We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel du Petit Palais
Ranked #1 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
ann arbor, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is a bit of a walk uphill from the city center but it is in a beautiful and peaceful neighborhood. The hotel has free wifi and helpful front desk staff. The breakfasts are served on a beautiful patio. The beds are extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are spacious. I would definitely stay there again. It may not be the best location for guests who are elderly or out of shape as it requires some walking from bus stops.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    161
    23
    12
    10
See reviews for
84
318
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights in a room with a sea view. The hotel is in a pleasant area and the walk back from town was fine. We did not have breakfast at the hotel due to the price. Our room had 3 windows with great views and was very clean. We could clearly hear other guests talking in the rooms next to us but maybe we just had noisy neighbours!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KMLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I fell in love with this hotel almost straight away. The staff are really friendly and kind and made us feel right at home straight away. We hadn't booked a parking space but the hotel is on a quiet little residential street so there are loads of places just to park on the streets around it. We had booked a sea-view room on the top floor and it was beyond incredible - the view made me feel like I was in a moved. The rooms are beautiful - traditional but not old and fusty in any way. The towels are all organic fair trade cotton, there was a mini-bar, and the windows opened up in full to take in the surroundings. True it is a bit of a walk down into Vieux Nice, but it's only 25 minutes, and it's a very easy and pleasant walk. It's totally worth it to be able to stay in this hotel anyway. We booked far in advance and got a special rate otherwise I think it's quite expensive - so my advice is book in advance and don't miss staying here!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view, so ask for the top floor for sure, and the sea-view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We spent 5 nights in April 2013 at this resort, selecting it after seeing the positive reviews on Trip Advisor! We were not disappointed. The hotel is lnestled in the hills of the quiet residential neighbour of Cimiez. Hence there were superb views of Nice from the room and neighbouring streets. Although we had a car, we ended up walking everywhere as it was more convenient. Fortunately the hotel had parking facilities, limited but very economical (10 euros/day). We certainly got our daily exercise as we had to walk 10-15 minutes "down the hill" to get to decent restaurants and coffee places. Down was easy but up was certainly " a hike". We had a small but comfortable room with a king bed. It was very nicely decorated in keeping with the "palals" theme. Free wifi as well. The bathroom was modern with granite countertops and generous bathroom amenities.. We loved the heated towel racks. The shower had great water pressure. Facilities were clean. There was also an in-room safe. The staff was welcoming and very accommodating. The breakfast area was also very charming with an outdoor terrace affording a terrific view again, however, the prices for an express or buffet breakfast were somewhat high and we chose not to eat there. There was also an elevator which was convenient for a low rise building. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simonadelftblue51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We used the hotel for a short stay. The room was clean but very small. They have a large couch in the room which takes up alot of wasted room. The bathroom is small. The shower is poorly designed you get water all of the floor unless you are very careful. The bed was comfortable and it was clean. We had a very nice view of the city. The hotel is not located in the most convenient location. You need to rely on the bus so you must be aware of schedules and on the weekend this is more of an issue.

If you are using it for a night or two it is good for longer stay I am not sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful small friendly hotel on a hill overlooking the city.Great city hotel with warm welcoming staff, making you feel at home from arrival. Just spent 4 nights for a congress (Acropolis Center 10min walk away) and would definitely return for a future stay in Nice.
The staff is very helpful with great restaurant suggestions etc. Very few parking spaces so book in advance.
Beautiful terrace off the breakfast room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Petit Palais

Property: Hotel du Petit Palais
Address: 17 avenue Bieckert, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#3 Business Hotel in Nice
#3 Family Hotel in Nice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel du Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Petit Palais Nice
Nice Le Petit Palais
Nice Hotel Le Petit Palais
Le Petit Palais
Du Petit Palais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing