We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Nice
Ranked #19 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here one night and were given a stylishly decorated room on the 3rd floor facing the garden. It had a beautiful view and we could hear birds chirping in the morning. The staff were really friendly and informative. The Spa WI Zen on the top floor was in the attic of the hotel and was very welcoming. I actually fell asleep up there after having some hot tea while waiting for my friend to finish her massage. All in all, a very cute hotel and will be staying here next time I’m in Nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julieange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel reception area and gardens are great, very nicely done. The lift to your room is, shall we say, interesting. However, we were a little disappointed with our room decore and bed that was very uncomfortable.

Breakfast was ok, but decided to eat out most days with the wonderful restaurants all over Nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank richtom80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just back from our second stay at the wonderful Hotel Windsor.From walking into reception it felt like home. The friendly staff can not be faulted and we were very fortunate to stay in room 6 which is on the ground floor overlooking the garden and wonderfully quiet. We were on half board and once again the food was outstanding. We had breakfast and dinner in the beautiful tropical gardens. The maitre d' hotel for evening meals was wonderful and made us feel very special each evening. The hotel are lucky to have him and all of the rest of the team are excellent too. Nice is a great city and the hotel is only 5 mins from the promenade d'anglais. Thanks again Hotel Windsor for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at Hotel Windsor and really loved the location and friendliness off the staff. The biggest problem (and it's a big one) was that our "king bed" was just two twin beds pushed together. Very uncomfortable and I woke up with pretty bad back pain after the 3rd night.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngarguilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We always stay at Hotel Windsor when we visit Nice, primarily because of its location, but also because of the unusual, arty design and decent food. When we arrived, one of the rooms we were allocated (in the top price bracket) was fairly poor. No shower, dark, dank and generally felt quite run down. Luckily we were moved to a room further down the corridor that had a (sort-of) shower and was airy and light. Food was better than we had remembered and our two meals were both excellent. On the third night we took a 15 minute walk to the old town and had our final meal there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor and up are better. Request a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Str--iv13332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay here. room and bed very comfortable. Excellent service and very helpful staff. Only niggle, room on ground floor and felt on view when sitting on balcony.
centrally situated but quit and peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmcfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odilepayen, General Manager at Hotel Windsor Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for your nice rating about our hotel.

A lot of customers like the room 8 of the ground floor as this is the only one with a terrace, more than a balcony. I can understand that you appreciate to be on a upper floor and we will be pleased to satisfy your request.

Best regards,

Odile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lovely place. The murals on the bedroom walls are a little odd but fun (I had Aladdin, my friends had a unicorn!), and the room otherwise was lovely, light, airy and clean. Great view over the garden, and the space in the little, odd-shaped bathroom had been used very cleverly. Staff were very polite and helpful, and drinks/breakfast in the garden were pleasant. I had a great night's sleep and if I were to travel to Nice again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odilepayen, General Manager at Hotel Windsor Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Claire,

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the Windsor.
All the team as well, we do our best to satisfy all of you.

Best regards,

Odile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#36 of 203 in Nice
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Nice

Address: 11 rue Dalpozzo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nice
#8 Green Hotel in Nice
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#36 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £76 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in Nice Center, tropical garden, little swimming pool. 31 Artist rooms and 25 with frescoes. Restaurant in the garden, among bambous and bougainvilliers. Wi Lounge in winter with fire place. Temporary exhibitions in the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Windsor Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing