We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Mer
Nearby Hotels
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Alba Hotel(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel le Florence(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
84
79
23
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
79
23
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace massenacroissantsroom overlooking the squareno elevatorold towngreat locationthe busrooms were very cleanmassena squaretiny roomhotel lobbywould stay againcentral locationwonderful stayperfect hotelsmall hoteldouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week on our way back to the USA. The staff was helpful - the bed was comfortable and the location can't be beat. The hotel is one flight up with no elevator but
that wasn't a problem. For the price IT IS REALLY WORTH IT!

Room Tip: They are renovating all rooms so you can choose any one.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms. I guess I expected it to be better since we had booked a renovated room. I was not impressed with the room. Musty smelling towels. Quite noisy when people are in the hallway. Location was excellent. Very close to restaurants and shops. Owner was helpful when he was around.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I would like to start out by saying the people that work there are very nice! They held foot tickets (soccer tickets) for me that I had shipped to them from a swiss ticket company that would not ship to the states by the way thanks again for that! the hotel itself is probably a 3 star it's clean has a great location and is cheap, perfect for people on a budget and just want to walk around, right by la mer and charming old nice, also lots of shopping and restaurants all around it I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thorough-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

This hotel is everything about location. Ours was a room overlooking Massena Square which was so alive with Christmas activities and beautiful decorations. First floor room was simple and clean. Best shower we have had in France. Staff is very, very helpful and kind. I could not believe we had this kind of view for such a great price. The hotel is not staffed at night, they give you a code to unlock the doors. Do be mindful as one night we had a group of teenagers come up to us as we were keying in the code, expecting to follow us in. We stopped and invited them to key in the code for themselves. When they couldn't, they took off.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This hotel is in an unbelievable location with the beach, the Flower Market and Old Nice within an 8 minute walk. The staff were super accommodating and very receptive to our request to change rooms when we found that the shower stall was just too small for my tall husband (Room #1). For the next 3 nights, we stayed in Room #7 which overlooked Place Massena and we are still astounded by how quiet it was when we closed the window. The price/value ratio is a winner when you shop around for hotels in a comparable location in Nice. We arrived in Nice at the main train station and chose to walk to the hotel -- approximately 20 minutes. Without hesitation, we will stay here again when we are back in Nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Place Massena.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews