsitting roomcroissantsbreakfast outdoorsexcellent hostsfully equipped kitchenthe bustop floorstayed longerblue sealarge bathroombed and breakfastmake teabaguettecote d'azur
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned from a week stay at Vista Azzurra and we loved every second of it! Cathy and Michele are the most welcoming hosts and we could not fault a thing.

Breakfast was served on the terrace every morning between 9 and 10. For a holiday this is perfect breakfast time as we were able to have a lie in each morning. The quality of the breakfast is amazing - caters for everyone which is very unusual for European B&Bs.

The house is amazing and the pool and views must not be missed. We spent a couple of days at the house and by the pool. There is a pool house with fridge and cooking facilities so it is almost like having your own villa. There are only 2 rooms so no danger of being overcrowded at the pool.

Getting around in Nice is very easy and we loved exploring. As we are young we found the steps back up to the B&B fine but if you have difficulty with steps it is best to hire a car or take the bus which runs to 8pm.

Cathy was perfect in helping to choose and book local restaurants for us and we were not disappointed!

Thanks for having us and we hope to return soon if you have space!

Christina and Andrew

Room Tip: We stayed in the smaller room which is lovely and suited us fine. We would try and stay in the large room next time as it has the amazing views but it is difficult to find a time when this is not booked!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 30th May - 3rd June 2014 (5 nights) and it was the perfect place to rest our heads during our action packed time in Nice.
From the moment we arrived, Cathy and her husband Michele were the perfect hosts.Their home is absolutely stunning. Spotless, authentic yet still very modern it was catered for our every need.

Cathy made us a truly delicious breakfast every morning which consisted of every thing we needed - eggs, bacon, fresh french baguette and croissants, as well as a selection of fruit, cereal/granola and yoghurts. She even made us banana pancakes one morning. She was ever so helpful in advising us on the different places and things to see and has the cutest little dog with the calmest nature - we didnt hear a peep out of him the entire time we were there. Other than breakfast times, we felt like we had the entire place to ourselves!

The property is about a 10 minute drive up a hill - we hired a soft top and were worried about leaving it on the road, but Cathy arranged for us to park it in a safe gated area for an additional €8 a day. This is well worth it if you have hired an expensive car. We found a hire car well worth it for getting around as we visited Monaco, Cannes, Juans Les Pins and Saint Paul De Vence. none are further than a half hour drive. Nice Old Town is about a 10-15 minute drive and is beautiful. Lots of market stalls to buy trinkets and souvenirs as well as fresh fruit and vege and souvenirs. Great Italian restaurant here called 'La Favola' where the portions are insane and the flavours are delicious! You could share a bowl of pasta here! We didnt get over to Saint Tropez but it isn't too far away either.

If you don't have a car, the property is well situated for both buses and trams, but would definitely advise a car as there are so many places along the Cote D'Azur that are worth a visit!

The weather was in the mid 20s every day so we spent a couple of days by the pool which despite being absolutely freezing as it isn't heated, was clean and very much welcomed to cool down!

Would defnietely stay here again. Thanks again to Cathy and Michele! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria1980Windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just finished a five night stay at Vista Azzurra. My wife and niece enjoyed every minute! Cathy and Michel were the hosts with the most, doing everything from calling in our pizza/paella order to accommodating food allergies for breakfast, to making restaurant reservations and recommendations. Cathy speaks English, so it is easy to get the lay of the land and all the tips necessary to make the most of your trip. The breakfast is simply indulgent with homemade jams, croissants, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, and strong, yummy coffee. The view is outstanding with the Mediterranean at your feet just beyond the sprawling, delightful city of Nice. We set out at 9 or 10am each day and were happy to "come home" at night, sit by the pool, enjoy the summer kitchen (where we could put our own groceries and wine, etc.), and talk over the adventures of the day. Can't recommend this place enough.
Tip: Get a rental car from the airport or train station or use the tram if you don't want to hike the stairs to get up to the house.

Room Tip: There were two rooms in Vista Azzurra, one with a double/queen bed that has a balcony and a nice view of Nice/Mediterranean Sea and one with a sofa pullout bed (queen?) that was comfy even over 5 nights and also had a balcony with view. These rooms shared a large bathroom with two sinks, a luxury bath and a shower. This suite is situated very privately and quietly on the top level of the house where nobody else lives. The hosts live downstairs two levels. The main level separates. Quiet. We felt at home and at ease. Thanks Cathy and Michel! We miss you and Sushi (the dog)!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our first trip to Nice and Vista Azzurra. All the reviews we read on this site were true. Cathy and Michele could not have been more wonderful. Delicious breakfast on the terrace every morning,
lovely suite with an unbelievable view of Nice and the Mediterranean, & great advice on how to make the most of our time in Nice. Sweet Cathy even drove us down to the train station on the day of the Formula 1 Race in Monte Carlo and washed a load of clothes for us. Hope that some day we can go back.

Room Tip: Always ask for the suite with the balconies
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcwandpmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our second time staying at this beautiful b&b and hopefully not our last. We love it here, and Cathy, Michele and Sushi are perfect hosts. We're disappointed we can't book for the same time next year
, but this gives you an idea just how popular the place is. You won't regret staying here, just please don't book when v we want to go!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews