We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and location amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel le Florence
Ranked #13 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Staff and location amazing.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for three nights. Extremely wonderful, helpful staff, no question to big or small there were 4 people that we met 3 gentlemen and one lady and they each one were extremely helpful customer service is this hotels strong suit. The hotel is in a good location. Close to the tram stop and walking distance to the beach and plenty of any kind of restaurant you can imagine. And cute shops all near the old ton and within 10 min. Walk. Hotel room. The bed was very comfortable and he comforter was so wonderful but the room wouldn't cool down enough so that I could really enjoy it and toooo noisy outside to leave the windows open. The shower is very nice and high powered but floods the entire floor so do not lay your cloths or anything you don't want to get wet The temp in the room and the water on the floor is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. We only ate breakfast one morning. It was extremely extremely crowded and wasn't much more than bread, canned fruit and one coffee machine. People falling over each other to get a refill. So many place near by to have good coffee and pastries and if you walk down to old town area full breakfasts.

Room Tip: If you have a room with shutters, and want to sleep late remember to shut them and the drapes
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishwhiskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    309
    64
    21
    9
See reviews for
117
305
52
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Lovely hotel in a nice central location with very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to the coast; close to shops and easy access to train station and bus to airport. Breakfast extra but good value buffet. A 10-15 minute walk to the old city which was great for us. Would recommend le Florence.

Room Tip: on a side street so rooms generally quiet - we always seek quieter rooms and had no trouble with nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We (family with two small kids) stayed at this hotel for three nights during Easter. Everything was very smooth. Friendly service. Lovely breakfast (though 12eur extra per person). Excellent location. Will book here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonna_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is centrally located, the staff was very friendly and service-minded and the room was very nice. There's a tram-stop right outside, and place Massena is just a couple of minutes down the street. Great hotel! If I ever travel back to Nice, I will book here again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

There were no problems with the room as such but I was expecting something more for the price I paid. Breakfast was 10 euros extra. The beds were singles and rather narrow. Ok but I'm sure there is better in Nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mattsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It was in a great location, about ten minutes from the station and just off the main shopping street. A short walk to old town and to the beach. Even though it was in quite a busy area it was very quiet and no problems with noise.
The room was great, very comfortable and clean and I liked the decoration. Staff were all very friendly and wished us a good day/night whenever we saw them.
Don't judge the hotel on the reception area which is quite small...the rest of the hotel is spacious!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNNS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a few days while on the riviera. Excellent staff, many languages spoken by everyone we encountered. Very accommodating with our needs and had a very pleasant stay. Also the beds were very comfy. Wifi could be better but that's easily remedied I imagine.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Redux27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 204 in Nice
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel le Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel le Florence

Property: Grand Hotel le Florence
Address: 3 rue Paul Deroulede, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nice
#16 Family Hotel in Nice
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#33 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel le Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly restored traditional design retained by tasteful appointments - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel le Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing